❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 3/20/2023 at 6:45 AM, Tohto said:

The older for the hokkien mee stock had passed on... last year.

Yes, there is an older man/worker, think he was often standing in for the deceased then. He's definitely better than the one last night. 

Anyways, will skip next time I spied the younger one doing the wok service. 

Stay safe 

On 3/20/2023 at 10:55 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Claypot liver stall closed after owner had a fall. Recently ate there. 😞

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/popular-claypot-zichar-stall-chinatown-complex-closes-indefinitely-after-chef-owner

Had a fall and bad fall somemore, either need to take a very long time to recover or never reopen the stall anymore liao. I have seen some stall owner who has a fall, never come back to open the stall anymore. [sweatdrop]

BTW the Whampoa HC Lor Mee is opened for 1.5 hours daily except Sunday. Do refer to the link for details :

https://g.co/kgs/iM8gJs

Laksa Lunch at Pasir Ris West Plaza Kopitiam. Not the bad, quite tasty. 

20230320_144700_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.807c2ec5298b7800101a4907d53a5002.jpg

Warm day. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

My favorite MLXG shop (57°C at White Sand) will be closed on 23 March as they are not able to get their lease renewed. [:(]

Many upon learning about the closure form a long Q these few days, and I have to wait >1 hour for these few dishes... 

ZRtgLwC.jpg

2uMbiHa.jpg

EddABR1.jpg

• Praise 20
  • Sad 1

Dinner at Parkway Parade Sakuraya 

😋😋😋😋😋

20230320_184621_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.911c7cb0823f61d29f4ebf052d03b83c.jpg

20230320_185354_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.01ba5c1a58ad1d0efe43fba7844bc29e.jpg

20230320_185358_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.53859e9bb3dcecd6e048b0091656a83b.jpg

Busy eating, forgot take photos of a few more dishes. 

Finished off with Herbal Jelly at another outlet. 👍

20230320_192555_copy_2016x1306.thumb.jpg.3136258aac2353c27cd494be271f1bb7.jpg

Saw this cute small car while walking to my ride. Sorry, no time to go take a close up but think I shared once b4. Its got rather unique expensive rims (if original). 

20230320_202408_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f546b9f356e8e6624b2087e22a7594e9.jpg

Have a good night's rest. Stay safe all. 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 17

On 3/20/2023 at 8:38 PM, Carbon82 said:

My favorite MLXG shop (57°C at White Sand) will be closed on 23 March as they are not able to get their lease renewed. [:(]

Many upon learning about the closure form a long Q these few days, and I have to wait >1 hour for these few dishes... 

2uMbiHa.jpg

This dish all i can see is like only dry chilli and tons of dry chilli, must be super super super spicy, how to eat ah? 😅

On 3/21/2023 at 8:50 AM, 13177 said:

This dish all i can see is like only dry chilli and tons of dry chilli, must be super super super spicy, how to eat ah? 😅

Dry chilli not necessary very spicy,  there are many type of dry chilli. Some are spicy, some are not.

Late breakfast at Jln Kukoh Hawker Centre. Been at least 5-6 years since last came. 

Sotong, sunny side up, begadil and Sayur Oneh on Nasi Lemak. 😋😋😋😋

20230321_092359_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.82a5ebab5806dca36e3b60db4f9040a5.jpg

Place after last reno is much cleaner, more airy, brighter than before. Lady worker quite fast with trolley going around collecting plates, bowls, glasses. Hence collection point not spilling over and birds not having furious conferences. 😂

20230321_092416_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d20819d9b786289c764d69b14eb2ff77.jpg

20230321_092408_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.bc44bac50a8e1be372f9c9658747e40d.jpg

20230321_092405_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.42b9d5c9178c016f6da1ade8b0db9427.jpg

20230321_092403_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2d17dc2ad9d024795fdff4df89aaa0a2.jpg

There is a Teochew Pig's Organ Soup stall that's recommended by friends but not ready for business then.

Ordered some Soon Kueh, Png Kueh, Or Kueh, Koo Chye Kueh which will only be ready for collection at 6-7pm. Supposedly nice, first time buying so not sure of its quality yet. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 15

On 3/20/2023 at 12:59 PM, Tohto said:

TPY.

20230320_123732.jpg

20230320_122807.jpg

Is it any good?  I live nearby but never tried this

In office today so has a very colourful salad from Stuff'd.  The bright pink topping is quinoa and beers.

IMG_20230321_135312.jpg

• Praise 14

On 3/21/2023 at 3:12 PM, Loki said:

Is it any good?  I live nearby but never tried this

Yes, I like it.

We can't have the 盐水鹅 here which is quite popular in TW.

This is the closest we can get here.

On 3/21/2023 at 9:13 AM, Tohto said:

Dry chilli not necessary very spicy,  there are many type of dry chilli. Some are spicy, some are not.

Also need to be accustomed to it lah. Lol even if mild spicy eat so much also keeps building up.