What is your favourite automotive YouTube channel?

kobayashiGT

What is your favourite automotive youtube channel?   

15 members have voted

1. 1. What is your favourite automotive youtube channel?

• Sgcarmart Reviews - https://www.youtube.com/@sgcarmartreviews
    • Autobuzz - https://www.youtube.com/@autobuzzmy
    • The straight pipes - https://www.youtube.com/@TheStraightPipes
    • Carwow - https://www.youtube.com/@carwow
    • paul tan automotive - https://www.youtube.com/@paultanautonews

On 5/26/2023 at 3:27 PM, t0y0ta said:

Honestly the Malaysian and local YTers don't deserve much views. They are all very lazy in production quality. Usually their whole video is just a cam pointed at the presenter while he drive around and entire video is just him talking blah blah blah from driver seat.

Go see the China (YYP, 易车 etc) videos or the USA guys (AlexOnAuto, Redline, SavageGeese & many others) - their videos in terms of content, quality and editing are like Hollywood versus School drama club.

Err the potential market difference is how big. U are talking maybe very good is 100k subscribers for a Malaysian or singapore YouTuber vs hundreds of thousands to millions of subscribers. 

The budget is how different. The amount you earn as a million subscribers vs someone with 100k is very different. 

If u have money to blow per episode , it's not difficult to have professionals doing every step for you. 

Angmoh also very different from us. Lol who here is a patreon contributor to these channels. Absolutely zero. But in US and Europe, many of these guys have their own patreon people contributing monthly to their channels. 

China can sell products via their live stream. Their weibo and live stream  channels are marketing machines. 

No unlimited car sales here anyway lol. 

Not to mention here want to shoot anything got so many restrictions. You look at those fancy overseas drone shots, SG where can do? Here everywhere high rise or restricted area, want to fly drone also difficult.

We don't have a condusive environment to shoot nice proper videos lah.

AutotopNL. POV review with Autobahn runs lol. There's a Malaysian POV review as well with genting runs, AderenLim.

On 5/26/2023 at 5:30 PM, Soya said:

Yeah Jackie is hilarious 

Wonder what happened to that bugger?

Think he's with Motorist. He appeared in a few of their episodes but seldom hosts nowadays also.

On 5/26/2023 at 4:20 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Same. hahaha.

this lady is a cat magnet. For some reasons, cats in those managed campsites like to snuggle with her. One of the main reason why I watch her videos. 

On car sites, the sgcarmart videos are cringey. A bit gek say. Pardon me being overly candid. Does not hold my interest at all.

Anyway I do not watch much car videos but if I do, it's those from Mat Watson because it's informative and funny all at the same time.

On 5/26/2023 at 5:09 PM, Tohto said:

No one watch Taiwan one ah...

not chio enough........

I'm okay with CarWow, The Late Brake Show, Mr. JWW, Top Gear, Petrol Ped (from time to time), Collecting Cars (Chris Harris) and Goodwood Road & Racing

My decades old idol 方中信!👍😁😁

Only certain age group of audience know how to appreciate his sense of humour/joke  😁👍

Speed up once seeing an indicator switches on! Hahahaha same as Singapore. Hk even worse with much narrower lane.  I lost at lease two side mirror in a year. Those stressful good old days. 😁  

Edited by Kopites