LTA Check - catalytic converter/exhaust

detached2007

4 minutes ago, Confusedboi said:

Oh nice, turbo or non-turbo version? If turbo one, can go and tune for more power much more easily.😁😁

Turbo leh.. 

Tune more power my FC chui ah.. now petrol not cheap bro lol

Go where tune good ah?

34 minutes ago, detached2007 said:

Yea I feel I got a good deal la.. not complaining.. STA came back A somemore.. 

Sound system if cheap cheap 2k worth doing?

Yes definitely worth doing.

2 hours ago, Mustank said:

I go inspection

again the line held up by ah Beng sport car

ah Beng sport car last station check 10mins then kena you failed letter

Ah pek antique Mercedes check 1 min, pass 

auntie coe Toyota tortoise check 2 min then tell her Simi taillight spoil oneself to change, inspection pass 

My coe musso, 1 min

They should give 20% discount to we all 1 min 2 min jobs one 

Why car profiling image is important. A few time I was driving slightly above 100km/h on expressway, TP rode pass me just look at me for a few sec… I drop speed TP just rode away.

my car will never be profile as chiongster car 😁

19 minutes ago, detached2007 said:

3 or 4 max? Gonna upgrade range rover next..

You change to Range Rover,you will cry..1 of the most Problematic SUV in the World.

25 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

just went last week, also no paper cert asked me log in to website to check if want paper.....didn't bother, then renew insurance and road tax, everything ok ler 

All going ESG environmental friendly 

20 minutes ago, D3badge said:

Why car profiling image is important. A few time I was driving slightly above 100km/h on expressway, TP rode pass me just look at me for a few sec… I drop speed TP just rode away.

my car will never be profile as chiongster car 😁

My old office pc is those HP one 

When company change pc, I bought over the old one. Then I bring home teach my son change the parts. Now inside is Ryzen 5 3600 + 1050 low profile. Then put back in office

now office people though old pc 

3 hours ago, detached2007 said:

What should I do? STA mechanic mentioned in order to pass, they must not see any signs of welding..

Actually they shouldn't care if there is any welding

because they stick a probe up your exhaust pipe

If no cat or cat damage the probe will tell them!

Aiyoh they don't understand science

they only understand SOP and kenna F by mgmt

1 hour ago, detached2007 said:

Turbo leh.. 

Tune more power my FC chui ah.. now petrol not cheap bro lol

Go where tune good ah?

Hm depends got a couple of tuners people usually turn to depending on your preference. Super tune, ATP (advanced tuning performance), # (HEX) performance, BMS tuning.. see which tuner you comfortable with 

23 minutes ago, Raychay said:

LTA is dumb.

Some legal aftermarket exhaust even louder than illegal modified exhaust still can get LTA approval.

Should I zhng legal one not or no point?

30 minutes ago, Raychay said:

LTA is dumb.

Some legal aftermarket exhaust even louder than illegal modified exhaust still can get LTA approval.

Most countries will fail you if you play with the exhaust . 

7 minutes ago, detached2007 said:

Should I zhng legal one not or no point?

depends on what you want - looks , sound

If its just backbox unlikely to affect power.

6 hours ago, Mustank said:

I go inspection

auntie coe Toyota tortoise check 2 min then tell her Simi taillight spoil oneself to change, inspection pass 

My coe musso, 1 min

Took only 1 min to fail you becos your car body very chui issit? Since you always ask people ok or not after they bang you...😁

maxresdefault.jpg

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

My old office pc is those HP one 

When company change pc, I bought over the old one. Then I bring home teach my son change the parts. Now inside is Ryzen 5 3600 + 1050 low profile. Then put back in office

now office people though old pc 

Issit a V8 under the bonnet of your musso now? Neber underestimate a wolf in sheep skin like this ole shell... 😂

newell-ruggles-mooneyes-christmas-2012-069.jpg

On 1/12/2023 at 1:11 PM, Mustank said:

I go inspection

My coe musso, 1 min

ah beng believe pay for inspection
need to get money's worth
check longer the better
all u ppl 1-2 min chop chop finish inspection
mana wu hua?!

On 1/12/2023 at 2:47 PM, detached2007 said:

Yea I feel I got a good deal la.. not complaining.. STA came back A somemore.. 

Sound system if cheap cheap 2k worth doing?

For me, STA inspection is not worth the paper it’s printed on. 😂

On 1/12/2023 at 3:23 PM, ER-3682 said:

You change to Range Rover,you will cry..1 of the most Problematic SUV in the World.

Yup. British junk

On 1/12/2023 at 6:37 PM, Raychay said:

LTA is dumb.

Not dumb. It's becos of money. They get money for legal exhaust. They fine you for illegal exhaust. LTA earns both ways. Lol