❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

39 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So you plan to drive past the dimsum place every mon until you find them open? 😅

no. two times in a row, means they aren't open liao.

Other wkday mornings i need to work.

Wkend i don't really want to queue for dimsum in coffeeshop lah. 

I can just eat at mongkok kitchen at springleaf side in evenings.

30 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

no. two times in a row, means they aren't open liao.

Other wkday mornings i need to work.

Wkend i don't really want to queue for dimsum in coffeeshop lah. 

I can just eat at mongkok kitchen at springleaf side in evenings.

20230213_175022.thumb.jpg.dda0b1ed77188a98a524e24e82092c5b.jpg

U talking about the Dim Sum stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5?

If yes, they changed operating hours and days liao. 

Its open from Tuesday to Sunday from 8am. Usually sold out by 2pm+ except Sat/Sun, its 1pm+.

Run by twin brothers and everything prepared from scratch daily. 

Went there for dinner. Will share on food from the Zhi Cha stall later. 

😅😂

5 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

20230213_175022.thumb.jpg.dda0b1ed77188a98a524e24e82092c5b.jpg

U talking about the Dim Sum stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5?

If yes, they changed operating hours and days liao. 

Its open from Tuesday to Sunday from 8am. Usually sold out by 2pm+ except Sat/Sun, its 1pm+.

Run by twin brothers and everything prepared from scratch daily. 

Went there for dinner. Will share on food from the Zhi Cha stall later. 

😅😂

I just go there to dabao curry rice. never really tried any other stall, including Fire Rice which is recommended by carbon82. 

Never tried the zhi char. 

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I just go there to dabao curry rice. never really tried any other stall, including Fire Rice which is recommended by carbon82. 

Never tried the zhi char. 

OK. One of the twin was at the stall preparing stuff hence, was able to chat with him. 

They rest on Mondays now. 

Eating Zhi Char dinner now :

Green Dragon Veg is good 👍

20230213_180648_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e00faeff722bc5626317d7cb57a52a77.jpg

Cripsy outside and tender inside. Abit too salty though. 

20230213_180720_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2a5ab47c6f9c2ebd278b571a4eaab361.jpg

Cai Poh Egg Omelette is nice. Very little Cai Poh to be found. 😂

20230213_180549_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.00919971e2647b9529f8ab4e16bc1477.jpg

Cos the Prawn Paste Chicken Wings are too salty, got a pot of plain porridge to go with it. 

Yums. Just nice and porridge fragrant with ginger too. 👍

20230213_182219_copy_2013x1354.thumb.jpg.0a704a29a322e79a05fc1d77af6b419d.jpg

20230213_182552_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5eb19e4e2666ff334fc87a8a0c747bcc.jpg

Stay safe 

• Praise 17

Hope dorscon green wan sui wan sui.

Rojak with plum sauce/chilli paste (no sugar added). Shiok.

Discovered by chance at newly renovated coffeshop at AMK block 159.

IMG_0249.jpg

• Praise 15

7 hours ago, cashcow said:

Hope dorscon green wan sui wan sui.

Rojak with plum sauce/chilli paste (no sugar added). Shiok.

Discovered by chance at newly renovated coffeshop at AMK block 159.

IMG_0249.jpg

Try the rojak at block 347 opposite amk hub. Beside the shop selling bao etc. Though I never had rojak without sugar.