Kampot: Somewhere in the middle of nowhere

teomingern

On 9/8/2023 at 7:27 PM, teomingern said:

A beautiful sunset just in front of my home in Kampot province, Cambodia... the light changes by the minute... it's magical...

20230908_182036.jpg

20230908_182341.jpg

20230908_182456.jpg

Wow,you stayed in Cambodia.?You know the S$1.8 Billion Money ''Washing'' Gang.?

On 9/9/2023 at 10:31 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Everyone know that gang

question did the gang know him?😆

Yah, last time sch always say connection is who you know, later in life I found out all BS.  I know Bill Gates from young, and later also know Jack Ma, but none of them know me, as good as useless. 

It is who knows you and willing to listen to you, that is the connection. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 8

On 9/9/2023 at 8:23 AM, ER-3682 said:

Wow,you stayed in Cambodia.?You know the S$1.8 Billion Money ''Washing'' Gang.?

I come back regularly cos my wife is Cambodian... these people are from China and obtained their Cambodian papers through I don't know what means... China doesn't allow dual citizenship, and so either they gave up their China citizenship or they hold both illegally... who knows... wait for more news from the investigation...

On 9/9/2023 at 8:51 AM, Lala81 said:

From Google, this is near the sea? 

Yeah... I'm about one hour away from the sea... I'm situated in Kampot province, not Kampot city... I'm in some ulu in the middle of nowhere village which didn't have electricity until a few years ago... but it's nice and quiet... 

Edited by teomingern

On 9/9/2023 at 3:59 AM, Tianmo said:

Yah, last time sch always say connection is who you know, later in life I found out all BS.  I know Bill Gates from young, and later also know Jack Ma, but none of them know me, as good as useless. 

It is who knows you and willing to listen to you, that is the connection. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Don’t worry U got good connections with  good Undertakers at least now 🤣🤣……. Anecdotal Evidence hor 🤣

On 9/9/2023 at 2:43 PM, teomingern said:

Yeah... I'm about one hour away from the sea... I'm situated in Kampot province, not Kampot city... I'm in some ulu in the middle of nowhere village which didn't have electricity until a few years ago... but it's nice and quiet... 

Your wife's home town? OK lah. Check out from sg life is always good. 

On 9/9/2023 at 2:41 PM, teomingern said:

I come back regularly cos my wife is Cambodian... these people are from China and obtained their Cambodian papers through I don't know what means... China doesn't allow dual citizenship, and so either they gave up their China citizenship or they hold both illegally... who knows... wait for more news from the investigation...

I stayed in Phnom Penh for 3 yrs.... as long as u have $$$$, u can buy anything, "Oknha", street after your name, passport, etc :D 

Edited by jcmm

On 9/9/2023 at 2:41 PM, teomingern said:

Normally they hold both but they didn’t declare to china

they also hold passport of st kitt and nevis or ni vanuatu. these countries citizenship can be obtained via investment. I believe cambodia the same

anyway cambodia is growing fast esp their capital more and more capital flowing in and the city getting more and more advance

On 9/9/2023 at 2:44 PM, ER-3682 said:

@teomingerncan Migrate there,no COE,Cars sure Cheap,no Stress living there...can live like King..

Sorry... Singaporeans not good at living in places with no rules... or little regard for rules... live like king only if you want to be like them... I don't... plus still need to work leh... I not born with silver spoon in my mouth...

On 9/9/2023 at 3:15 PM, Sosaria said:

Typical singaporean kiasi question: is it safe there? [laugh]

Yes... generally safe... just don't do stupid things... like wave your $1000 phone around like in Singapore... get stone drunk, travel out in the wee hours... some things are enjoyable... some less so... food is good and relatively cheap - you like a king at a nice cafe... the photo shows a jaegerschnitzel (veal) and local craft beer Hops at La Croisette along the riverfront in Phnom Penh... it was my dinner... beer = $4, steak = $17... all in US$... very good stuff... you can't get this quality at this price in Singapore... you want to slum a bit, local Cambodia or Ganzberg lager at 50 cents per 330 ml bottle, drink until you drop...

20230902_181823.jpg