COE Bidding - January 2023

Carbon82

5 minutes ago, Blackaccent said:

Saw the new X1 sDrive16i xLine at Punggol Waterway Roadshow few months back.

The front passenger seat is manual adjustment. Only driver is electric with memory.

SE said is due to worldwide chip shortage but I think is to lower the cost of the car.

Oh? But in sgcarmarts, the XLine is also supposed to have electric passenger seat... Anyway 216 only comes in M Sport trim so no problem there ...and yet another reason to choose 216 lol

1 minute ago, Blackaccent said:

Saw the new X1 sDrive16i xLine at Punggol Waterway Roadshow few months back.

The front passenger seat is manual adjustment. Only driver is electric with memory.

SE said is due to worldwide chip shortage but I think is to lower the cost of the car.

Previously was looking at Audi Q5, SE told me their cars don’t have driving aids as they want the driver to enjoy the Audi drive feel but their Higher end models everything have.. 

Really Prata plus Milo dinosaur.. KNN..

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

It’s $211k lah..  final abt $209k..

If u @RadX palm, can get another 5k i think 😅

For motor show, they drop the price by almost 30k.

At 20+% margin, still reasonable (in Sg context)

Good job.

2 minutes ago, Kar_lover said:

Oh? But in sgcarmarts, the XLine is also supposed to have electric passenger seat... Anyway 216 only comes in M Sport trim so no problem there ...and yet another reason to choose 216 lol

Dunno leh. Maybe now the chip in stock already bah.

Actually, the manual passenger seat is a big turn off for me.

Saw the M Sport 218 in the showroom. The Alcantra seats looks nice and the initial launch edition comes with sunroof.

7 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Previously was looking at Audi Q5, SE told me their cars don’t have driving aids as they want the driver to enjoy the Audi drive feel but their Higher end models everything have.. 

Saw Audi roadshow in Causeway Point.

Yes, their Q3 also dun have driving aids. Even the newer Q3 SB.

If want, must pay extra and longer waiting time.

Really cut cost till cannot cut.

13 minutes ago, Blackaccent said:

Dunno leh. Maybe now the chip in stock already bah.

Actually, the manual passenger seat is a big turn off for me.

Saw the M Sport 218 in the showroom. The Alcantra seats looks nice and the initial launch edition comes with sunroof.

No more new 218 already. But there a couple pre-owned units on sale at quite a good price. 218 not only has the panaromic roof but HUD as well. I would have considered getting that if I had known earlier. I only found out after the motorshow.

Edited by Kar_lover

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

Trust the sales to spin bulls**t. 😅

9 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

Trust the sales to spin bulls**t. 😅

Sad to say, some SEs are quite bad. Encountered quite a bad one at MB as well at the motorshow....

Just now, Kar_lover said:

Sad to say, some SEs are quite bad. Encountered quite a bad one at MB as well at the motorshow....

I would politely walk off. Waste time to listen to tales. 

6 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

I would politely walk off. Waste time to listen to tales. 

This was an SE that was actually known to my friend so not so easy to just shake off. We politely listened for awhile (give face) then walked off....