Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/4/2023 at 9:15 PM, Atonchia said: Talking about PHV driver just makes me want to face palm. Everybody making a living but some were brought up to cause risk to others. Frontal cortex cannot function properly. Today encountered twice ..... was driving to work this morning. Anyhow last min filter from left to middle to right lane... I was in middle lane, need to brake quite hard to sufficiently to avoid clipping his rear bumper. Just now went cycling ..... I was at major trunk road going straight passing a minor residential road.... another PHV from opposite direction turning right just cut drastically in front of me, then I just jammed on the brakes, slight skid on my rear wheels. I gave him middle finger, hope he received it🤣 Both encounters are driving Mazda 3 PHV. They think the car very powerful and can accelerate quickly out of situation. Overestimate their tools and skill. On the contrary, Mazda 3 is a very torquey car with a very responsive throttle and gearbox very happy to downshift as it's tuned differently from the usual B&B car. I drove it before when my car was in workshop and it is very good for zipping around in town. The lack of power will be apparent once on the expressway though. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 8:06 AM, Blueray said: give that man a tiger ! This one is blurr sotong looking at the second set of lights. Maybe can get away by blaming LTA! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 9:29 AM, Volvobrick said: This one is blurr sotong looking at the second set of lights. Maybe can get away by blaming LTA! The 2 TPs macam discussed for a while...how? OT or not...? 😁 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 (edited) On 10/5/2023 at 9:54 AM, mersaylee said: The 2 TPs macam discussed for a while...how? OT or not...? 😁 See la see la, scared of us until become blur sotong. Told you not to polish your helmet. 😁 This type must investigate, the others neber scared and looking at us leh. Edited October 5, 2023 by Datsun366 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/4/2023 at 9:46 PM, Ct3833 said: Cam car also getgo mentality. i would drive the same way as cam car if i am driving a lorry, but not when i am driving my own car 😅 To day got a 154 transit bus one kind like that, i am thinking of compiling all the errors of public bus drivers over one year encounter and post on youtube. All minus the board income gaulat gaulat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 8:06 AM, Blueray said: give that man a tiger ! TP1: Wah lao eh, you see lah! Change shift kena this sotong. How to go home on time? TP2: So give chase or not? TP1: Don't chase later kena public complain how? TP2: Ok lah, give this bugger gao gao! 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 9:13 AM, Beehive3783 said: On the contrary, Mazda 3 is a very torquey car with a very responsive throttle and gearbox very happy to downshift as it's tuned differently from the usual B&B car. I drove it before when my car was in workshop and it is very good for zipping around in town. The lack of power will be apparent once on the expressway though. I know it's quite torquey. That's why don't understand why both the drivers who wanted to cut in front of people don't apply more throttle to chiong out of the way. Wanted to chiong but did half past 6 follow through. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 11:15 AM, Atonchia said: I know it's quite torquey. That's why don't understand why both the drivers who wanted to cut in front of people don't apply more throttle to chiong out of the way. Wanted to chiong but did half past 6 follow through. Because they drive it like a normal B&B car? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 (edited) On 10/5/2023 at 9:29 AM, Volvobrick said: This one is blurr sotong looking at the second set of lights. Maybe can get away by blaming LTA! 在太岁头上撒尿。 No excuse, he should be able to the red light. But he can try harder to explain though. Edited October 5, 2023 by Ct3833 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 11:15 AM, Atonchia said: I know it's quite torquey. That's why don't understand why both the drivers who wanted to cut in front of people don't apply more throttle to chiong out of the way. Wanted to chiong but did half past 6 follow through. Petrol expensive.! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/4/2023 at 5:36 PM, Strat said: Die die must overtake, mount kerb also never mind cos car does not belong to me: Some ppl feel that pay few thousand dollars for a few seconds of shiokness behind the wheel is very worth it. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 What's CDW? Extra insurance premium to pay less in an event of accident claim? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 5:56 PM, Hamburger said: What's CDW? Extra insurance premium to pay less in an event of accident claim? Lower excess 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 9:54 AM, mersaylee said: The 2 TPs macam discussed for a while...how? OT or not...? 😁 the one on the right did this 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 i am getting ahead, whatever it takes ! 1 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 old forester no have eye sensing. Time to change. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 8:34 AM, Hamburger said: old forester no have eye sensing. Time to change. More like old forester driver has no eye.... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 8:40 AM, Volvobrick said: More like old forester driver has no eye.... Got Eyes,but look somewhere else..Phone or GPS. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...