❤️Simi Covid, DORSCON Green Liao - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Carbon82

On 3/17/2023 at 1:36 PM, TangoCharlie said:

628 amk. Rosmah family kitchen(?).  Dabao roast duck for dinner. 

PXL_20230317_034943243.jpg

this one should be the one with the long queue? the 2nd stall. 

their food nothing wow, but pretty homely and don't chop carrot.

Ho Bee's achar is addictive. I always eat finish half duck serving of achar by myself.

On 3/17/2023 at 1:56 PM, 13177 said:

Generous portion but taste nice or not? 😂

Taste is excellent!  No complaints 

See, Lunch today.....another fish. I will go eat Laksa or other things tomorrow liao. Another day then carry on😂

6611779aa073653ba08d17573b3f727.jpg

• Praise 12

On 3/17/2023 at 1:59 PM, Lala81 said:

this one should be the one with the long queue? the 2nd stall. 

their food nothing wow, but pretty homely and don't chop carrot.

Ho Bee's achar is addictive. I always eat finish half duck serving of achar by myself.

Yes long q. Price is still reasonable considering inflated cai png prices.

Archar and duck both I like. But now 40 per duck liao. 

On 3/17/2023 at 4:07 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Yes long q. Price is still reasonable considering inflated cai png prices.

Archar and duck both I like. But now 40 per duck liao. 

Its been that price for a while. Since last year or longer. 

Curry Chicken Noodles Lunch at Hong Lim Complex HC 

20230317_113348_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.2665a805607eaebf52227d378a1fe801.jpg

20230317_113355_copy_2304x1728.thumb.jpg.4817ee91af9c6ca939262c31f87f1930.jpg

20230317_111311_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.04f85b802fa420acc47e1e59a5b97edc.jpg

Dinner at Dian Xiao Er Downtown East. 

20230317_180302_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.695dddb2c16295ce0014e062e7977a50.jpg

20230317_180522_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f7eaee167f60632c7af35f90b168238d.jpg

20230317_180903_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5124a07d03583f2a009284332542c7bb.jpg

20230317_180204_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7ef5f16bd7be22776fefa06ffb37b611.jpg

20230317_181301_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.6e84d2bf0ac84456bf7bc79c5a7d7cc4.jpg

Melt in the mouth Iberico Char Siew 😋😋😋😋👍

20230317_180836_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.25e84da22c03a756a0bfb39c77752f04.jpg

TGIF. Stay safe all 

• Praise 20

Middle Eastern food at Canberra HC. Sembawang really more space. This type of new HC format doesn't exist anymore. 

This is pretty mild and decent portion for 7 bucks. Don't feel that heaty after the meal compared to the usual briyanis. 

Some promising stalls. Ckt has persistent queue. Will come back to try. 

IMG20230317194525_WhqLuSXN3L.jpeg

• Praise 20

On 3/17/2023 at 10:38 PM, mersaylee said:

Xin Ji pork cutlet noodle at Suntec Food Republic...not cheap but not bad at all...the free flow dang gui soup is a plus...

IMG_20230316_140233.jpg

Not cheap? Let me guess..... $10? :huh:

On 3/17/2023 at 8:58 PM, Lala81 said:

Middle Eastern food at Canberra HC. Sembawang really more space. This type of new HC format doesn't exist anymore. 

This is pretty mild and decent portion for 7 bucks. Don't feel that heaty after the meal compared to the usual briyanis. 

Some promising stalls. Ckt has persistent queue. Will come back to try. 

IMG20230317194525_WhqLuSXN3L.jpeg

Sembawang has the space. That HC quite ulu.

On 3/17/2023 at 11:32 PM, inlinesix said:

Sembawang has the space. That HC quite ulu.

which HC is ulu?

On 3/17/2023 at 11:14 PM, 13177 said:

Not cheap? Let me guess..... $10? :huh:

6.50 lah...i where got so rich or bodo to spend 10 dollah for noodle at foodcourt...😁

Also 6.50...long live ah mah!!! 😁

IMG_20230317_162601.jpg

Edited by mersaylee
  • Praise 16

Feel I needed a life after reading this signage along Liverpool St, Sydney 😄.  One of the regular eateries I go to whenever I'm over there.

20230318_102205.thumb.jpg.c6257586759a5be79676201d37af79a2.jpg

20230318_132608.thumb.jpg.3bc47668366f1188e9ab6fa2c462bf1e.jpg

Super thick and flavourful broth.  Even better when I first had it in Winter after Q outside for a place.  Today lunch time no Q but dinner always have a long Q outside. 

