COE Bidding - January 2023

Carbon82

default_flowerface.gifCommunity Service brought to you by MCFdefault_flowerface.gif

default_sunny.gifGood Luck to all vested!default_sunny.gif

3 useful links for our dear MCFers:

Highest Record

• Cat A => $92,100 [Jan 2013]
  • Cat B => $115,388 [Nov 2022]
  • Cat C => $81,802 [Nov 2022]
  • Cat D => $13,189 [Nov 2022]
  • Cat E => $116,577 [Nov 2022]

The details of the January 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Tuesday, 3 January 2023, 12 noon
Tender closes: Thursday, 5 January 2023, 4.00 pm
Tender results: Thursday, 5 January 2023

(Available on www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg)

The total quota available for this tender is 1,533 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category A : Cars 
(up to 1,600cc and maximum power up to 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 462
Category B : Cars 
(above 1,600cc or maximum power above 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power above 110kW (147bhp)) => 410
Category D : Motorcycles => 445

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 70
Category E : Open Category => 146

Recession coming. War in Ukraine no end in sight. Inflation/interest rate still high. China Covid number siao.

Only one conclusion: COE UP!

7 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Recession coming. War in Ukraine no end in sight. Inflation/interest rate still high. China Covid number siao.

With all these factors, COE still up? So who is buying all the cars ah?

1 hour ago, Krieger said:

one of the Director of Borneo Motors told me China folks flying down ordering cars like no body business for past 2 weeks.... 

Well all thanks to our pap government … these are foreign talents while we are local idiots 

1 hour ago, Krieger said:

one of the Director of Borneo Motors told me China folks flying down ordering cars like no body business for past 2 weeks.... 

Those China folks buy cars for who? Should i ask Jamie @ LTA for the answer? Lol.

• Haha! 7

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

Those China folks buy cars for who? Should i ask Jamie @ LTA for the answer? Lol.

Buying for own use,What buy Toyota.?They bought Top of Line Lexus or bought from PI Rolls Royce & Bentley.

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

Buying for own use,What buy Toyota.?They bought Top of Line Lexus or bought from PI Rolls Royce & Bentley.

A lot of these cars could be registered as PHV (chauffeur)

11 hours ago, Estrangable said:

Well all thanks to our pap government … these are foreign talents while we are local idiots 

Magic: Get Aussie, Canadian, UK or US etc citizenship and work in SG ?

you become a foreign talent too 😁

Edited by D3badge

14 hours ago, yishunite said:

High interest rate, high fuel price, huge inflation,  gst increase, parts shortage, Ukraine war, geo political tension etc, but that may not beat the influx of ultra rich from china who will be supporting the coe price. 😂😂

I think 2023 will start to drop liao. The effect of interest hike is always delayed one.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But only Cat A will drop, Cat B is strong as a bull. [:p]

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I think 2023 will start to drop liao. The effect of interest hike is always delayed one.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But only Cat A will drop, Cat B is strong as a bull. [:p]

Time to buy your GLB

😂

58 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

KNN, my place MSCP got 2 new ones. <_<[laugh][laugh]

My fren bought unregistered test drive unit from C&C at $188k.

That unit has been used for 1 year.