❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

nowadays is really eat while it's still avail. Many old hawkers dying, retiring, etc. even 2nd gen takeover the taste is not the same, and most of the time not for the better.

Dinner from Canberra HC. 

Ah Heng ckt. I think it's decent above average. But not as good as the ang Mo Kio ckt. 6.5/10

Zhong guo la mian xlb. Thought the guo tie was ok decent. 6/10.

IMG20230324180641_j3l10SoP8r.jpeg

IMG20230324180656_jDKYjBHg4z.jpeg

IMG20230324181235_e4VP7KRe2Z.jpeg

• Praise 23

Dinner at Old Airport Rd HC 

Fried Oysters 😋😋😋😋👍. Got wok hei and Oysters are fat, juicy and fresh. 

20230324_173652_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.462488af28d6e35312d2d3758319095f.jpg

20230324_173927_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.476be3dcdb8352cdda02a9a2a9a823c2.jpg

20230324_173746_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.8d5b9bf9cff12f08cbc61901fb94ab83.jpg

IMG-20230324-WA0007_copy_1080x1920.thumb.jpg.3d26075428e62c0f017b01d25a5674bf.jpg

20230324_173127_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.abe53ea057ba7f96e12f2978ad211630.jpg

Fried Oysters from this stall :

20230324_172732_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.f4fbe3555e3668bf7b38d6efed10df73.jpg

168 Curry Chicken with sharp head bread. Ah Lee CKT. Both are good. 😋😋😋😋

20230324_173654_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.4ef490748885c6471d44f65c58e98186.jpg

Xiaolong Pau is fragrant and juicy. Nice. 

20230324_174052_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.ee93b97b7eaa5b0d2a408c4b2aed5568.jpg

TGIF. Here's another weekend dropping by. 

Stay safe all 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 20

Potian wanton noodle at Kovan Market, with son. Yes, each of us took 2 bowl cos the portion is really small. 

ZC1UzPt.jpg

oDdllQc.jpg

I like their wanton (non fried), as it has a nice fragrance of 扁鱼干 (ti por). And the noodle is blanded with lard, nice! 

imkQO22.jpg

• Praise 19

On 3/24/2023 at 8:16 PM, Carbon82 said:

Potian wanton noodle at Kovan Market, with son. Yes, each of us took 2 bowl cos the portion is really small. 

ZC1UzPt.jpg

oDdllQc.jpg

I like their wanton (non fried), as it has a nice fragrance of 扁鱼干 (ti por). And the noodle is blanded with lard, nice! 

imkQO22.jpg

Potian wtm stall getting lesser and lesser nowadays. I used to eat their wtm often last time.

Seriously one person eat two bowls!? Cannot upsize the wtm? 😂

took a page fr @Adrianli post and went 4 a 5d4n roadtrip ard malaysia.......just for e kicks of it n makan

breakfast in jb b4 e long drive up kuantan

jb.thumb.jpg.6c1546847207c32f9d5cdc4d0ccf0a4e.jpg

lunch at kuantan

kuantan.thumb.jpg.1f7a8bb39d8e8a36b7a31cd62ebfaa8d.jpg

Dinner (kuantan), tis one really a MISS....waste stomach space

1654408621_kuantan2.thumb.jpg.4f15c9d4b0410798409f02a1d4b71283.jpg

coffee break after dinner

IMG_20230319_193936_677.thumb.jpg.0f1d729b369e99977507a1bceafa721c.jpg

Day2 gg up to kelantan

Brunch at one of e roadside makan place for locals.

kelantan.thumb.jpg.140949316ad4ff3361700b77310ede2b.jpg

along e way....satar + otar otar

1708086180_kelantan1.thumb.jpg.b655e76f71dde35abb2769655e879b0b.jpg

reach kelantan 4 dinner at suntwo, e nynoya fish n mango chicken really yums....

