3 M'sian girls ride horses to get supper at McDonald's drive-through There are no cupholders on a horse.

Fitvip

Fr MSNews

Ride When You Can't Drive!

3 M'sian girls ride horses to get supper at McDonald's drive-through

There are no cupholders on a horse.

image.png.e7c8d146cc6303c14416f3659c0ebff0.png

If you've ever been peckish for some fries, or crave a burger for supper, you know the struggle.

Do you order in? That might seem wasteful or expensive, so you decide to go and pickup your order, or perhaps even use the drive-through.

But you're 14 years old and you can't drive, so what do you do?

Grab your horse, and a pair of friends, and ride to the nearest drive-through, of course.

Fast food ride through

TikToker @missneoo0 and a pair of friends saddled up and headed to a Kuala Terengganu McDonald's drive-through, and posted a video of her experience.

The video starts with their three horses patiently waiting behind a red hatchback in line, having just completed her order.

The car moves off and the trio urge their horses onward, past the payment booth where a pair of obviously bemused McDonald's staff were waiting.

image.thumb.png.cda60d4e91dde27bb3ef9615de21dc0a.png

One got his phone out to take pictures.

image.thumb.png.eb73c0ee7aa4c7c802b413f7105191fe.png

It turns out the horses weren't the only slightly old fashioned tech the kids were brandishing; they also paid in cash.

image.thumb.png.b290791fbdac91f07a19230fb0bb0291.png

The friends round the corner, and collected their food, revealing a problem with visiting a drive-through on horseback: saddles don't usually come with cup holders.

image.thumb.png.3f492b019b13e50aa83d730d15380e3b.png

One horsepower

Commenters were quick to bring out the horse-related puns, with one being technically correct in guessing the horsepower available to each girl.

Screenshot via TikTok

Many drew comparisons between the prancing horse of Italian supercar brand Ferrari and the girls.

Screenshot via TikTok

While others complimented the horses' patience in line.

Screenshot via TikTok

One was concerned about a particular type of emissions for this mode of transport, although it appears to have been low on this particular trip.

Screenshot via TikTok

Edited by Fitvip

oh woah. what if the horse sit while waiting for Mcd? The staff clean ah? ahahahha. 

But okay lah. more green than we petrolhead. hahaha

On 5/25/2023 at 8:55 AM, kobayashiGT said:

oh woah. what if the horse sit while waiting for Mcd? The staff clean ah? ahahahha. 

But okay lah. more green than we petrolhead. hahaha

Horse dun sit lah aiyo 🤦‍♂️😀

Edited by Unfazed

On 5/25/2023 at 9:47 AM, Unfazed said:

Horse dun sit lah aiyo 🤦‍♂️😀

i think he meant shit!

On 5/25/2023 at 6:46 AM, Kopites said:

Maybe now we would see pmd, ebike, cyclist ordering from drive thru. 🫣

Ho say liao!! When this group start using the drive-thru, cars will have to take their turns.  😁

vlcsnap-2023-04-18-16h41m23s419.png?itok

You'll see fat cyclists but rarely see fat horse riders. Horse riding is very strenuous. Need strong core. 

On 5/26/2023 at 9:14 AM, Karoon said:

You'll see fat cyclists but rarely see fat horse riders. Horse riding is very strenuous. Need strong core. 

Pony ok? 😁

On 5/26/2023 at 9:14 AM, Karoon said:

Fat riders just kill the horses with their weight? 

Edited by Volvobrick