The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

6 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Time to take profit? Or wait for $3.70? 

will consider to take profit at $3.90-$4.00 and see got strength to cheong higher 😉

Ascendas Reit also $2.88 liao

Should have many people huat.

i lost an EQS last year.  
this year make back a Suzuki Jimny.  

it would be great if every month can make a Suzuki Jimny.  12 Jimnies are better than 1 EQS..😅😂🤣😁

Finally Steven Lim Singpost up from 53cts to 57.5cts

muayhahahaha but at his cost of 63.5cts, still shake head. 

look at ST Eng go.   With a solid 5% div

5620499E-362F-4D22-8FA5-71CF99188C4B.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2

On 1/25/2023 at 1:47 PM, Voodooman said:

Time to take profit? Or wait for $3.70? 

$3.70 hit liao , bro…

as mentioned, riding the wave up.😁😄✌️

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

didn't load up during early Jan ... miss the boat liao ... [sly] 

2023-01-27_080618.jpg

ahem.  As i said again.  Since late last year when the question was posed to me,  i was not afraid of any recession with the multiple rate hikes we saw.

Doesnt take advance economics, quantum physics or quantitative maths .  It just takes experential long term understanding of how markets think and work.

If you hv the stomach and money, go long high yields ex china now. 
also since late last year, i hv called to long China shares at the low.

my european call was spot on, my SG shares calls were spot on, pricing, timing, etc…

its all recorded and time stamped in our thread in here.  I also did not just do that once or twice or three or four times.  
Made fair accurate forecast and predictions, many many times since way back.  
Those who know, know.

Yup, i would agree I havent been 100% zhun. Especially with Tech.  
But i think the overall solid track record does speak for itself….

so the question now is should i quit my job retire and be millionaire finfluencer guru? 

The end of my trumpet blowing post…….Muayhahahahaha

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

didn't load up during early Jan ... miss the boat liao ... [sly] 

2023-01-27_080618.jpg

loaded in various funds in late december.

thats how i made a new suzuki jimny within month of Jan.

but the match aint over so, gotta keep playing.   Its a tough life for us

Its $3.72 liao

Riding the wave up…..

just a note. The Traditional CNY market cheer is in full force this year.  I am overall confident but clearly the Market will cool off into Feb.

this doesnt mean that i wll sell my positions.   Good luck All

218F5DCB-D5BE-4664-94A4-80B5E1344731.jpeg

million dollar question !!!

is it time to take profit from REITs 

it has cheong high from the low 

and the overall yields also start dropping liao with share price increase

[sly] 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

million dollar question !!!

is it time to take profit from REITs 

it has cheong high from the low 

and the overall yields also start dropping liao with share price increase

[sly] 

Not to me.

Reits is for yield.

If you capture the yield, why sell unless you need the money for something else.

few more days before Powell kor kor open mouth ...  [sly] 

+25bps is more or less given ... most important is what he says ... :grin:

2023-01-27_220225.png

12 hours ago, Wt_know said:

few more days before Powell kor kor open mouth ...  [sly] 

+25bps is more or less given ... most important is what he says ... :grin:

2023-01-27_220225.png

50bps wold be nice

hammer them one time when they least expect..Heh heheheh

Edited by Throttle2

On 1/28/2023 at 11:14 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Even the perp I'm holding is well off it's low and about even.... The recovery came 2f2f, not that I'm complaining.

Was down 20% at its lowest in Nov 22.

🤞

You could have gotten it 20% cheaper meaning your yields would have been locked in at much higher rate if you were not so kancheong….😄

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

You could have gotten it 20% cheaper meaning your yields would have been locked in at much higher rate if you were not so kancheong….😄

Yup, bo gao kung hu. Look forward to the next opportunity.

🤞

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Yup, bo gao kung hu. Look forward to the next opportunity.

🤞

Thought at that time i kep saying dont buy perp especially as yields are low. 
see lah dont listen.

🤣😄