Public transport fare hike: Adults to pay 10 to 11 cents more per journey from Dec 23

Blueray

On 9/18/2023 at 8:05 PM, Benarsenal said:

No hor. Now MRT back to crowded. Packed like sardines.

Waiting time got difference ornot?

Sekali someone purposely...ahem...then got sexcuse...ahem...to rise to the occasion...😅

On 9/18/2023 at 6:55 PM, Unfazed said:

Last time when bus co. are pte ltd, maybe can say COE not cheap cheap buy bus not cheap, now under new model for bus mgmt, don't know what convincing reasons they will be giving. No car no bike, take bus take train. If train can bid for COE, maybe also will bid hor. I want to put detachable electric motor onto my chap cheap mountain bike.

🙂

What is the maximum fare per trip?

Edited by inlinesix

On 9/18/2023 at 9:25 PM, mersaylee said:

Waiting time got difference ornot?

Sekali someone purposely...ahem...then got sexcuse...ahem...to rise to the occasion...😅

For MRT, unlikely waiting time can be reduced beyond 2 minutes.

Confirm a lot of ppl.

On 9/18/2023 at 9:49 PM, Starry said:

I just took one bus stop to the MRT station few days back like kena pay 90++ cents???🙄

Should have just drove my car out....

99 cents is minimum charge.

For short trip, it will be “expensive”.

If you travel from Punggol to Tuas Link, it is $2.26.

On 9/18/2023 at 9:56 PM, inlinesix said:

wah low...how many people will travel from Punggol to Tuas everyday man?

Most people take a short bus trip or feeder bus to MRT station one what...

Edited by Starry

On 9/18/2023 at 10:01 PM, Starry said:

Most people take a short bus trip or feeder bus to MRT one what....

Ok lo

From Punggol to Raffles Place is $1.81.

99cents is for travel distance below 3.2km

On 9/18/2023 at 10:04 PM, inlinesix said:

Ok lo

From Punggol to Raffles Place is $1.81.

99cents is for travel distance below 3.2km

Think I stay at home or just loiter downstairs betta.....

Take one (or maybe two)  bus stop to nearest MRT station  cost me 90++ cents...that's ex lor. Some more that's only one-way...

Edited by Starry

On 9/18/2023 at 10:12 PM, Starry said:

Think I stay at home or just loiter downstairs betta.....

Take one (or maybe two)  bus stop to nearest MRT station  cost me 90++ cents...that's ex lor. Some more that's only one-way...

My daily bus ride to work is 99cents 1 way.

On 9/18/2023 at 9:56 PM, inlinesix said:

A bit not worth leh. If you regularly have to travel short trip (but too far to walk) then really can add up quite quickly.

On 9/18/2023 at 9:49 PM, Starry said:

I just took one bus stop to the MRT station few days back like kena pay 90++ cents???🙄

Should have just drove my car out....

0.9 so ex.... No wonder more n more PMD, e-bike, etc on the road. No road tax, insurance, parking. 

Edited by jcmm

On 9/18/2023 at 10:20 PM, inlinesix said:

My daily bus ride to work is 99cents 1 way.

wah.......solid........👍

I can only reach my nearest MRT station with that. Jialat la.....maybe need to shift house  to one with MRT below....😆

Edited by Starry

On 9/18/2023 at 10:24 PM, Benarsenal said:

A bit not worth leh. If you regularly have to travel short trip (but too far to walk) then really can add up quite quickly.

For the month of August, total cash top up is $30.

I regularly do short trips.

Edited by inlinesix

On 9/18/2023 at 10:26 PM, Starry said:

wah.......solid........👍

I can only reach my nearest MRT station with that. Jialat la.....maybe need to shift house  to one with MRT below....😆

My house is 10mins from MRT station.

On 9/18/2023 at 10:25 PM, jcmm said:

0.9 so ex.... No wonder more n more PMD, e-bike, etc on the road. No road tax, insurance, parking. 

Most ppl will pay more than that.

That’s provided you stay very close to office 

On 9/18/2023 at 10:01 PM, Starry said:

Most people take a short bus trip or feeder bus to MRT station one what...

you have to look at the whole journey, one short bus trip follow by another train/bus trip, the fare for the 2nd one will be discounted. Like my usual trip to office, bus trip was 99cts but train to town only 23cts, total $1.22. Also if I take bus to clementi central to buy breakfast and take bus home within 1 hour(?) the total fare is still 99cts.

However, the fare in the evening is more for the same journey compare to the morning trip.

Screenshot_20230918_221311_SimplyGo.jpg

On 9/18/2023 at 10:42 PM, Jman888 said:

you have to look at the whole journey, one short bus trip follow by another train/bus trip, the fare for the 2nd one will be discounted. Like my usual trip to office, bus trip was 99cts but train to town only 23cts, total $1.22. Also if I take bus to clementi central to buy breakfast and take bus home within 1 hour(?) the total fare is still 99cts.

However, the fare in the evening is more for the same journey compare to the morning trip.

Screenshot_20230918_221311_SimplyGo.jpg

Oh...this make sense for most...since most people will continue their journey from the MRT station onwards. 

But I go to the nearest MRT station only........no more onwards. Very ex like that if I take bus.