❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 3/30/2023 at 3:04 PM, Tohto said:

I saw you put a lot of chilli, the saltiness might be due to the chilli. 

Ah... Could be. 

Actually came with chilli already put in. 

Fernvale fc...finally tried the hokkien fried prawn noodle...not bad, very similar to the one at ci yuan except their chilli is more tongue friendly and has a bit of sweetness to it. Sizeable fresh prawns...

Need no intro to the Amoy Street lor mee...

IMG_20230329_163051.jpg

IMG_20230329_164024.jpg

• Praise 14

On 3/31/2023 at 7:30 AM, mersaylee said:

Need no intro to the Amoy Street lor mee...

IMG_20230329_164024.jpg

many gave this famous but now infamous lor mee a thumb down.

What you think????

On 3/31/2023 at 7:49 AM, Hamburger said:

What you think????

I like it. Definitely better than 觉代, on par with the Ma Bo lor mee at marine parade fc, but still no fight with my favourite 泉记 at SGV fc. Yet to try Etnt recommendations...one day...before I really "go west"...😂

On 3/31/2023 at 7:49 AM, Hamburger said:

What you think????

Seems to have expanded multiple stalls in sg.

Their gravy has a pretty mild nice flavour.

Okay de neh - my rating 7~7.5/10.

😁

@mersaylee @cashcow 

Used to go there on Sunday to eat, but thats donkey years ago where the ex stall holder was still running the stall.

Shall pop back to try it out!!!! Hopefully still opens on Sunday. Its crazy to go during lunch hours on weekdays.

On 3/31/2023 at 10:13 AM, Hamburger said:

@mersaylee @cashcow 

Used to go there on Sunday to eat, but thats donkey years ago where the ex stall holder was still running the stall.

Shall pop back to try it out!!!! Hopefully still opens on Sunday. Its crazy to go during lunch hours on weekdays.

They have branches in Sengkang, Whampoa etc aside the original stall. Check out their FB or google

The amoy st stall at FV doesnt have very long queue. I've not tried it before. maybe try soon.

I always eat the same stalls, hokkien mee, ayam penyet, fish ban mian. 

On 3/31/2023 at 10:13 AM, Hamburger said:

@mersaylee @cashcow 

You mean the original stall at Amoy? The one at Fernvale taste exactly the same to me...

On 3/31/2023 at 10:37 AM, mersaylee said:

You mean the original stall at Amoy? The one at Fernvale taste exactly the same to me...

yup the original Amoy St HC. Okay go fernvale nearer.....😁