Ender Hypersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 12:51 PM, Kopites said: Newly married?😁 No. It is part and parcel of being a lao nang.😅😅😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 (edited) On 9/19/2023 at 12:45 PM, boonhat_91 said: Priced out of car ownership -> llst take public tpt -> fare hike Sorry I didn't study the high IQ formula, but the 'optics' of this fare hike just ain't right! We are really just taking it in the arse! Hide contents A pineapple up the arse at this point Currently, there is adult monthly travel pass at $128/mth. That's an option if you use more than $128/mth. Despite the increase of 7%, there is a 15.6% increase that's kicked down the road. Edited September 19 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 12:48 PM, 13177 said: Based on their formula, fare hike is right. 😅 Despite only taking 10% of the formula, approximately half of the increase is from oil index. We can KNN the oil cartel now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/18/2023 at 10:01 PM, Starry said: wah low...how many people will travel from Punggol to Tuas everyday man? Most people take a short bus trip or feeder bus to MRT station one what... That's how they earn money, by ripping you off on short trips. Their research probably shows more people take short trips compared to end to end island trips. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/18/2023 at 10:24 PM, Benarsenal said: A bit not worth leh. If you regularly have to travel short trip (but too far to walk) then really can add up quite quickly. Bicycle lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 3:01 PM, Beehive3783 said: That's how they earn money, by ripping you off on short trips. Their research probably shows more people take short trips compared to end to end island trips. Many people sure need to take short bus trip from their house to nearby MRT. Or during weekend take short bus trip to the mall area. Not many people would be so lucky to stay near to MRT and mall. Surely need to take few bus stop to the MRT. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 3:19 PM, 13177 said: Many people sure need to take short bus trip from their house to nearby MRT. Or during weekend take short bus trip to the mall area. Not many people would be so lucky to stay near to MRT and mall. Surely need to take few bus stop to the MRT. Yes, however, if they transfer to other modes of transport (MRT or bus), then the second mode will be subsidised. Those who are getting ripped off are those who take the feeder bus a few stops to pick up their children, or to the nearby mall for weekend shopping. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 3:34 PM, Beehive3783 said: Yes, however, if they transfer to other modes of transport (MRT or bus), then the second mode will be subsidised. Those who are getting ripped off are those who take the feeder bus a few stops to pick up their children, or to the nearby mall for weekend shopping. PMA ftw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starry Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 (edited) On 9/19/2023 at 3:34 PM, Beehive3783 said: Those who are getting ripped off are those who take the feeder bus a few stops to pick up their children, or to the nearby mall for weekend shopping. Yeah lor...like me......I go to the nearby mall only.... I always drive there one even though it is near but thought I should start taking buses. Can walk a bit more and save on parking. Afterall, it is only one or two bus stop away. Then realise so ex just to take that short distance..... I think i will just drive sua lah.... Edited September 19 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 5:04 PM, Starry said: Yeah lor...like me......I go to the nearby mall only.... I always drive there one even though it is near but thought I should start taking buses. Can walk a bit more and save on parking. Afterall, it is only one or two bus stop away. Then realise so ex just to take that short distance..... I think i will just drive sua lah.... Only one or two bus stop away? Like i said, walk better la. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 5:04 PM, Starry said: Yeah lor...like me......I go to the nearby mall only.... I always drive there one even though it is near but thought I should start taking buses. Can walk a bit more and save on parking. Afterall, it is only one or two bus stop away. Then realise so ex just to take that short distance..... I think i will just drive sua lah.... Your parking + petrol cheaper than $1.80? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 I tink I can revise up my bicycle sale price on carouhell liao 🤑😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 7:36 PM, inlinesix said: Your parking + petrol cheaper than $1.80? Up 10 cents means each bus trip now gonna be minimum $1. Return trip $2. Some car parks charge less than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 8:39 PM, Benarsenal said: Up 10 cents means each bus trip now gonna be minimum $1. Return trip $2. Some car parks charge less than that. $2 parking only. You mean push car huh?🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starry Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 7:36 PM, inlinesix said: Your parking + petrol cheaper than $1.80? I think so cos parking $1.20 per hour.......petrol dunno how much but should be minimal. I usually go less than one hour ....usually loiter to buy different caipng then go home liow....😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starry Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 6:43 PM, 13177 said: Only one or two bus stop away? Like i said, walk better la. 😂 Mai la....waste time and also very hot. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Supersonic September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:00 PM, Starry said: I think so cos parking $1.20 per hour.......petrol dunno how much but should be minimal. I usually go less than one hour ....usually loiter to buy different caipng then go home liow....😁 On 1 hand, you complain 99cents very expensive. On the other hand, you are willing to pay full electric tariffs 🤷🏻♀️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starry Supercharged September 19 Share September 19 On 9/19/2023 at 9:20 PM, inlinesix said: On 1 hand, you complain 99cents very expensive. On the other hand, you are willing to pay full electric tariffs 🤷🏻♀️ electric I can I control mah.....like shower cold water instead of hot water. Dun on aircon, etc.... Bus fees I cannot control la.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...