❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

WFH lunch. 

20230214_121140_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20230214_124155_copy_4032x3024.jpg

UFO noodle 😂

You still WFH ah? Permanent  WFH liao? But only go office when feel like going? 🤣

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

UFO noodle 😂

You still WFH ah? Permanent  WFH liao? But only go office when feel like going? 🤣

Go back for meeting and clean my desk 😅😅

Edited by Tohto

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I've eaten there from the late 90s to early 2010s, prob at least 1x per mth but I've never seen the 3 sons before.

The grandfather was always in the kitchen chopping the chickens and the father (always have a grouchy face) taking orders, serving plates. I think the grandfather also has a daughter (smiley type) who works there.

Overall, good food. Very homely feel. 

27 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I've eaten there from the late 90s to early 2010s, prob at least 1x per mth but I've never seen the 3 sons before.

The grandfather was always in the kitchen chopping the chickens and the father (always have a grouchy face) taking orders, serving plates. I think the grandfather also has a daughter (smiley type) who works there.

Overall, good food. Very homely feel. 

I ate only once, thought it was average.

Anyway the main issue there is parking Lol.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

I ate only once, thought it was average.

Anyway the main issue there is parking Lol.

they serve an old taste that more or less disappeared in the 90s. There is parking at the Shunfu wet mkt or the nearby HDB car park. Just need to walk 100m or so.

WFH lunch yesterday, grilled prawn salad.  Lunch today at Ka-En in Capitol, followed by dessert at Berthold delicatessen 

IMG_20230213_191944.jpg

IMG_20230214_125855.jpg

IMG_20230214_134127.jpg

• Praise 21

Dinner. 

Basically melt in the mouth.  Yummy.

Only cook half of it. Will be too heavy for 600g+ since there is a lot of fat.

20230214_181234_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20230214_135213_copy_4032x3024.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 21

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Dinner. 

Basically melt in the mouth.  Yummy.

Only cook half of it. Will be too heavy for 600g+ since there is a lot of fat.

20230214_181234_copy_4032x3024.jpg

20230214_135213_copy_4032x3024.jpg

💪加班快乐😁

Today's Valentines day dinner with wifey. Jipun bbq. Jin ho jiak but portion very small for me. Need to top up with Jolibee. 

20230214_174139.thumb.jpg.a8449449ce1339ebfde9aa74329f8736.jpg

20230214_174550.thumb.jpg.fe6f7e052244831d4e6f47eb6cdfced0.jpg

Bottom tray still got two more slices. This one already upsize, 160g portion.

My dinner top up.

20230214_190217.thumb.jpg.b3dd385aaa43ba4d1831eb6d4a9e9dae.jpg

• Praise 12
  • Haha! 7

Dinner at Nan Bei Ming Chu along Beach Rd 😋😋😋😋👍

20230214_204044_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d3cc1086ec6960b61019a6c4d370c7f4.jpg

20230214_204327_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f05741ccc24a723ae4eeb1a590e6f991.jpg

20230214_204211_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.315359c47cac560b1c033ad8f22f3080.jpg

20230214_204208_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d3a3089a9091b5ecfa36de5700b4b91a.jpg

20230214_205200_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.11c369cdd78e18ebc961cff5063c3993.jpg

Desserts 

👍Red Bean Bing