Desserts 

👍Red Bean Bing 

20230214_214105_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f163b5000672705299ceb4419ec0820e.jpg

Pumpkin and Red Bean Bing 

20230214_214103_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7f204a854e3f2ceb20ff0acbca3c9e8e.jpg

20230214_214310_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.63218500a230b5c696154f511492b723.jpg

Stay safe all

Boss, can check with you this one taste better or the Geyland one taste better ? 

5 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Boss, can check with you this one taste better or the Geyland one taste better ? 

Different cruisine.

What Nan Bei has, Shanghai Family do not have. Even if there are common items like Xiao Long Bao, vegetables, desserts, taste not the same though both are nice. 

Need to note that portion at Shanghai Family is smaller. Prices are reasonable though, most at $6.

Screenshot_20230214_222643.thumb.jpg.4aa170749f5ae8a701e147a2ac167406.jpg

Screenshot_20230214_222655.thumb.jpg.57a518c12a67b2e8d751909c58cbc7e3.jpg

Do visit both outlets and share your thoughts. Tastebuds differs so you may want to try them out. 

Stay safe all. Eat eat eat. 😋😋😂

• Praise 14

33 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

From where? That fried prawn mee looks good 

fernvale HC. facing the ayam penyet store. It's good, 7.5/10

This is the medium portion. 5 peeled prawns. 8 dollars before discount with app.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

fernvale HC. facing the ayam penyet store. It's good, 7.5/10

This is the medium portion. 5 peeled prawns. 8 dollars before discount with app.

Oh that one...i was there twice and they were closed on both occasions...a must try to me liao 😁

Not today pic but also from Fernvale hc. Bibibap with extra pork belly. The sauce is very strong and I like the taste. The pork belly is hit and miss. Some days it badly brunt. SME days is nice.

ED9ED793-0892-4CE8-85A4-535675E04DA4.jpeg

• Praise 17

Fried porridge from Yishun Ave 5. Both the fried rice and dim sum stall (in the same coffeeshop) not open. 

The wok heh today is very strong, shiok!

猪杂炒粥

U1j5SMq.jpg

肉片炒粥

K6e34TX.jpg

• Praise 23

Sogood horfun. Nobody in q so go eat

95CCD8E8-6A34-4684-BC66-BC0918B280F8.thumb.jpeg.ab6b2077b796d0edc45f873da6deb54f.jpeg

meh. Horfun need more wok hei, gravy too light, frozen prawns instead of fresh ones.

only saving grace is the horfun is not lumpy that’s typical of pre-fried bulk. 
or could be I’m early and this is the beginning 

• Praise 13

Lunch at Traditional Sarawak Kolo Mee at Century Sq 

Curry Chicken Noodles 😋😋

20230215_160533_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.80bb4c5567881539b50828b44bfe7747.jpg

20230215_160601_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a3bad00c8bc6ef0e6397d5e12f8d78dd.jpg

20230215_160605_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b1b81d5efb454dcab475921a7c0feea7.jpg

Not as spicy and tasty as the Jia Xiang Sarawak Kolo Mee. I prefer the noodles to be soaked in the curry chicken. Different department. Noodles sauce one department, curry chicken another department. They having a war now. 

😂😂😂

Stay safe all 

• Praise 17