[sunny]Good Luck to all vested![sunny]

3 useful links for MCFers

Highest Record

• Cat A => $93,503 [Mar 2023]
  • Cat B => $116,201 [Mar 2023]
  • Cat C => $91,101 [Mar 2023]
  • Cat D => $13,189 [Nov 2022]
  • Cat E => $118,001 [Feb 2023]

The details of the April 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Monday, 3 April 2023, 12 noon
Tender closes: Wednesday, 5 April 2023, 4.00 pm
Tender results: Wednesday, 5 April 2023

(Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg)

The total quota available for this tender is 1,592 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category A : Cars 
(up to 1,600cc and maximum power up to 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 515
Category B : Cars 
(above 1,600cc or maximum power above 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power above 110kW (147bhp)) => 430
Category D : Motorcycles => 466

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 47
Category E : Open Category => 134

• Praise 10

Looks like COE will still go up despite impending downturn as rental car companies need to beef up their car fleet to meet the growing number of people losing their jobs and they need to do grab to make a living 😂 

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/3/2023 at 9:04 AM, Ginyu said:

Looks like COE will still go up despite impending downturn as rental car companies need to beef up their car fleet to meet the growing number of people losing their jobs and they need to do grab to make a living 😂 

Despite COE is crazily high now, there are still people buy car/change car lo. I just noticed there is one car in my house MSCP changed car recently, cause the owner retained car plate. 😅

One reason for high demand - Many dealers advertising full in house loan for PHV drivers to buy vehicles rather than rent.
A Noah will end up costing more than $300k with the buyer paying more than $100k in interest over 10 years.

True the installment is lower than renting. But the maintenance is on the buyer himself. Also, if halfway through kena long term illness how to sell the high mileage car? Sure bankrupt 

On 4/3/2023 at 9:17 AM, mersaylee said:

Need some cooling meansures when the consumption is too hot? 😁

No no, relax one corner see the show

COE above 80k, I keep my honda.

Coe 50k to 79999, I go and test drive some cars

Coe 30k to 49999, I might spend on the SEAT arona or Opel mokka 

Coe 10k to 29999, think it's not might spend but will spend

Coe 1k to 9999, will look at Mercedes or BMW

Coe 2 to 999, just buy whatever car I desire liao

Huat ah.  Here's hoping for low COE :D

Edited by Philipkee

On 4/3/2023 at 2:24 PM, Philipkee said:

COE above 80k, I keep my honda.

Coe 50k to 79999, I go and test drive some cars

Coe 30k to 49999, I might spend on the SEAT arona or Opel mokka 

Coe 10k to 29999, think it's not might spend but will spend

Coe 1k to 9999, will look at Mercedes or BMW

Coe 2 to 999, just buy whatever car I desire liao

Huat ah.  Here's hoping for low COE :D

Liddat your honda will eventually qualify under Classic Car Scheme liao.....

• Haha! 9