❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

11 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

The stallholders never charge you $5 for taking so much soya beans ah? [laugh]

Not i take one, they ask me want soya beans boh, then i said yes. 😁

15 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Fried porridge from Yishun Ave 5. Both the fried rice and dim sum stall (in the same coffeeshop) not open. 

The wok heh today is very strong, shiok!

猪杂炒粥

U1j5SMq.jpg

肉片炒粥

K6e34TX.jpg

1st time heard of fried porridge...

25 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch at Traditional Sarawak Kolo Mee at Century Sq 

Curry Chicken Noodles 😋😋

20230215_160533_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.80bb4c5567881539b50828b44bfe7747.jpg

20230215_160601_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a3bad00c8bc6ef0e6397d5e12f8d78dd.jpg

20230215_160605_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.b1b81d5efb454dcab475921a7c0feea7.jpg

Not as spicy and tasty as the Jia Xiang Sarawak Kolo Mee. I prefer the noodles to be soaked in the curry chicken. Different department. Noodles sauce one department, curry chicken another department. They having a war now. 

😂😂😂

Stay safe all 

My Sarawak colleague said so far she has not found any koko mee here taste like the real one in Sarawak.

Only the mee is made in Sarawak, the cooking style is min Singapore. 

Edited by Tohto

22 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Fernvale HC also have...at first I thot it's like those stir fried dishes that add on as toppings at the 10 point porridge 

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Fernvale HC also have...at first I thot it's like those stir fried dishes that add on as toppings at the 10 point porridge 

Has not be to this FC yet..

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Has not be to this FC yet..

Didn't had good first impression but it's much better than the one at punggol...

Can find decent lor mee, carrot cake, kopi, atas mee jiang kueh and that fried porridge there...

Edited by mersaylee

Arnold's Chicken. The price has increased significantly.

The spring chicken used to be around $14.30 to $16+, now $18.80! While 2 piece meal up from $7.30 to $9.30...

ahCsl4G.jpg

8ixkjc9.jpg

• Praise 18
  • Shocked 3

7 hours ago, Tohto said:

My Sarawak colleague said so far she has not found any koko mee here taste like the real one in Sarawak.

Only the mee is made in Sarawak, the cooking style is min Singapore. 

Oil Town Sarawak Kolomee
9139 0089
https://maps.app.goo.gl/xHhbvzR5Gv2LBZDJ9

This is apparently authentic comfort food according to some Malaysians. 

But really tastes like crap to me. So be warned. I shared that I threw the noodles I ordered for dabao before I tasted it. 

7 hours ago, Tohto said:

Can eat the fried porridge and their lard mee sua. Their bkt is below average. and quite a number of  food bloggers had said the same. 

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Didn't had good first impression but it's much better than the one at punggol...

Can find decent lor mee, carrot cake, kopi, atas mee jiang kueh and that fried porridge there...

The fish ban mian, Ayam penyet and hokkien mee. 

The mee jiang kueh is a branch from Yishun Park hc. Not worth it. Carrot cake is average. 

Dont even know which stall had fried porridge. The kopi is decent? The stall beside the whampoa ban mian stall? 

The punggol hc is quite lousy compared to the Fernvale one. 

20 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

The fish ban mian, Ayam penyet and hokkien mee. 

The mee jiang kueh is a branch from Yishun Park hc. Not worth it. Carrot cake is average. 

Dont even know which stall had fried porridge. The kopi is decent? The stall beside the whampoa ban mian stall? 

The punggol hc is quite lousy compared to the Fernvale one. 

Kopi C siew dai at both drinks stalls ok with me. If you fancy teh gao di lo must ask PSP415...😁

1 minute ago, SGMCF328 said:

I am so slow to join the new makan thread. [:(] 

Thailand pig trotter rice from Jurong Point. So so only.

IMG_20220816_201650.thumb.jpg.a6b537b2103c93fe0f7623f10e569711.jpg

Better late than never la.😂

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Oil Town Sarawak Kolomee
9139 0089
https://maps.app.goo.gl/xHhbvzR5Gv2LBZDJ9

This is apparently authentic comfort food according to some Malaysians. 

But really tastes like crap to me. So be warned. I shared that I threw the noodles I ordered for dabao before I tasted it. 

How come you threw the noodles even before you tasted it le?😅