❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

Kway Chap served by a nice family run stall.

Uncle gave me extra food cos they were closing for the day.

The duck rice I tapao-ed he also gave half an egg more for each of the two packets.

Hard to find such friendly hawkers nowadays.

IMG_8040.jpeg

IMG_8041.jpeg

Edited by Davidklt
  • Praise 19

Tiong Bahru FC...waited 20 mins for one plate of zi char...had the dessert first instead 😁

The longer than usual wait at the zi char stall was due to a few angmohs tabao quite a bit...😅

IMG_20230318_200148_edit_10702061669199.jpg

IMG_20230318_200654.jpg

• Praise 19

On 3/23/2023 at 5:59 AM, mersaylee said:

Tiong Bahru FC...waited 20 mins for one plate of zi char...had the dessert first instead 😁

The longer than usual wait at the zi char stall was due to a few angmohs tabao quite a bit...😅

IMG_20230318_200148_edit_10702061669199.jpg

IMG_20230318_200654.jpg

Zi char at tiong baru fc? Is this stall the only zi char that open during dinner time? I remember i ate at one zi char stall during dinner time, waited very long for my order. 😅

On 3/23/2023 at 8:35 AM, 13177 said:

Zi char at tiong baru fc? Is this stall the only zi char that open during dinner time? I remember i ate at one zi char stall during dinner time, waited very long for my order. 😅

Yessi...that canton style zi char stall...quite good with lots of wok hei...cums with heatiness galore  aftermath tho 😅

Curryboy at Greenwich fc. I never order this before because that stall business looks bad. It is actually pretty good esp the Balachan. 8.90 so pretty ex. Maybe that is why no business 

BDE81F50-4DB0-4F8D-B89C-F90B03C6CA0C.jpeg

• Praise 18

On 3/23/2023 at 9:23 AM, mersaylee said:

Yessi...that canton style zi char stall...quite good with lots of wok hei...cums with heatiness galore  aftermath tho 😅

This zi char stall taste ok, can eat but waiting time a bit too long liao. 😅

On 3/23/2023 at 12:21 PM, 13177 said:

This zi char stall taste ok, can eat but waiting time a bit too long liao. 😅

Becos angmoh also find it jin hojiak...😁

Yesterday COE up, my mood also up, so today eat something gui a bit to make myself feel rich. 

Add up also still cheaper than the prata. -_-[laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_20230323_135549_Photos.thumb.jpg.21c9e6127867c348e29d32ba6a7b2af3.jpg

Screenshot_20230323_135558_Photos.thumb.jpg.6fb3b4663e6d621cc3e813781524ec78.jpg

• Praise 12

Very ugly, I dig in then I realize to take picture 😂

I promise this is the last one liao (for self caught fish). Yesterday went to a nice local restaurant after my driving range and also had fish but forgot to take. Another was a boneless chicken wing damn nice. Next time I will only take night time pictures. Haha

e2254504e6c42a35972fc8005b14e74.jpg

• Praise 12

On 3/23/2023 at 2:34 PM, Arogab said:

Very ugly, I dig in then I realize to take picture 😂

I promise this is the last one liao (for self caught fish). Yesterday went to a nice local restaurant after my driving range and also had fish but forgot to take. Another was a boneless chicken wing damn nice. Next time I will only take night time pictures. Haha

e2254504e6c42a35972fc8005b14e74.jpg

This showed that the fish is damn delicious,  you cannot tahan need to faster eat.😂😁

On 3/23/2023 at 1:55 PM, Tohto said:

This showed that the fish is damn delicious,  you cannot tahan need to faster eat.😂😁

To be honest, self-caught fishes are really more tasty. Whenever I go outside and the fish is not fresh and tasty. I will refuse to eat. But that is not the real fun. I really had so much fun on the boat fishing

On 3/23/2023 at 2:02 PM, Watwheels said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/worlds-most-expensive-pasar-malam-stall-kf-seetoh-calls-out-18k-rent-geylang-serai

'World's most expensive pasar malam stall': KF Seetoh calls out $18k rent at Geylang Serai Ramadan bazaar

20232203_Geylang%20bazaar.jpg?itok=v8oZk

Pooffff. 18K for stall rental.

This may be what is killing SGP