The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

wah ... so many lulians 

i no dare to pick ... so thorny .... scare kena pricked

:grin:

On 3/13/2023 at 9:25 AM, Throttle2 said:

Actually everyone else did ….and managed accordingly.  Instead of plonking money into 30yr papers.   

I am sure someone in here will remember me telling people not to buy long dated stuff, especially perps…. Even a nobody like me knows. 

Secondly , they should have diversified the duration at the least if they had not diversified their holdings.

all in all, SVB is looking like a really poor managedly bank that simply benefitted from the rise of the Tech space.  

Me, me me. 🥲

The saving grace is I don't owe anybody money. Heng ah. 

cut cut cut ... chop chop chop

no $250K handshake no talk 

2023-03-13_223645.png

On 3/11/2023 at 9:13 PM, Nav14 said:

@Volvobrick

I have been buying SCI over the past 30 mths. Accumulated 764 lots in total. Just look at the chart and you will know how much "simpleminded" investors who invested directly into SCI  would have made. It is at 3.82, just a cent below it's 7-8 year's high in the midst of a tumultuous market. It was 20 cts below the much talked and beloved St Eng just a short while ago and now 40 cts higher. 

Sometimes it pays to keep things simple.

wah...boss huat liao sci hitting $4 soon

btw can hoot 1000 lots of scm now?

keep things simple ... maybe also go back to $4 in a few years

😬😅

On 3/14/2023 at 10:16 AM, Enye said:

wah...boss huat liao sci hitting $4 soon

btw can hoot 1000 lots of scm now?

keep things simple ... maybe also go back to $4 in a few years

😬😅

SCI ... no $5 no sell ... huat ah!!!

small small 5lots only ... lol

On 3/14/2023 at 11:36 AM, Wt_know said:

no 50bps no talk !!!

strike while the iron is hot ... MTL !

2023-03-14_113527.jpg

Pse hike! 0.75% even better! Get it over with as the saying goes 长痛不如短痛!

So its true!

China army take over tik tok

and they learn all my dance moves!

Cannot trust them!

On 3/10/2023 at 10:24 PM, Wt_know said:

jit dong jeng liao .... 

it's good and bad news for chinese techs .... 

[sweatdrop] 

2023-03-10_222304.png

silvergate kaput

silicon valley kaput

signature kaput

first republic kaput

who's next? CS ? lol .... 

2023-03-14_205252.png

On 3/14/2023 at 8:53 PM, Wt_know said:

silvergate kaput

silicon valley kaput

signature kaput

first republic kaput

2023-03-14_205252.png

😁

OGC (4).gif

OGC.gif

OGC (6).gif

OGC (5).gif

On 3/14/2023 at 8:53 PM, Wt_know said:

silvergate kaput

silicon valley kaput

signature kaput

first republic kaput

2023-03-14_205252.png

Too aggressive interpretation of IFRS.  PWC should have known about it for some time.

ok ... not Singpost ... no scare no scare

tomorrow i will sell my hdb ... ALL IN SCM ... @sifu says one ... LOL

2023-03-14_224757.png

On 3/13/2023 at 9:17 AM, Throttle2 said:

Knee jerk reaction as always, with immedate market sell down on sentiments.  I wont say rigt or wrong, but if we get led by the nose instead of sticking to our own strategy, it would be impossible to achieve longer term goals.

as with MTM losses, banks do not do prop trading anymore and most are not stupid like SVB to go long on such long duration so losses if any is not expected to be significant whatsoever.   I really suspect that SVB is run by Techies instead of Finance people…….heehee

those who sold off, kena plucked.  ….again

On 3/15/2023 at 12:18 PM, Throttle2 said:

those who sold off, kena plucked.  ….again

i just buy buy buy … especially bank stocks ... spore bank sibei rock solid poon pi pi ... lol

my imaginary friend also ask me to whack BTC ... but i no dare ... :grin:

On 3/15/2023 at 4:47 PM, Throttle2 said:

Steven Lim kena plucked. By himself……

Song

EC8CE797-82F9-4566-9808-0DF49B474BB6.jpeg

Long time never look at SGX stocks. I remember this stock price was 1 plus 2 plus.... 

On 3/15/2023 at 5:27 PM, Volvobrick said:

Long time never look at SGX stocks. I remember this stock price was 1 plus 2 plus.... 

SMRT (delist), SBS, SPH (delist), SGX, Singtel, SIA, SATS, Singpost, etc

the LEGEND S-stocks ... bao jiak ... now all jit dong jeng liao ...