Lousy paint job by One Garage & Colour - Part 2 - to blacklist

bemywife

Here’s the update:

The workshop did a repaint of the 2 panels.

Although the colour matching is closer now (maybe around 80%), there is too much orange peel effect on the fender.

To conclude, the workmanship is terrible. Hence, those who are looking for a quality paint job should give it a wide miss.

Result - Blacklisted

Those who are thinking of flaming me, you can save your breath because I am not gonna give a damn F and won’t reply at all. Especially to idiotic MIL jokes!

• Dislike 1

On 4/8/2023 at 7:07 PM, Davidklt said:

I am surprised he came back.

I am not. I requested for an update as a closure and he said he would do so.

At the end of the day, its his personal experience, his ride and his money. 

If its an untrue account, it's up to the paint outfit to do the necessary. If it's true based on his personal judgement, it's also just up to whoever to decide. 

Frankly, it's a competitive market like most other services, hence, one is not limited in choices of a better shop per se. 

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe 

On 4/8/2023 at 5:16 PM, bemywife said:

Here’s the update:

The workshop did a repaint of the 2 panels.

Although the colour matching is closer now (maybe around 80%), there is too much orange peel effect on the fender.

To conclude, the workmanship is terrible. Hence, those who are looking for a quality paint job should give it a wide miss.

Result - Blacklisted

Those who are thinking of flaming me, you can save your breath because I am not gonna give a damn F and won’t reply at all. Especially to idiotic MIL jokes!

Thanks for updating. are you going to get another shop to repray it  especially the fender ?  If the other shop could do a better job, then that would prove that this shop CMI. But if you choose to move on, then just leave my question alone. 

Such a difficult customer when there is no visible problem in the paintwork as seen by many forumers in the earlier photos under difficult lighting conditions.  I really pity the paint shop for entertaining him and deserving all these after entertaining him.  One’s actions say a lot about his character. It is just a small paint job, but being made as if it is a life threatening issue.  Really fascinating.  That’s all I can say.

Edited by Tayv

On 4/8/2023 at 10:48 PM, Tayv said:

Such a difficult customer when there is no visible problem in the paintwork as seen by many forumers in the earlier photos under difficult lighting conditions.  I really pity the paint shop for entertaining him and deserving all these after entertaining him.  One’s actions say a lot about his character. It is just a small paint job, but being made as if it is a life threatening issue.  Really fascinating.  That’s all I can say.

Aiya

His car, his money, his personal experience lah. Small or big job, not your place to decide for him.

Some ppl will change car cos of a faulty side mirror man. 😂

There were a few of us who find there is a difference in the paint work, surely, we have the rights to our opinion, just as you and some of the brothers did with yours. 

No need to judge his character or pity the workshop, cos it does not matters, really. Who made you a judge? 

So what if u pity the workshop? You gonna give them your business? Perfectly OK too, if i may say. Steady too. Your choice, your money, your ride. 

Judge his character based on this? Met him? Know him at all? Or, no need, cos from this can tell everything about him? Really ah? Even then, so? 

Not as though he say blacklist, all will listen.

Think it's not right to be flippant or dismissing about the opinion of those who agreed with him simply because you dun.

I am very very very sad that you think your opinion is higher or better than those who think otherwise. Very beri the sad ya. 😔

😅😂😂😂😂

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe 

• Sad 1

There is nothing for you to be sad about.  i just find it fascinating that one can make a big fuss out of an issue in public forum when all involved parties are already in some sort of agreement to resolve the matter.  If the matter cannot be eventually resolved in the end and he thinks that he has a strong case of aggravation, he can consider taking legal action against the other party.  As simple as that.  Anyway, I have no hard feelings towards anyone.  I guess there is no point to continue this here any further.  Have a good weekend.  Cheers!

Edited by Tayv

You are certainly entitled to your opinion and most of the view in part 1 based on pictures provided by your good self is that the paint work is pretty acceptable. 

Now that you are back with part 2 after the WS did a respray, to try to meet you halfway, perhaps you should give chance and not be back with another thread with such an unforgiving title.

Live and let's live.

On 4/9/2023 at 12:18 AM, Voodooman said:

You are certainly entitled to your opinion and most of the view in part 1 based on pictures provided by your good self is that the paint work is pretty acceptable. 

Now that you are back with part 2 after the WS did a respray, to try to meet you halfway, perhaps you should give chance and not be back with another thread with such an unforgiving title.

Live and let's live.

The workshop could have just ignored him. But they are kind enough to do a respray for him. But they did not appease him, only for him to come back with another attempt to give a vilify them.

Really unfortunate of them to meet such a customer. Pai tan.

On 4/9/2023 at 10:30 AM, Davidklt said:

The workshop could have just ignored him. But they are kind enough to do a respray for him. But they did not appease him, only for him to come back with another attempt to give a vilify them.

Really unfortunate of them to meet such a customer. Pai tan.

Well that is the case of paint shops. Not to say I condone his actions, but many also over promise and under deliver. Worst are those who charge high and promise the moon. Only to fall flat and refute and say it’s the best when obviously it’s not. 

The workshop wouldn't have entertained if he was unreasonable about the defects. If they agree to make good for free, to some extent they must have admitted to the defect, so I wouldn't say they are kind to do so.

If TS hadn't name and shame, I'm sure lots of forummers here wld ask for the WS. Now that he's done it, just decide for yourselves lor. It was apt to post in this forum anyways.

As for me, I would've have gone to a paint specialist WS in the first place, not one that also does normal car servicing. Even a paint specialist will NEVER produce a factory standard paint job, what more those all-in-one WS.

Orange peel effect and paint blobs?...Sure have one, just how serious you go scrutinise the paint. It's the same as my recent respray, I see lots of defects, but others saw my ride and said what a blardy good job!

Edited by badlammy
Typo

On 4/9/2023 at 11:33 AM, badlammy said:

The workshop wouldn't have entertained if he was unreasonable about the defects. If they agree to make good for free, to some extent they must have admitted to the defect, so I wouldn't say they are kind to do so.

If TS hadn't name and shame, I'm sure lots of forummers here wld ask for the WS. Now that he's done it, just decide for yourselves lor. It was apt to post in this forum anyways.

As for me, I would've have gone to a paint specialist WS in the first place, not one that also does normal car servicing. Even a paint specialist will NEVER produce a factory standard paint job, what more those all-in-one WS.

Orange peel effect and paint blobs?...Sure have one, just how serious you go scrutinise the paint. It's the same as my recent respray, I see lots of defects, but others saw my ride and said what a blardy good job!

Worst are those normal mechanical workshops who people recommend but then sub out the job to a paint shop. What the heck for. Let other earn for doing nothing. 
so many spray paint shops out there. I rather take a risk myself. 

On 4/9/2023 at 12:18 AM, Voodooman said:

Live and let's live.

Quite clear he’s a pr…. La

waste time