Spidey10 Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/18/2023 at 6:04 PM, bsswan said: Because, obviously, the economy is just going to be great in the coming couple of years 🤨....... Singapore's key exports fall by 20.1% in August; 11th straight month of decline. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/key-exports-fall-singapore-august-11-straight-months-decline-3778276?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_18092023_cna I just read MoM ask us to be prepared...jobs volume are shrinking...need to change jobs better have at least 6 mths to 1 yr buffer....or just do any jobs available....dun expect same pay or higher... die lioa....think need to find 2 jobs, maybe go Giant and see can be delivery guy... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 8:37 AM, Watwheels said: More like morning there's a pre peak fare that's cheaper. Before 8am I think. But the thing is who will leave home earlier? Every mothers' sons/daughters will get as much sleep as possible and leave on time or leave late like most sgporeans do. Overall if you look at the bigger picture problem it is still the population that's overloading the PTS or public transpork system. 6.9 mirrion mah. Havent reach that number already squeeze like siao, plus vehicle population zero growth. My advise is save up some money and buy a bicycle instead. Very soon cycling path will also be very crowded too. 6.9 mirrion is not a small number. Bicycle COE might be needed in the future. Most ppl are fit enough to cycle to work la. This morning, I cycled up Mt Faber and 1 loop of Sentosa. I waked up 4:50am 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 4th Gear September 19 Share September 19 our garment is so nice to us... we have a "caring" garment every year sure increase one.... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:50 AM, Spidey10 said: I just read MoM ask us to be prepared...jobs volume are shrinking...need to change jobs better have at least 6 mths to 1 yr buffer....or just do any jobs available....dun expect same pay or higher... die lioa....think need to find 2 jobs, maybe go Giant and see can be delivery guy... Go become PHV driver or grabfood. You see many people are doing this now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:53 AM, inlinesix said: Most ppl are fit enough to cycle to work la. This morning, I cycled up Mt Faber and 1 loop of Sentosa. I waked up 4:50am Errrr, fit enough to cycle is one thing, but waking up at 4.50am is another thing. I don't think many people wake up at 4.50am. 😅 In order to wake up at 4.50am, you need to sleep very early the day before. Cannot sleep at 11pm or later. Think need to sleep by 10pm or earlier. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 (edited) On 9/19/2023 at 10:01 AM, 13177 said: Go become PHV driver or grabfood. You see many people are doing this now. yah man.....IMHO, these jobs should be for those in thier 50's or 60's....if those in 20's -40's are doing these PHV/Grabfood, means something is very wrong in our economic pie! our education and supply of manpower to support the industries!! There is a mismatch somewhere along the labour supply chain! I dun mind being a PHV driver and drive along...this job should be for those retirees, and housing all paid and should be enjoying the drive around the island...that's my 2 cents! Edited September 19 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 Shouldn't increase fees for the disable and older Gen lah....why they increase for these group of pple as well... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:15 AM, Spidey10 said: Shouldn't increase fees for the disable and older Gen lah....why they increase for these group of pple as well... senior citizen and disable got concession card if they opt for, many senior very rich ok, you see radx change car every year yet he took the first ride to work at 6am. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 8:37 AM, Jamesc said: Less customers should drop price to increase business. Too many riders then should increase price to make buses less crowded like COE right? How come it's less riders increase price. More riders increase price? you mean ERP huh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:53 AM, inlinesix said: Most ppl are fit enough to cycle to work la. This morning, I cycled up Mt Faber and 1 loop of Sentosa. I waked up 4:50am U ride faster than Sentosa speed limit ?? 🤣🙏 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:20 AM, Jman888 said: senior citizen and disable got concession card if they opt for, many senior very rich ok, you see radx change car every year yet he took the first ride to work at 6am. i know but I think concession prices also up leh....if I read correctly.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear September 19 Share September 19 On 9/18/2023 at 9:32 PM, inlinesix said: What is the maximum fare per trip? Me dunno. Cycle here there one. No money just cycle one how to keep track. Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:50 AM, Spidey10 said: I just read MoM ask us to be prepared...jobs volume are shrinking...need to change jobs better have at least 6 mths to 1 yr buffer....or just do any jobs available....dun expect same pay or higher... die lioa....think need to find 2 jobs, maybe go Giant and see can be delivery guy... Even if you want, you think they will hire you meh. Our heads are for their quota to get FT one leh. Cost, cost, cost ya. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:10 AM, Spidey10 said: yah man.....IMHO, these jobs should be for those in thier 50's or 60's....if those in 20's -40's are doing these PHV/Grabfood, means something is very wrong in our economic pie! our education and supply of manpower to support the industries!! There is a mismatch somewhere along the labour supply chain! I dun mind being a PHV driver and drive along...this job should be for those retirees, and housing all paid and should be enjoying the drive around the island...that's my 2 cents! Many underlying stats which is best av joe didn't know. Just like saying pte car usage have reduced based on stats but so many taking up car ownership under PHV full loan and 10 yrs, goes under the stats of PHV so based on stats, PHV goes up, pte ownership goes down. Just shift only. Car dealers or analyst words can listen, dung can be cooked into cuisine. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:15 AM, Spidey10 said: Shouldn't increase fees for the disable and older Gen lah....why they increase for these group of pple as well... With increase even to this group, we know what level of compassion we are getting ya? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:31 AM, BanCoe said: U ride faster than Sentosa speed limit ?? 🤣🙏 Sentosa got speed limit? 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 10:07 AM, 13177 said: Errrr, fit enough to cycle is one thing, but waking up at 4.50am is another thing. I don't think many people wake up at 4.50am. 😅 In order to wake up at 4.50am, you need to sleep very early the day before. Cannot sleep at 11pm or later. Think need to sleep by 10pm or earlier. 😂 Yesterday, i slept at 11:30pm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 (edited) On 9/19/2023 at 11:06 AM, inlinesix said: Yesterday, i slept at 11:30pm You must be those people who only sleep less than 6 hours and still can function the next day. 😂 Edited September 19 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...