Public transport fare hike: Adults to pay 10 to 11 cents more per journey from Dec 23

Blueray

On 9/19/2023 at 11:12 PM, inlinesix said:

老人代步🚗

EAAFF4E4-5807-479D-80D3-F35AC8E839FA.png

SGD189.4 to 4.4k....not yet add CEO...If add will be SGD100,189.4.....Can buy 1 lorry full load and sell...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

On 9/20/2023 at 10:07 AM, Spidey10 said:

SGD189.4 to 4.4k....not yet add CEO...If add will be SGD100,189.4.....Can buy 1 lorry full load and sell...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

This is a PMA le.

What talk you?

On 9/18/2023 at 10:04 PM, inlinesix said:

Ok lo

From Punggol to Raffles Place is $1.81.

99cents is for travel distance below 3.2km

Problem is like most ppl I use simplygo. I have no idea how much I'm charged each trip as the machine only show simplygo. To find out I have to login some knn LTA bank mfking website link.

On 9/20/2023 at 6:55 PM, Karoon said:

Problem is like most ppl I use simplygo. I have no idea how much I'm charged each trip as the machine only show simplygo. To find out I have to login some knn LTA bank mfking website link.

yes, that's why it's called Simply GoooooooGooooooooooogoooooGooooo

They like to use f*cking populist everytime to shut up any suggestion to be more redistributive... yet they dont realise as growth slows distributing these costs "equally" is taxing the poor more by share of their income vs the rich

Food wage bill goes up 10%, guess who hit worst: The one whose expenditure on food is 50% of income or the one whose expenditure on food is 10% of their income?

Transport fare goes up 15% guess who hit worst: The one whose expenditure on transport is 10% of income or the one whose expenditure on transport is 2% of income?

GST goes up to 9% guess who hit worst: Those who have to spend 90% of income to get by or those who spend only 40% of income and save/invest the rest?

So the f*cking "populists" say no we need the rich who have benefit far more from Singapores stable harmonious society than the poor to return more to this society or we will end up being divided exactly by actual populist nonsense which is on the rise everywhere in the world... when ppl stop trusting govt start believing nonsense by conspiracy theories (who are actually a minority of wealthy elites or RuZZians lol) by then its too late to try to inject common sense into discussion...

Ok ok give CDC voucher everyone shut up hor 🙄

Let's help our so caring garment out...want its peeps to not stress with traffic congestions...jams...car breakdowns...rogue car workshops...go carlite...take public transport also stress...sardine pack...waiting time...breakdown...so rise fares...force peeps to have healthier lifestyle...walk to work...walk home from work...money saved can have sexpensive cai png at tourist spots...wat a caring garment we have...useful bitter heart...😁

All the vehicle taxes, COE money, ERP, become revenue and use to pay ministers? It should be parked together with operating cost of public transportation. 

Aiyah, who ask we all boh tak che, if tak che kiang kiang, then become minister and take the salary, COE high high, public transtport high high also buay kao bei mah

On 10/4/2023 at 2:57 PM, Arogab said:

Aiyah, who ask we all boh tak che, if tak che kiang kiang, then become minister and take the salary, COE high high, public transtport high high also buay kao bei mah

While it is true if you are rich or can afford, no issue with all these increase. However, we do and must remember of those that have fallen off the cracks. They are our fellow countrymen. We never know what will happen tomorrow. Why can't we do something if possible? 

On 10/5/2023 at 1:41 PM, Victor68 said:

While it is true if you are rich or can afford, no issue with all these increase. However, we do and must remember of those that have fallen off the cracks. They are our fellow countrymen. We never know what will happen tomorrow. Why can't we do something if possible? 

Bro, you know I just tok kok lah. I also want to do something. In most of my older threads, I have been mentioning something is wrong with SG. But many are telling me we are good.

Then how? I am also Singaporean. I also disagree of those increase, Water bill, Electricity and Gas blah blah blah. But I make jokes out of it most of the time lah. 

And I also want to make my vote count as that all I can do. 

• Sad 1

On 10/5/2023 at 3:09 PM, Arogab said:

Bro, you know I just tok kok lah. I also want to do something. In most of my older threads, I have been mentioning something is wrong with SG. But many are telling me we are good.

Then how? I am also Singaporean. I also disagree of those increase, Water bill, Electricity and Gas blah blah blah. But I make jokes out of it most of the time lah. 

And I also want to make my vote count as that all I can do. 

I hope you don't get me wrong. I am just sharing while we understand the pressure of inflation, where possible, we must always give a thought to those fallen behind. Don't always care about revenue and how to make more. If you are selling an expensive house or car, by all means. These are wants not needs. Our ministers are costing multi millions and they are telling us this is the best? Well, maybe but who is checking? $1 m bin centre is never convincing to me. 

On 10/5/2023 at 2:17 PM, Victor68 said:

I hope you don't get me wrong. I am just sharing while we understand the pressure of inflation, where possible, we must always give a thought to those fallen behind. Don't always care about revenue and how to make more. If you are selling an expensive house or car, by all means. These are wants not needs. Our ministers are costing multi millions and they are telling us this is the best? Well, maybe but who is checking? $1 m bin centre is never convincing to me. 

Haha, I thot you think my tok kok is not suppose to be there mah. Yeah, I do share the point. Something is wrong with SG and we need to get someone to check on them. I support the idea.

On 10/5/2023 at 3:17 PM, Victor68 said:

That reminds me of the joke how NASA spent millions to develop a zero-G pen that can write in space while the Soviets used a pencil 😅