The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 3/20/2023 at 10:42 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Worse than shareholders....?! 

On 3/20/2023 at 8:34 AM, Dp26 said:

Seems like the perp bond holders are farked.. 

Only the AT1, not all perps

wah time to go bedok reservoir for staycation again 

luckily there now got new hometeam clubhouse … can go to  use the free toilet there to wash up 

😬😅

On 3/20/2023 at 4:20 PM, Enye said:

wah time to go bedok reservoir for staycation again 

luckily there now got new hometeam clubhouse … can go to  use the free toilet there to wash up 

😬😅

my portfolio bleed until tampon also cannot absorb ... 

teen-again-nosebleed-tampon.jpg

siao liao ... saudi abang sure close the oil tap and jack up oil price in the near future 

jit dong jeng !

2023-03-20_195008.png

On 3/21/2023 at 1:32 PM, Volvobrick said:

Credit Suisse bankers flood headhunters from Singapore to London
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/credit-suisse-bankers-flood-headhunters-singapore-london

Better find out which banks they are going to and pull our money out.... 

On 3/21/2023 at 2:20 PM, Raychay said:

Ask these Credit Suisse bankers to apply jobs in sperm bank since they screwed up CS.

https://www.reuters.com/business/finance/credit-suisse-how-did-it-get-crisis-point-2023-03-16/

Rather than the minion, you should find out where previous CEOs and CIOs are now.

CS problem started before 2019

How can banks lose money?

Pay you low interest and lend you at high interest.

You have to be an idiot to lose money like that!

On 3/21/2023 at 3:26 PM, Jamesc said:

Lose money by betting lor. Most are just highly paid gamblers. Bet interest rates stay low, bet oil stay high, bet property remain expensive, bet Powell's ball shrink. 

If bet salah then just move to another gambling den/bank. 

Edited by Volvobrick

Bet salah gov will use poor people money to bail out the fat bankers.

Rich people don't pay tax so cannot use their money to bail anybody out.

I am waiting for all the banks to collapse then airfares will fall and I can take my MIL for a once in a lifetime holiday.

Wonder which big bank will be next.

Anyone know how to calculate Debit Suisse net assets after liability and work out the share price?

That's the price if the bank goes bankrupt the assets will be worth more than the share price.

No point me asking bankers they won't know how to calculate.

Better to ask MCF people as people here know more.

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/20/2023 at 2:31 PM, Throttle2 said:

Additional Tier 1 papers get written off as they were design to be,

Those usually get converted to shares right?? as in those so called Cocos stuff ?? 

On 3/21/2023 at 6:04 PM, BanCoe said:

Those usually get converted to shares right?? as in those so called Cocos stuff ?? 

Cocos and AT1 papers at least for the Swiss banks are designed more to be written off instead of conversion to shares.

thats why for the longest time, i always tell people not to treat them like normal bonds.   The terms and caveats in these papers are so many pages long.   Basically anything happens, they can be written off.   During good times, nobody will care but now they know.  

its a complicated world we live in.   Haizzzz..

On 3/21/2023 at 6:04 PM, BanCoe said: