Girl ridiculed for calling Charles & Keith bag a luxury bag

Fcw75

https://mothership.sg/2023/01/teen-shamed-charles-keith-luxury/?mibextid=Zxz2cZ

https://mothership.sg/2023/01/teen-tiktok-charles-keith-founders-invite-lunch/?fbclid=IwAR3zFBHfd0TilsKCneuoT475IU7leOTQWnvOA86WCkpP8nLQQsnMLuN78Fo&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

Money cannot buy class indeed, esp to that person Cressy.

The true value of a gift is the sentiment behind the gifting. 👍🏼 Takagi Ramen.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Praise 15

Read this news ytd. thumbs up to both the daughter and father. This shows us how many of us are lost in the rat race of pursuing material fulfillment and become insensitive to others. She's just 17 and probably don't understand the term luxury. And the term luxury is highly debatable as well. 

It's like telling a 5 year old girl that there is no such thing as princess.

• Praise 12

44 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Gift given by parents is always priceless.  Doesn't  matter whether it cost 80 bucks or 8000 bucks.

Edited by Starry
  • Praise 11

All the same, why every thing also must post on tiktok? [laugh]

Here's a saying from the Facebook era : No one wants to know what you had for lunch!

Edited by Sosaria

44 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Read this news ytd. thumbs up to both the daughter and father. This shows us how many of us are lost in the rat race of pursuing material fulfillment and become insensitive to others. She's just 17 and probably don't understand the term luxury. And the term luxury is highly debatable as well. 

Some unfortunately never grew out of the princess syndrome. 😁

Eat mehdonner is luxurious for me.. Only wait til they have 1 for 1 promo then I will go.

Edited by Ender
  • Haha! 7

50 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

All the same, why every thing also must post on tiktok? [laugh]

Here's a saying from the Facebook era : No one wants to know what you had for lunch!

Coz only lao kok kok post on fb?

Wah lau eh people so ignorant can criticise her gift.

Some people in SG really no EQ.

The beauty is not the gift but the thought behind the gift.

People that think they are smart but are the most stupid

are those that know the price of everything but the value of nothing.

If you are not rich any handbag the father got as a gift is a luxury.

jamesc sells used cars from Japan and Korea

If you drive any car of any age in SG its a luxury.

Some girls only want to go out with guys that drive a Conti.

These are the girls to stay far far away from.

The trouble with SG is too many people judge you on $$$

and not your true value like character, personality and integrity. 

4 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

nowadays rarely to see non prima donna new citizen liao almost impossible to find one and best wife material she really is 

Zoe good catch

Crazy no class

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

Zoe good catch

Crazy no class

so much better than my ATB...knn buy hairdryer also must buy Dyson cost me 800+ nabei 

failed to naturalise successfully 

24 minutes ago, Ender said:

Eat mehdonner is luxurious for me.. Only wait til the have 1 for 1 promo than I will go.

I come from a very poor family

So any meal I eat out is a luxury to me even if its chicken rice or char kway teow.

Even now in my old age I still feel this way.

Same like you even go to Macs I feel very happy to have this privilege.

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

Many like that here, materialistic and all about $$$, some already out of rat race and need to flex…

• Sad 1

Oh look, another Wee “Get out of my elite uncaring face” Shu Min. You’d think people would have more EQ these days.

Why piss on someone’s parade - even if you don’t feel C&K is luxury?

Just. Click. Away.

There’s always a higher mountain. Your idea of “luxury” could be saving months for a Kate Spade and someone comes along and says that’s mass-market compared to her Chanel.

How’d you like someone to diss your present or treat to yourself?

Edited by Macrosszero
  • Sad 1

If Crazy doesn't learn gratitude, appreciation, kindness and humility

she brings great suffering to herself. 

I hope she learns it so she can have a happy and fulfilling life.