Diabetes ravages emerging nations in Asia, Africa

Hondacub777

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Halo...  push up position and missionary position don't mix up hor..

But still benefit cardio la.

Soleus push up. 

This muscle can only use glucose directly from your blood steam.

So it prevent insulin spikes. 

2 hours ago, Ender said:

Was prediabetic in my late 30s...  Almost 20 years later, ok liao , diet hardly change, but alot to do with running.

So now your sugar level normal by doing lot of running?

Looks like running really can help in maintaining normal sugar level.

Last time i used to run a lot, my sugar level also ok. But eversince i stop running, also become prediabetic. 😅 So my doctor ask me to start running but engine difficult to restart since stop for so long. 

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

Last time i used to run a lot, my sugar level also ok. But eversince i stop running, also become prediabetic. 😅 So my doctor ask me to start running but engine difficult to restart since stop for so long. 

Personally, I feel exercise is the main way to reverse Prediabetic. Coz too much fats and glycogen stored in our muscle and other organs. We got to exercise to use up those glycogen and fats built up. That way there will be 'vacancy' for insulin to do it's job and place those sugar in our blood onto out muscles.  Also morning run I run on empty, i,e a fasted run. So really forcing my body to utilise these glycogen and fats.

Probably fasting also can, coz train your body to turn to these glycogen or fats.

15 hours ago, 13177 said:

controlling of your diet intake will help also .. start off with kopi Kosong 😆

2 hours ago, Credor said:

I have already started long ago order without any sugar if possible liao. Last time i still order with less sugar, but now default no sugar.

Saw many packet drink in the shelves already have the  nutri-grade. Almost all fresh milk has C grade. Orange juice and similar drinks also C grade. Some fresh milk even have D grade. Surprisingly got one chocolate favour milk is B grade. 

Only unsweetened soya milk is A grade. Looks like i should cut down on fresh milk and drink unsweetened soya milk. 😂

40423D36-5D5A-448B-AB6E-668279D69582.jpeg

D15696D8-CA67-4085-AAC0-3AF2B574BAC8.jpeg

79C01C81-B947-43F0-8D3C-717AF577629B.jpeg

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I have already started long ago order without any sugar if possible liao. Last time i still order with less sugar, but now default no sugar.

I still want my kopi with a little sugar, else I cannot drink. Siew dai for me. 

I also indulge myself with a can of coke after my run. That means almost everyday I will have coke. LOL. More coke for the day if I am having  mcdonald meals. 

11 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Saw many packet drink in the shelves already have the  nutri-grade. Almost all fresh milk has C grade. Orange juice and similar drinks also C grade. Some fresh milk even have D grade. Surprisingly got one chocolate favour milk is B grade. 

Only unsweetened soya milk is A grade. Looks like i should cut down on fresh milk and drink unsweetened soya milk. 😂

40423D36-5D5A-448B-AB6E-668279D69582.jpeg

D15696D8-CA67-4085-AAC0-3AF2B574BAC8.jpeg

79C01C81-B947-43F0-8D3C-717AF577629B.jpeg

Good to follow this grading so not to aggravate a prediabetic condition. But it won't reverse it as long you aren't burning those stored energy such as glycogen and FATs. Do these , exercise, IM fasting or CI<CO.

2 hours ago, Credor said:

28 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Yup me too. Kopi o kosong to start the day since I started IF. Previously was siew dai.

But desserts, fruits must be sweet sweet... I don't control since  I also run and swim regularly. No problem with blood glucose readings. 

1 hour ago, Ender said:

I also indulge myself with a can of coke after my run. That means almost everyday I will have coke. LOL. More coke for the day if I am having  mcdonald meals. 

Last time when i drink my soya brean, i also opt for less sugar but now I completely no sugar. Even though for soya milk, taste better if have some sugar, but i already got used to it liao. 😂

Those soft drinks i no drink for decade lo. Cannot take sugary drinks, if i drink i could feel like my blood is clotting. Since the sugar content in those drink is 100%. 😅

4 hours ago, Credor said:

The kpt auntie will tell you no such thing as kopi kosong, only have kopi o kosong or kopi c kosong. 😂

20 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

The kpt auntie will tell you no such thing as kopi kosong, only have kopi o kosong or kopi c kosong. 😂

Ya.. should be kopi O Kosong😜

2 hours ago, Ender said:

Suggest you cut away all carbonated drinks.  Not just about the sugar, but half the ingredients there are filled with chemical names which I have no idea. I banned myself from any carbonated drinks since young.

A non-carbonated iso-tonic drink is probably better just to quench thirst,  but I would still go with plain water if possible.

Edited by Starry

51 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

then order kopi-c kosong. this should be closest to the non existence kopi kosong.