The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

not the FIRST and certainly not the last to up lorry ... jit dong jeng !!!

2023-03-16_224606.png

On 3/16/2023 at 9:45 PM, Wt_know said:

wall powell kor kor counterpart sibei hiong ... [thumbsup] 

no 50bps no talk ! huat ah!

2023-03-16_214450.png

2023-03-16_214414.png

I hope Powell is not scared and up 50 points too! Cos I am still holding plenty of thrash.... 

On 3/17/2023 at 12:58 AM, Volvobrick said:

I hope Powell is not scared and up 50 points too! Cos I am still holding plenty of thrash.... 

you mean as in stocks or ca$h ?? …… Cannot predict the directions nowadays …… a lot of crashes expected or mini QE’s will be in the pipeline ( printing) 

Mr Market price in Powell kor kor next week no balls to raise rates liao …. huat ah!!!!

On 3/17/2023 at 1:58 AM, Volvobrick said:

Cash is king now. Lol

A pause and rates might go higher and stay longer thereafter. Huat ah!  

in spore, there is nothing that GST/CDC voucher cannot solve

in amdk usa, there is nothing that Fed printer cannot solve

muahahahahaha … 

keep calm … keep buying … huat ah!

On 3/17/2023 at 8:59 AM, Wt_know said:

in spore, there is nothing that GST/CDC voucher cannot solve

in amdk usa, there is nothing that Fed printer cannot solve

muahahahahaha … 

keep calm … keep buying … huat ah!

Haha, like your sarcasm . 

On 3/16/2023 at 4:30 PM, Volvobrick said:

Not that they don't know. Bankster all very smart one. 

They bet interest rates to remain low. They were wrong. But then it's not their money. Somebody else will pick up the bill. 

Like I anyhow buy 4D, strike I get the price money, don't strike you pick up the tabs. 

Never lose one! 

That’s how so many bought properties 5 to 10 years back on heavy borrowing.. so now many quickly cash out to reduce the risk 

On 3/17/2023 at 2:40 PM, Sdf4786k said:

That’s how so many bought properties 5 to 10 years back on heavy borrowing.. so now many quickly cash out to reduce the risk 

As long as rental is enough to service loan, no need to sell down.

ROI will be lower than initial calculation.

On 3/17/2023 at 2:51 PM, inlinesix said:

As long as rental is enough to service loan, no need to sell down.

ROI will be lower than initial calculation.

rental? sup sup water la … 

people buy property and keep unused for 5-7 years also didn’t even blink

spore sibei huat ah … even retail buyer can land bank … muahahaha

flip property like flip prata … 

money roll money … 

On 3/17/2023 at 4:03 AM, BanCoe said:

you mean as in stocks or ca$h ?? …… Cannot predict the directions nowadays …… a lot of crashes expected or mini QE’s will be in the pipeline ( printing) 

image.png.7570a99d22d94748fa3e16aa32993875.png

On 3/17/2023 at 12:58 AM, Volvobrick said:

I am a part time very Caring Guni man

and I will help you take away your trash free!

I bring my wheel barrow.

image.png.f8c20645fab4b38b5602da85ab07453b.png  

On 3/17/2023 at 3:22 PM, Jamesc said:

image.png.7570a99d22d94748fa3e16aa32993875.png

He is a fund manager, of course sure say cash is trash.  Otherwise if everyone keep their cash, then he earn what...

But having said that, he is a good fund manager with a great record.  I remembered he came out with a "all-season" portfolio which did very well in most years except maybe last year when both equities and bonds value fell.

Anyway, he is a billionaire, so what do I know.......😅

On 3/17/2023 at 4:03 AM, BanCoe said:

Cash is trash, someone once said....

Stocks also have, Bank stocks....

But Tiong Kok banks. [sweatdrop]

On 3/17/2023 at 3:43 PM, Starry said:

He is a fund manager, of course sure say cash is trash.  Otherwise if everyone keep their cash, then he earn what...

But having said that, he is a good fund manager with a great record.  I remembered he came out with a "all-season" portfolio which did very well in most years except maybe last year when both equities and bonds value fell.

Anyway, he is a billionaire, so what do I know.......😅