1192797401_kelantan2.thumb.jpg.78c7442129f6f68370585f24e7f44b70.jpg

Day 3 breakfast at hotel

93556490_kelantan3.thumb.jpg.6b99169f077e7214aa5be4ccac9f8022.jpg

after breakfast make my way fr east side of MY to west...

Food at e R&R nothing to shout abt but gd view, lake is further dw fr e R&R

perlis.thumb.jpg.1b9f8d1016db94cf89cbe779e6704d34.jpg

IMG_20230321_140134_DRO.thumb.jpg.a8a60d9b24ea04f59c152f6bcd0fcd27.jpg

IMG_20230321_143840_DRO.thumb.jpg.843aacd57a8a55f9e8c8743ce3e71ad7.jpg

Dinner at Perlis (Chortiez & Co)

502113311_perlis1.thumb.jpg.2f075121ac1c5fcbb1dbfc4c51f71baa.jpg

Day 4, breakfast at Lyboy (perlis), local eatery like our econ mee

1685376462_perlis2.thumb.jpg.7bcb0f5a391dec2f1b147ba5aa4bc0fe.jpg

went into penang via bridge 1, out via bridge 2 (lunch at new world park)

penang.thumb.jpg.7ce06e8f9e5f41813e71fb7d6dc3e316.jpg

ipoh for dinner at pusing public restoran

ipoh.thumb.jpg.b25f1d6a661a468d1b833584069e473d.jpg

saw tis initial D themed beancurd place, went 4 supper

IMG_20230322_204239_072.thumb.jpg.9c87cf0863bbd08cc3d0c098b981ae4c.jpg

238819917_ipoh1.thumb.jpg.76d3b06b2c52cfb9418df12c1e8d9c48.jpg

Day 5 breakfast at ipoh

1820738491_ipoh2.thumb.jpg.128d94bfeb2096b022853e439c2967dd.jpg

929949558_ipoh3.thumb.jpg.6eb8e35f712b059944c14fb8b177eb7d.jpg

otw back to jb, quick rest n lunch at Ayer Keroh ohb kfc

IMG_20230323_143450_313.thumb.jpg.a70fa70d18b72108bf3f6ccbf5567273.jpg

Dinner at jb (sutra mall)

556712611_jb2.thumb.jpg.1bcadeb6abcb3548b9f7fb848414f38b.jpg

Jia Pa Pa....see no jam...zip back to sg. 5d4n, 2.3k km traveled

• Praise 23

Yuan Lang soy sauce chicken master at ctown. Compared against fatty ox

chicken is saltier and meat is tougher; noodles is better, al dente with no alkaline taste; soup taste stronger of ti poh, dumplings not as packed.

D8DF6136-BE04-465B-ACE0-D8D02917FD06.thumb.jpeg.59cf3b3bc96e53f7c61ea29f20ec4c3d.jpeg

• Praise 18

Hock lai Seng from maxwell.

descendant of ah ter that branched out without reusing the brand name

same same but different.

The sauces for the noodles is very heavy handed, too saltish for me, but the lard is nice.

soup wise, the bak chor taste seasoned with hua tiao, the liver is nicely cooked. 

I would think mee tai mak or tang Hoon soup rather than dry noodles would be nice

6613B637-CCB0-4B8F-9A27-EA9C92B8FE6B.thumb.jpeg.9446e594b3f28f730f8f1105283d769d.jpeg

• Praise 18

Beef week. 

Rib eyes for lunch. Too much but no choice since they come vacuum packed in a pair. 

Beef stew for the rest of the week. This pot only has the vegetables. The meat is mostly removed or else can't fit everything. 

Zzz the clean up is bit Sian. Esp since more oil splatter. Took some time to clean the cabinets and my kitchen fan. My Dutch oven base is also bit burnt. Broke my brush trying to clean it. 

IMG20230325102151_UPhlTk9u99.jpeg

IMG20230325110929_XwbefDFs9T.jpeg

IMG20230325112327_8EiU5m9a0P.jpeg

• Praise 22