COE Bidding – February 2023

Carbon82

59 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

here said? like that sure happen liao lor. But would the super rich rush in to bid COE at all cost since their car price will increase tremandously? could they make it before the new measures take place? I lost touch because it is beyond my means(to buy COE car)  since COE went about 35K. 

Sorry but I thought the measures are with immediate effect?  So it's in place for this bidding?

8 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

Does this mean resale market cars can make good profits now?.. lol.. the coe almost 2x of my existing car… 

Sell already take bus take mrt

tak Kah chia

ebike, pmd, escooter

garung guni, siu Poh zua, goo Sha Kor,

dian see Kee, radio tv,

chiu dian, pmd, e-bike 

Edited by Mustank
  • Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Mrmilktooth said:

Does this mean resale market cars can make good profits now?.. lol.. the coe almost 2x of my existing car… 

Be careful. If you sell, you may never be able to drive a car for the rest of your life. $200k here we come!

• Sad 1

4 hours ago, Freeder said:

Used car dealers will still say high CC cars no demand liao when trading in our cars😂really KNN..

Then when u wanna buy they say coe very high now. Selling at this exorbitant price already very cheap. 

2 hours ago, Fitmugen said:

Be careful. If you sell, you may never be able to drive a car for the rest of your life. $200k here we come!

True, might even also not able to buy a resale car. 

sky high properties prices, sky high car prices

both out of reach for many young people....

i'm sure pap is gonna lose some of their votes 😁

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, Scion said:

sky high properties prices, sky high car prices

both out of reach for many young people....

i'm sure pap is gonna lose some of their votes 😁

Don't worry, it can be compensated with our new billionaires citizens easily.

• Sad 1

6 hours ago, l0nEr said:

hmm actually  i thought the ARF rule already happened, why people still rushing for COE?

Very simple.

Those who bought open Cat COE before ARF increase (for a 'normal' luxury car), they sold the COE at profit of over $100K to premium luxury car buyers (like sports cars with high OMV) who was desperate for open Cat COE to register their car, who would have had to pay >$200K extra once the ARF increase kick in this round. Then they took the extra $100K profit from selling their open Cat COE n made a ridiculous bid for a new open Cat COE now so that they can still buy the car they want, and they pocket the profit of >$80K.

It's all business. Sucks for the average consumer.

Edited by nashstruck
  • Sad 1