Mister Donut Craze

Blueray

On 5/23/2023 at 10:31 AM, 13177 said:

I would ask for no sugar, not even 10% sugar level if i can. Like now when i buy soyabean milk outside default no sugar. Then buy unsweetened soyabean milk from supermarket. But once a while buy reduced sugar.

tolong lah, sugar is in everything we consume. you think a less sugar beverage will make a difference ?

dun ownself bruff ownself lah. :yeah-im-not-drunk:

After awhile, they taste the same. 

Not a fan of donuts regardless from where. It's basically a powderful lot of sugar, made in various flavours and presented in eye-watering patterns to entice buy eat buy eat buy eat response. 

At least 8-9 years since I last had one. Seriously, already have my daily overdose of sugar from the food I take. Think if wait for my support, dunno close down how long ago liao. Alamak. 😅😂😂

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe all 

On 5/23/2023 at 11:38 AM, Playtime said:

i see the price for 1 donut.... i go thinking house downstairs bakery 80c one same same la

Now still can get 80c donut? 😅

On 5/23/2023 at 12:24 PM, 13177 said:

Now still can get 80c donut? 😅

yup... 1 for 80c, 3 for $2... neighbourhood la, just sugar, no fancy cream of caramel etc etc

Edited by Playtime

On 5/23/2023 at 10:38 AM, Blueray said:

tolong lah, sugar is in everything we consume. you think a less sugar beverage will make a difference ?

dun ownself bruff ownself lah. :yeah-im-not-drunk:

No wonder i see most people ask for normal sugar level when buy soyabean milk and bubble tea. 😅

On 5/23/2023 at 1:58 PM, Matoonia said:

Came by j8 for shake shack and kpo. 

IMG20230523125219.jpg

oh, its just behind Ambush. 

On 5/23/2023 at 10:31 AM, 13177 said:

I would ask for no sugar, not even 10% sugar level if i can. Like now when i buy soyabean milk outside default no sugar. Then buy unsweetened soyabean milk from supermarket. But once a while buy reduced sugar.

Next time you just dip your donut into hot water. It will wash away most of the sugar. Don't forget not to drink the water.

On 5/23/2023 at 1:58 PM, Matoonia said:

Came by j8 for shake shack and kpo. 

IMG20230523125219.jpg

Now then i realised J8 like have many popular eatery and restaurant all under one roof.

On 5/23/2023 at 3:49 PM, 13177 said:

Now then i realised J8 like have many popular eatery and restaurant all under one roof.

Ambush and Tamago-EN both nice. 

On 5/23/2023 at 1:23 PM, 13177 said:

No wonder i see most people ask for normal sugar level when buy soyabean milk and bubble tea. 😅

aiya, want to drink sugary drinks, just YOLO and go 100%. otherwise don't drink. 

On 5/24/2023 at 12:37 PM, Blueray said:

GPGT.

q starts downstairs outside MRT exit.

IMG20230524123412.jpg

Thought only young people queue? Many people in the photo passed the expiry date to be regarded as young.

Please no discrimination against old people that queue for Mr Donut!

Why old people cannot enjoy Mr Donut?

No ageism in MCF please!

On 5/24/2023 at 12:49 PM, Stratovarius said:

Thought only young people queue? Many people in the photo passed the expiry date to be regarded as young.

if queuing were an Olympic event .....

On 5/24/2023 at 12:49 PM, Stratovarius said:

At least the first 6 people look young to me. Now I feel really old.

On 5/23/2023 at 3:57 PM, Blueray said:

Ambush and Tamago-EN both nice. 

aiya, want to drink sugary drinks, just YOLO and go 100%. otherwise don't drink. 

Cannot YOLO la. If once a long long while drink sugary drinks, maybe still can say go for 100%. But if you are those who like to drink sugary drinks often, if everytime also go 100%, very fast up lorry liao. I still believe having bad health comes from diet partly.