Carbon82

16 hours ago, 13177 said:

It is after eating this bak kwa can become 长生不老, 无病痛?😂

I like the 长........... part. 

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

The lion cakes so cute.

Anyway, you go at 6.30pm sure not many people, esp during that time many shops might not open liao.

I already bought what I needed and gifts. Just go there to have a look around and look for food to cook during 1st and 2nd day of cny. Bought extra snacks too. Should be more during the day. For those who want to do last minute shopping it is a good one-stop buy everything.

On 1/18/2023 at 12:45 PM, Lala81 said:

Buy during off peak lor. Cny really not worth it. 

My mum ban it cos of the char. She doesn't like char. Which is true lah. The char is carcinogenic. 

Is that why my shits smell so bad during bak kwa season?  😅

An old friend dropped this off earlier. 😋😋😋😋

20230119_231653_copy_1510x1753.thumb.jpg.b1f769cc910824c39b45977a2e1109b0.jpg

20230119_231701_copy_2016x1404.thumb.jpg.2a5ce4703dd9e1c778d3e05040a47ec5.jpg

20230119_233333_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.e6709a8d9fe41126e04e31f2c59fa08f.jpg

20230119_233413_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5ba637d910bb022406fdeed4a364d347.jpg

The aroma and taste of pineapple is pleasant and not overpowering. The slices are thick and tender. 

Frankly, it is not exceptional but definitely a heartfelt gift when one is aware of the hassle to queue twice in order to get it. 

I sense that CNY, to me, is gonna be on a rocket and just rush away this time round. 

Stay safe all. 

Edited by PSP415

On 4/16/2023 at 3:24 PM, Blueray said:

promotion at AMK branch.

$20 - 1kg, $10 - 500g.

IMG20230416152116.jpg

Macam got price war liddat...i thot I got the good deal at 16 dollah per 500g 😁

On 4/16/2023 at 5:52 PM, mersaylee said:

Macam got price war liddat...i thot I got the good deal at 16 dollah per 500g 😁

the promo is until month end. so probably month end buy again and keep in fridge slowly eat.

Singapore stops import of live pigs from Indonesian island after African swine fever detected in shipment

SFA said it has stopped the import of live pigs from Pulau Bulan, which accounts for about 15 per cent of Singapore’s total pork supply, while investigations at the farm in Indonesia are ongoing.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/import-of-live-pigs-from-indonesian-island-into-s-pore-stopped-after-african-swine-fever-detected

stocking up bak kwa nao ... :D

On 4/20/2023 at 10:19 PM, inlinesix said:

Don't have for a long long time

Dont have? Thought they have lifted the ban of malaysia pork liao.

On 4/20/2023 at 9:53 PM, 13177 said:

Still have malaysia pork.

Malaysia pork of course still have, ban in SG only mah, Malaysia sure have lah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

AFAIK, Singapore cuurently only allow fresh Malaysia pork from accredited farms in Malaysia, which is not many. Last I know, the only pork import allowed from Malaysia comes from Sarawak.
With the ban of import from Bulan, SFA may allow import from more farms in Malaysia to ease the shortage.