PSP415 Supersonic February 16 Share February 16 Dinner at Chuan Kee, Lower Delta outlet. 😋😋😋😋👍 Coffee Pork Ribs Green Dragon Veg Pork Satay and Moping Kai Lan Veg Iced Teh O Kosong add Thai Green Lemon Stay safe all Cheers ↡ Advertisement 16 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 16 Share February 16 Last night's dinner, Thai pork basil rice which cost $6 and saw that their Tom yum soup cost $7 From Mega Coffeeshop at Balestier. Owners and chef was Thai. My pork basil rice is not spicy and the basil smell and taste was very very mild. I think already made for SG. I missed the one I always had at Golden Mile Complex but no more liao. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 16 Share February 16 Last night dinner. So so nia.... Took 2 pix and decided dont waste hp batt. 11 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator February 17 Author Share February 17 21 hours ago, Tohto said: 1st time heard of fried porridge... I posted about this stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5 before. The fried porridge taste best when freshly served. I personally find their Malaysia styled kway teow / bee hoon / Mee not bad too. The only feedback is that the soup can be too bland or salty sometimes, rather inconsistent. Within the same coffeeshop, there are another few quite famous stalls, the Fire Fried Rice, Twin Star Dim Sum and Curry Rice You can go and check it out. 18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 11 hours ago, 13177 said: How come you threw the noodles even before you tasted it le?😅 i ordered one bowl to eat there. Then ordered 2 packets for takeaway for my wife/kids. i eat first mouthful, already wtf... but since i ordered already just diam diam lor. i ate half the bowl and left. On the way home, feel damn wtf, i won't feed my family this garbage but had to debate with whether it's food wastage. Eventually got pissed off, I just threw it into the dustbin beside my lift and went back to my car to buy macdonalds. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 2 hours ago, Adrianli said: Last night's dinner, Thai pork basil rice which cost $6 and saw that their Tom yum soup cost $7 From Mega Coffeeshop at Balestier. Owners and chef was Thai. My pork basil rice is not spicy and the basil smell and taste was very very mild. I think already made for SG. I missed the one I always had at Golden Mile Complex but no more liao. golden mile most of the shops are moving to 2 malls. Aperia mall and other one. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 10 hours ago, PSP415 said: Dinner at Chuan Kee, Lower Delta outlet. 😋😋😋😋👍 Is there another outlet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic February 17 Share February 17 45 minutes ago, Lala81 said: i ordered one bowl to eat there. Then ordered 2 packets for takeaway for my wife/kids. i eat first mouthful, already wtf... but since i ordered already just diam diam lor. i ate half the bowl and left. On the way home, feel damn wtf, i won't feed my family this garbage but had to debate with whether it's food wastage. Eventually got pissed off, I just threw it into the dustbin beside my lift and went back to my car to buy macdonalds. If you ordered but haven't pay, then can just walk off. Lol. Sometimes food wastage do happen, cause the food stuff you buy after eating really not suit your taste or the taste really wtf, so no choice but to throw it away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic February 17 Share February 17 18 minutes ago, Lala81 said: golden mile most of the shops are moving to 2 malls. Aperia mall and other one. The good news for Aperia mall, as this mall quite quiet and nothing much. If this mall got better shops and eatery, at least can go there, since it is not crowded and free parking on weekday evening and free parking for first 3 hours on weekends. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 (edited) 18 minutes ago, 13177 said: If you ordered but haven't pay, then can just walk off. Lol. Sometimes food wastage do happen, cause the food stuff you buy after eating really not suit your taste or the taste really wtf, so no choice but to throw it away. order already must pay lah. unless it's totally haven't prepare yet. Edited February 17 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 17 Share February 17 38 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Is there another outlet? Yes. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged February 17 Share February 17 1 hour ago, Carbon82 said: I posted about this stall at Blk 732 Yishun Ave 5 before. The fried porridge taste best when freshly served. I personally find their Malaysia styled kway teow / bee hoon / Mee not bad too. The only feedback is that the soup can be too bland or salty sometimes, rather inconsistent. Within the same coffeeshop, there are another few quite famous stalls, the Fire Fried Rice, Twin Star Dim Sum and Curry Rice You can go and check it out. Really tempted to visit this coffee shop but a little out of the way. Tried once the fried porridge but my family don’t like wok hey taste in porridge. Just feels like burnt porridge to us. The fried rice looks really good. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 @SiLangKia @Carbon82 @mersaylee VID-20230216-WA0009.mp4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged February 17 Share February 17 Whampoa hc. My comfort food. Kind of salty today. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 13 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Yes. i never knew. But chuan kee is such a common name, off my head i know like multiple hawker stalls called chuan kee. lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 57 minutes ago, Lala81 said: golden mile most of the shops are moving to 2 malls. Aperia mall and other one. I always have my Thai food there at Nana restaurant... I think after move price will go up. The feel will be different at another location... feel less Thai... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Tohto said: I always have my Thai food there at Nana restaurant... I think after move price will go up. The feel will be different at another location... feel less Thai... tomyam is bit too strong for my taste. So I'm not really that into Thai food. Esp since sometimes it's too spicy for me. Singapore really has all types of food. Edited February 17 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 17 Share February 17 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Lala81 said: tomyam is bit too strong for my taste. So I'm not really that into Thai food. Esp since sometimes it's too spicy for me. Singapore really has all types of food. I love 重口味 and spicy type of food. Thai, Sichuan etc... Edited February 17 by Tohto ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...