Michelle Yeoh makes history as first Asian to win Best Actress Oscar

Fitvip

On 3/18/2023 at 9:32 AM, Sosaria said:

I think she is quite savvy to avoid controversies or inadvertently take sides in this pro china or taiwan/hk issues. Notice that despite all these accolades lately; hk, sg, malaysia, china claim credit, she just keeps silent and let these jokers stumble over each other [laugh]

One misquote.. millions at stake lor 🤑

On 3/18/2023 at 10:03 AM, Playtime said:

One misquote.. millions at stake lor 🤑

Being a public figure, and an artiste, it's best to stay out of the politics and leave it to politicians.

But Jean Todt alone is net worth more than millions? [laugh]

On 3/18/2023 at 10:26 AM, Sosaria said:

Being a public figure, and an artiste, it's best to stay out of the politics and leave it to politicians.

But Jean Todt alone is net worth more than millions? [laugh]

But

If you want PRC market, you need to say good thing about CCP.

If you want America market, you no need say good thing about America.

Film is akin to culinary tradition.

Asians and baking...nope, at least indians got somewhat a pastry tradition.

How to match Apple struedel when we dont hab or delicious mille feuille?

Baking is still baking. Use traditional culinary knowledge to make similar product is not 3 not 4, outright must use the therefore amk technique for correct enjoyment. 

Compare and contrast.

Same genre but one is campy whereas the other employs forboding smoothness. Both have cultural stamps.

On 3/18/2023 at 10:55 AM, inlinesix said:

But

If you want PRC market, you need to say good thing about CCP.

If you want America market, you no need say good thing about America.

Spoken as an American. But no money earn. Why no film about Japanese internment or the native americans trail of tears earn money? (Pochohontas in space aka Avatar --- red skin become blue skin)

How the railroad brought development but Chinese piggies rail workers denied acknowledgement?

John wayne birthplace house still ringing in the cash. Go look.

Or blacks in America film mustshowcase NOI, drugs, gangsters and black on black violence...will smith slap. All black Americans felt it. 

no doubt Success is awardedas necessary but its still after persistent effort.

I really thought Jamie Lee Curtis was An asian who picked up and angmoh last name back in a Fish called Wanda.

Frites came from belgium.

Michelle Yeoh's speech for the graduating class 2023 of Harvard Law School.

A very good speech for young adults. 

On 5/29/2023 at 10:13 AM, Starry said:

Michelle Yeoh's speech for the graduating class 2023 of Harvard Law School.

A very good speech for young adults. 

It’s abt time that She should cum back to M’sia and contribute to her country 😂

On 5/29/2023 at 11:12 AM, Freeder said:

It’s abt time that She should cum back to M’sia and contribute to her country 😂

Contribute what huh?

😂

On 5/29/2023 at 11:14 AM, inlinesix said:

Contribute what huh?

😂

Motivate the next gen..😂

Edited by Freeder