COE Bidding – May 2023 and new COE measures

ER-3682

On 5/15/2023 at 3:11 PM, L23 said:

This is PE not GE. 

The most just lose a non-significant position. No big deal.

No need to give so many chicken drumstick..

That's why only bring forward some COEs now for the PE. GE another 1 or 2 years more then release the kraken! 

On 5/15/2023 at 3:11 PM, L23 said:

This is PE not GE. 

The most just lose a non-significant position. No big deal.

No need to give so many chicken drumstick..

On 5/15/2023 at 3:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

That's why only bring forward some COEs now for the PE. GE another 1 or 2 years more then release the kraken! 

President will always be someone who is friendly to PAP.

No need change the rule to accommodate the masses.

Edited by inlinesix

On 5/14/2023 at 10:52 AM, inlinesix said:

It is clearer than clear that Govt want PHV.

Continue to kpkb also useless.

Actually the gov just want COE rev, continue to kpkb also useless . 

Land scarcity is our limitation, COE is the way to control car population, it is  here to stay. The way to bring down COE price is,  to only allow individual  buyers to bid, no loan is allwowed, dealers are allowed to bid for open cat only. But we know governemt wont do it to hurt the government income, so  no point kpkp about it. Move on lah.

I am one who dont believe in spending money on car, when COE was cheap  in 2019, i didnt buy new car , instead,i renewed coe of both cars, then spend the money on omakase, decent sake and red wine🤣🤣

Edited by Ct3833

On 5/13/2023 at 10:35 AM, Benarsenal said:

I think distance-based charging would have a lot of issues and implications down the line.

Privacy is one thing (you're effectively being tracked everywhere you go), but there's also fairness in implementation. Say for example, you drive from Jurong East to Tuas South, which is quite a distance but likely to be relatively traffic free. Do you pay more or less than someone who drives from, say, Clementi to CBD (shorter distance but more congested)?

Pap will add on distance based erp on top of crazy coe price 

• Angry 1
  • Sad 1

On 5/15/2023 at 3:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

Now still don't know what the effect will be on the COE pricing after they have bring forward come COEs. Don't know how much it will drop.

On 5/16/2023 at 9:26 AM, 13177 said:

Now still don't know what the effect will be on the COE pricing after they have bring forward come COEs. Don't know how much it will drop.

It wont be significant for sure,  not 50k, 60k level,  it should be around 80k to 90k for cat A,  everyone should buy a bew car if it goes to 70k 🤣🤣

Scarli go up

On 5/16/2023 at 10:06 AM, Mockngbrd said:

Scarli go up

PHV will mop up anything below $90k for Cat A. COE deposit $10k only can hold 6 months

On 5/16/2023 at 10:06 AM, Mockngbrd said:

Scarli go up

High chance will go up if next round drop quite a bit. Cause people thought coe drop liao and will go in to buy and push up the coe again.

Looking these couple of days car AD drop their prices for Cat A car, i think Cat A will drop between 4k to 8k. Cat B may be lowered by 1 to 2K.

On 5/15/2023 at 4:56 PM, inlinesix said:

President will always be someone who is friendly to PAP.

No need change the rule to accommodate the masses.

Again, that is because we have a presidential selection system , not an election system🤣

This is the correction before the push.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 5/17/2023 at 1:53 PM, Themman said:

So early Cat D already $8K liao. Demand is indeed high for motor bike

This is probably a correction as previous exercise plunged very low...

if COE goes down, PAP will say we heard you and we tried to do something.

if COE goes up, PAP will say we heard you and we tried to do something.

:XD:

• Haha! 9

On 5/17/2023 at 2:21 PM, Blueray said:

if COE goes down, PAP will say we heard you and we tried to do  did something FOR you.

if COE goes up, PAP will say we heard you and we tried to do something  are monitoring 

:XD:

I thought should be 😁