Mister Donut Craze

Blueray

On 5/22/2023 at 8:15 AM, Jman888 said:

they are quite good, I find them better than Dunkin or Krispy Kreme, took them so long to come singapore. 

Dunkin is really mediocre. Krispy is nice but $$$$ lor.

I'll try Mister Donut next month when the crowd has thinned out. 

actually, some of the neighbourhood bakeries do nice chocolate rice and rainbow donuts too. 

donut with coffee. yumz. 

Like with every craze. Within a year or so start to lose money especially when the franchise owner is forced to open many outlets till everyone gets sian. 

Edited by Mkl22

HPB must set up aerobic or Zumba class at junction 8 le. hahaha. 

Eat donut liao, must go exercise ah. Too much sugar not good. 

On 5/22/2023 at 8:46 AM, kobayashiGT said:

HPB must set up aerobic or Zumba class at junction 8 le. hahaha. 

Eat donut liao, must go exercise ah. Too much sugar not good. 

my friend say watch mei mei do aerobic in lululemon will cause high blood pleasure.

he say eat donut drink coffee safer wor ... 

• Haha! 7

On 5/22/2023 at 8:25 AM, Mkl22 said:

Like with every craze. Within a year or so start to lose money especially when the franchise owner is forced to open many outlets till everyone gets sian. 

Most craze is hype, the taste is really something you don't miss once the hype died down. 

On 5/22/2023 at 9:09 AM, Blueray said:

my friend say watch mei mei do aerobic in lululemon will cause high blood pleasure.

he say eat donut drink coffee safer wor ... 

Lululemon fault. hahahahaha 

On 5/22/2023 at 8:32 AM, Lala81 said:

Is there some promotion? 

No. But likely most want to be the first to post on social media.

queue 3-5 hours for donut??

Even 30 minutes I would think it is too long a wait for donuts.

The shop is not going to go away anytime soon, so go buy another day.

Why waste time?  That few hours cannot be bought back.

On 5/22/2023 at 9:43 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

85% of those queuing are youngsters ... :wut:

Ah Pek still like Chinese 'donut'  "Hum Chin Peng" with Kopi O  :secret-laugh:

I like the butterfly more. ^_^[laugh][laugh]

On 5/22/2023 at 8:24 AM, Blueray said:

Dunkin is really mediocre. Krispy is nice but $$$$ lor.

I'll try Mister Donut next month when the crowd has thinned out. 

actually, some of the neighbourhood bakeries do nice chocolate rice and rainbow donuts too. 

donut with coffee. yumz. 

I hardly eat donuts here except for those traditional sugar type in coffee shop or neighborhood bakery. But I will eat Mister Donut while overseas. Japanese ones more pattern I mean unique flavors, especially those chewy mochi.

20230522_081234.jpg

On 5/22/2023 at 10:02 AM, Jman888 said:

I hardly eat donuts here except for those traditional sugar type in coffee shop or neighborhood bakery. But I will eat Mister Donut while overseas. Japanese ones more pattern I mean unique flavors, especially those chewy mochi.

20230522_081234.jpg

Mister Donut is JP or TW brand ?

not into fanciful donuts, my usual is sugar, chocolate rice, rainbow and choc + almond flakes only. 

I do go Junction 8 every now and then so will check it out next month onwards. 

last last sat in Marina Sq and there was a long long long long Q for bhc chicken. All youngsters. 

Q longer food tastier? maybe. But I don't get the logic.