Reflections: Life lessons at 30

SiLangKia

On 3/29/2023 at 3:20 PM, SiLangKia said:

Wa so many posts i slowly read wait ah HAHAHA 

More old man than "Si Gina" in mcf..... That's why you see this thread is long long and going strong!

On 3/30/2023 at 12:27 PM, Estrangable said:

agreed but dont be pressured to do so just because your bto is here or u are reaching your 30s , or your ah ma is chasing you to settle down. in life, its always these 3 scenarios - 

1 - right person at the wrong time 

2 - wrong person at the right time

3 - wrong person at the wrong time (most miserable... i kenna before)

actually you are a unicorn lor... to have your own place at such a young age really opens numerous routes and possibilities... and pussibilities too.😏

On 3/30/2023 at 10:46 AM, Playtime said:

wa lau eh..... if take 30 year loan die lor?

by 60 yr then find wife 😟

The happiest men are those that marry at 60!

image.png.3719421a88bb8ed24c35f273f38be86d.png

image.png.effa553fc485ade39f24fed0e357c146.png

image.png.d397b12fca3f10111b057bf1e6002d4f.png

image.png.75dbd6313c1f66d626b4bb7012d812a2.png

image.png.fa3028d9f2eedf93a9c2f5a3e5b7d11e.png

image.png.6a243c940b4d7ae93a6387d9dc869f67.png

image.png.380c962d03dd19b6e0781b8c5dbd90d7.png

image.png.9ff12ae5e387f903793784fa6c11fd93.png

image.png.7ce67c68b1ea814ac92161e719b28078.png

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/30/2023 at 12:19 PM, Fitvip said:

Marriage itself is a gamble. There is no guarantee that every marriage is a success. Both parties have to work it out.

Is marriage a gamble?

Yes in the same way crossing the road is a gamble.

Some people the way they cross the road its only a matter of time before they get knocked down.

Cross the road no need to see one! Cross the road only look at handphone. Cross the road just see green man can already.

Other people cross the road eyes see big big.

Some people get married never open eyes big big and go in blindly but enough about me!

Please don't make the same mistake as me and never see the monkey in the room!

image.png.49fa157f2d8e5bbb646c6f8f0528b8be.png

On the reckless drivers thread we see so many accidents and many people extol the virtues of Defensive Driving.

Treat every other driver as an Idiot and drive defensively so that you don't get into an accident and save yourself a lot of trouble and headaches.

No one says this is wrong or this is controversial or this is politically incorrect!

I think driving is very important and so is life so why no one extol the virtue of

Defensive Living?

I say in life just like driving treat everyone as an idiot and take preventative action to save yourself a lot of troubles and headaches.

Some people will say this is wrong and politically incorrect and cannot treat people as idiots!

I say it works on the road and it also works in life!

Here is the proof!

image.png.e8795e238ce2f704c3697f63d5d2292d.png

Edited by Jamesc

Poor SLK will be an old man before he finish reading all the posts.

"I celebrated my 30th birthday, started a thread and by the time I finished reading every last post I was an old man. Just like all the old men that contributed. The years after I was 30 just flew by in flash. I really cannot remember doing anything after my birthday!"

On 3/30/2023 at 1:12 PM, Jamesc said:

Is marriage a gamble?

Some people the way they cross the road its only a matter of time before they get knocked down.

Cross the road no need to see one! Cross the road only look at handphone. Cross the road just see green man can already.

Some people get married never open eyes big big and go in blindly but enough about me!

Your gamble pays! You've gotten your beloved mil!

Edited by Fitvip

Is marriage a gamble?

Crossing the road is not a gamble la! As long as one glue the eye on the hand phone screen, or better still, texting, and one is safe! No car is going to knock him down!:XD:

You will get good karma if you make people smile.

You get better karma if you make people laugh.

You will get the best karma if you make people spit out their drink!

Or as I like to say Mess is Best!

Edited by Jamesc

On 3/30/2023 at 12:58 PM, Jamesc said:

The happiest men are those that marry at 60!

image.png.3719421a88bb8ed24c35f273f38be86d.png

image.png.effa553fc485ade39f24fed0e357c146.png

image.png.d397b12fca3f10111b057bf1e6002d4f.png

image.png.75dbd6313c1f66d626b4bb7012d812a2.png

image.png.fa3028d9f2eedf93a9c2f5a3e5b7d11e.png

image.png.6a243c940b4d7ae93a6387d9dc869f67.png

image.png.380c962d03dd19b6e0781b8c5dbd90d7.png

image.png.9ff12ae5e387f903793784fa6c11fd93.png

image.png.7ce67c68b1ea814ac92161e719b28078.png

stupid! 60 years u dont want to marry liao. 

assuming you got out of a marriage and is finally free and easy at 50s/60 ... then u shd be playing ard and make up for lost time. 

Why settle for one when you can have many. 

Stupid! 

On 3/30/2023 at 2:23 PM, Jamesc said:

Poor SLK will be an old man before he finish reading all the posts.

"I celebrated my 30th birthday, started a thread and by the time I finished reading every last post I was an old man. Just like all the old men that contributed. The years after I was 30 just flew by in flash. I really cannot remember doing anything after my birthday!"

True dat. Some lao jiao we know in MCF hv even been reincarnated....several times

On 3/31/2023 at 5:34 AM, SiLangKia said:

Hi , walao just finished reading everything, thinking how to reply😂

No need to reply lah...just focus on enjoying your prime decade(s)...

十岁不愁、二十不悔、三十而立、四十不惑、五十知天命、六十耳顺、七十古稀、八十耄耋(mào dié) 。九十是什么?九十老童呗 😁

• Haha! 9

On 3/31/2023 at 7:14 AM, mersaylee said:

No need to reply lah...just focus on enjoying your prime decade(s)...

十岁不愁、二十不悔、三十而立、四十不惑、五十知天命、六十耳顺、七十古稀、八十耄耋(mào dié) 。九十是什么?九十老童呗 😁

30 then can stand?