The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

32 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

STE sits quite a high % in my port liao ... very tempting to add more? [confused]  [laugh] 

If already high, and you know it, then dont add.    

Spoiler
27 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

perfect quote of the day ....

2023-01-15_101828.png

Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. 

I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. 

27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:
  Reveal hidden contents

Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. 

I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. 

My wife was the lucky one...she placed 4 over last 2 decades...3 made some marketing money...1 broke even after 3 years...only lost in opportunity cost...

25 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

My wife was the lucky one...she placed 4 over last 2 decades...3 made some marketing money...1 broke even after 3 years...only lost in opportunity cost...

2 decades is a long time..... Did the 3 beat market or FD?

21 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

2 decades is a long time..... Did the 3 beat market or FD?

Mutual win win fun 😁

Edited by mersaylee

On 1/15/2023 at 10:49 AM, Volvobrick said:
  Reveal hidden contents

Sorry for you.

all the brokers try to talk up this stock 

say spore fully open liao la ... tourist coming la ... 

but stock price cui ... until kickout from STI index .... 

probably, wait for big "T" comes to power up ... 

:grin:

2023-01-16_141041.jpg

15 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

2023-01-16_141041.jpg

Open up stock should be SIA

high demand for their seats and china opening up will return at least 3 very profitable routes to action

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

2023-01-16_141041.jpg

If you recall, i already mentioned to take profit completely at $1.40++  and run far far. 

since then never came back.  All the brokers shout buy also useless….

damn , am i that zhun or what? Muayhahahaha 😂😅   Certainly not clock strike 12 daily type hor……

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

If you recall, i already mentioned to take profit completely at $1.40++  and run far far. 

since then never came back.  All the brokers shout buy also useless….

damn , am i that zhun or what? Muayhahahaha 😂😅   Certainly not clock strike 12 daily type hor……

finfluencer master .... LOL

this one i all in $47+ and all out $57+ 

a bit KCS ... but i guess not everyday can sell at the TOP 

difficult to find re-entry point ... mai hiam la ... 

2023-01-16_154005.jpg

14 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

this one i all in $47+ and all out $57+ 

a bit KCS ... but i guess not everyday can sell at the TOP 

difficult to find re-entry point ... mai hiam la ... 

2023-01-16_154005.jpg

song right?  Who recommend you to buy Europe at that time against all the negative cries?

On 1/15/2023 at 10:49 AM, Volvobrick said:
  Reveal hidden contents

These days without 5% upfront sales charge and with low cost platform, fund is not a bad way to invest in certain less transparent markets or to achieve diversification. 

Don't think anyone make much money from equity and bonds in the last 1-2 years, so it is not the funds but the market.

Edited by Voodooman

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

These days without 5% upfront sales charge and with low cost platform, fund is not a bad way to invest in certain less transparent markets or to achieve diversification. 

Don't think anyone make much money from equity and bonds in the last 1-2 years, so it is not the funds but the market.

5% upfront is crazy man

all rhe personal , priority “bankers” rob their customers .   I heard ao many stories.