20230216_210324_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6ea9b578868ac48e05427f682e13f82e.jpg

Iced Teh O Kosong add Thai Green Lemon

20230216_210047_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5793a23aef1861777d6f62174392477a.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 17

Last night's dinner, Thai pork basil rice which cost $6 and saw that their Tom yum soup cost $7 From Mega Coffeeshop at Balestier. Owners and chef was Thai. My pork basil rice is not spicy and the basil smell and taste was very very mild. I think already made for SG. I missed the one I always had at Golden Mile Complex but no more liao.

20230216_181922.thumb.jpg.6642331bb0d561acc5454777c54e4dd6.jpg

• Praise 15

21 hours ago, Tohto said:

1st time heard of fried porridge...

I posted about this stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5 before. The fried porridge taste best when freshly served. 

QxuYQjz.jpg

gXbzqra.jpg

hhsNUEX.jpg

I personally find their Malaysia styled kway teow / bee hoon / Mee not bad too. The only feedback is that the soup can be too bland or salty sometimes, rather inconsistent.

hXmfZGB.jpg

Within the same coffeeshop, there are another few quite famous stalls, the Fire Fried RiceTwin Star Dim Sum and Curry Rice You can go and check it out.

fire-rice-9814-data.jpg

twin-star-dim-sum_al_6266.jpg

scissorscutcurryrice-5732-data.jpg

• Praise 19

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

How come you threw the noodles even before you tasted it le?😅

i ordered one bowl to eat there. Then ordered 2 packets for takeaway for my wife/kids. 

i eat first mouthful, already wtf... but since i ordered already just diam diam lor. i ate half the bowl and left. On the way home, feel damn wtf, i won't feed my family this garbage but had to debate with whether it's food wastage.

Eventually got pissed off, I just threw it into the dustbin beside my lift and went back to my car to buy macdonalds. 

• Haha! 9

2 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Last night's dinner, Thai pork basil rice which cost $6 and saw that their Tom yum soup cost $7 From Mega Coffeeshop at Balestier. Owners and chef was Thai. My pork basil rice is not spicy and the basil smell and taste was very very mild. I think already made for SG. I missed the one I always had at Golden Mile Complex but no more liao.

20230216_181922.thumb.jpg.6642331bb0d561acc5454777c54e4dd6.jpg

golden mile most of the shops are moving to 2 malls. Aperia mall and other one. 

45 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

i ordered one bowl to eat there. Then ordered 2 packets for takeaway for my wife/kids. 

i eat first mouthful, already wtf... but since i ordered already just diam diam lor. i ate half the bowl and left. On the way home, feel damn wtf, i won't feed my family this garbage but had to debate with whether it's food wastage.

Eventually got pissed off, I just threw it into the dustbin beside my lift and went back to my car to buy macdonalds. 

If you ordered but haven't pay, then can just walk off. Lol. Sometimes food wastage do happen, cause the food stuff you buy after eating really not suit your taste or the taste really wtf, so no choice but to throw it away. 

18 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

The good news for Aperia mall, as this mall quite quiet and nothing much. If this mall got better shops and eatery, at least can go there, since it is not crowded and free parking on weekday evening and free parking for first 3 hours on weekends. 

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If you ordered but haven't pay, then can just walk off. Lol. Sometimes food wastage do happen, cause the food stuff you buy after eating really not suit your taste or the taste really wtf, so no choice but to throw it away. 

order already must pay lah. unless it's totally haven't prepare yet. 

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

I posted about this stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5 before. The fried porridge taste best when freshly served. 

QxuYQjz.jpg

gXbzqra.jpg

hhsNUEX.jpg

I personally find their Malaysia styled kway teow / bee hoon / Mee not bad too. The only feedback is that the soup can be too bland or salty sometimes, rather inconsistent.

hXmfZGB.jpg

Within the same coffeeshop, there are another few quite famous stalls, the Fire Fried RiceTwin Star Dim Sum and Curry Rice You can go and check it out.

fire-rice-9814-data.jpg

twin-star-dim-sum_al_6266.jpg

scissorscutcurryrice-5732-data.jpg

Really tempted to visit this coffee shop but a little out of the way. Tried once the fried porridge but my family don’t like wok hey taste in porridge. Just feels like burnt porridge to us. The fried rice looks really good. 

13 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Yes. 

Screenshot_20230217_111033.thumb.jpg.cef675b96088ca73966dd6d4a8de0d01.jpg

i never knew. But chuan kee is such a common name, off my head i know like multiple hawker stalls called chuan kee. lol.

57 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I always have my Thai food there at Nana restaurant... I think after move price will go up.

The feel will be different at another location... feel less Thai...

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I always have my Thai food there at Nana restaurant... I think after move price will go up.

The feel will be different at another location... feel less Thai...

tomyam is bit too strong for my taste. So I'm not really that into Thai food. Esp since sometimes it's too spicy for me.

Singapore really has all types of food.

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

tomyam is bit too strong for my taste. So I'm not really that into Thai food. Esp since sometimes it's too spicy for me.

Singapore really has all types of food.

I love 重口味 and spicy type of food.  

Thai, Sichuan etc...

Edited by Tohto