20230318_125704.thumb.jpg.f80168bd8770b2f23cd80b6221456c7d.jpg

• Praise 17

1 day malacca trip....

yuan yean fishballs

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-04.thumb.jpeg.0ff9052b1d979fb9b4517ba7dfa04d66.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-51.thumb.jpeg.9ab94f071e3ce9cd511de9bbeec6e4d8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-19.thumb.jpeg.9cd0fdf3b730885bcd3e262246c7fec3.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-30.thumb.jpeg.4c8047c59e89bb7966e4250864d11cc8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-39.thumb.jpeg.51c89702f86ab5875b19e20061c8e4fe.jpeg

Lunch at jonker st (my chicken rice) + coconut shake

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-01.thumb.jpeg.0e97f087e3b7b57d55c63a958f1d1ca8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-14.thumb.jpeg.e3af734c5c6b6c22c7c653264f124a67.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-59-38.thumb.jpeg.a3e045fa1c430970c95a30c75977fc37.jpeg

cendol by e river

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-42-42.thumb.jpeg.46b56c03539d9ebc2c03cd4f80b73933.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-42-23.thumb.jpeg.9fa23c33d6404f5692ed6a913e25cebd.jpeg

pernanakan mansion

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-39-33.thumb.jpeg.e0ace80f691c4699d710786a460b8651.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-13.thumb.jpeg.efefc15f60b69feb8472f3a589d07937.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-32.thumb.jpeg.a89c081851fe4818efa742341379503d.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-50.thumb.jpeg.9f262ac3dcad969875091f4e22345830.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-40-44.thumb.jpeg.1b89a5fc4407cac29958c1ec5c6a34df.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-10.thumb.jpeg.f051491cb79f173c80785c117a01bd0f.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-40-58.thumb.jpeg.c4a2218aff567bf3fb52833ed37059a5.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-26.thumb.jpeg.42f5933c74713645686d390a6544916a.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-49.thumb.jpeg.0eb1f7aa5d549fac74bfc5173d193819.jpeg

Edited by zipping
  • Praise 19

On 3/18/2023 at 2:07 PM, zipping said:

1 day malacca trip....

yuan yean fishballs

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-04.thumb.jpeg.0ff9052b1d979fb9b4517ba7dfa04d66.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-51.thumb.jpeg.9ab94f071e3ce9cd511de9bbeec6e4d8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-19.thumb.jpeg.9cd0fdf3b730885bcd3e262246c7fec3.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-44-30.thumb.jpeg.4c8047c59e89bb7966e4250864d11cc8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-39.thumb.jpeg.51c89702f86ab5875b19e20061c8e4fe.jpeg

Lunch at jonker st (my chicken rice) + coconut shake

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-01.thumb.jpeg.0e97f087e3b7b57d55c63a958f1d1ca8.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-43-14.thumb.jpeg.e3af734c5c6b6c22c7c653264f124a67.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-59-38.thumb.jpeg.a3e045fa1c430970c95a30c75977fc37.jpeg

cendol by e river

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-42-42.thumb.jpeg.46b56c03539d9ebc2c03cd4f80b73933.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-42-23.thumb.jpeg.9fa23c33d6404f5692ed6a913e25cebd.jpeg

pernanakan mansion

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-39-33.thumb.jpeg.e0ace80f691c4699d710786a460b8651.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-13.thumb.jpeg.efefc15f60b69feb8472f3a589d07937.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-32.thumb.jpeg.a89c081851fe4818efa742341379503d.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-14-09-50.thumb.jpeg.9f262ac3dcad969875091f4e22345830.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-40-44.thumb.jpeg.1b89a5fc4407cac29958c1ec5c6a34df.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-10.thumb.jpeg.f051491cb79f173c80785c117a01bd0f.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-40-58.thumb.jpeg.c4a2218aff567bf3fb52833ed37059a5.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-26.thumb.jpeg.42f5933c74713645686d390a6544916a.jpeg

Screenshot_2023-03-18-13-41-49.thumb.jpeg.0eb1f7aa5d549fac74bfc5173d193819.jpeg

How was tge check point traffic condition?  School holidays ending soon. 

Many will be returning. 

On 3/18/2023 at 2:58 PM, Tohto said:

How was tge check point traffic condition?  School holidays ending soon. 

Many will be returning. 

In on fri morin ~5.30am, back on sat morin ~3+am, both via woodlands, less than 30mins both ways.

Edited by zipping