Mkl22 Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:14 AM, Ct3833 said: @Yaloryalor , there will be not many more COE from 2014 as compared to 2013, see the table below. I have posted this before in the other COE thread, you can refer to it. More COE will come in 2026. But from the data, the worst of COE drought period is over, my own wild guess is 2024 should see COE price holding steady or even slightly lower than this year, no big decline though. Don’t teach people ley!!!!! Pichar all my lobang. Now I have more competition when I need to buy my coe. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 (edited) Garmen build so many new MRT lines for wat? Think Think hahahaha Edited December 21, 2023 by ccc888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 PAP huat 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 6:17 AM, Yaloryalor said: Hopefully with the continuous bigger supply of COE for that one year or two is enough for real car owner to get lower price COE. I 100% agree with you. I also hope the COE goes down for real car owners like you and me and go up high high for the unreal car owners too! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 (edited) I wonder who are the unreal car owners in MCF that he was referring to! TS if cannot say in main can just pm me. I have a few names that you might have in mind! Edited December 21, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Simi real and unreal whahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:46 AM, Sdf4786k said: I suppose the question should be so many Car Sharing company still got money to burn meh? Don't think they are burning money these days. With high COE driven by commercial demand, it pushed more to abandon their car dream and to grab and getgo, driving up demand and fares, which drives up COE and the cycle feeds into itself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 It really depends how greedy those companies get. The users of PHV or ride share may find that if they use their services often enough, it will reach a tipping point where it may be justified to buy their own car instead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 21, 2023 Author Share December 21, 2023 I din come to MCF for many years. Happy to see some familiar members again 😁😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ksapple 1st Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 As long as ppl is eyeing on CoE to drop means it is still affordable lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 11:17 AM, Mkl22 said: Don’t teach people ley!!!!! Pichar all my lobang. Now I have more competition when I need to buy my coe. It's ok. I don't understand the diagram and words actually. I just listen to the summary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Christopher Tan from ST posted this on his LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/posts/christopher-tan-02a3b043_coe-premiums-fall-across-the-board-in-last-activity-7143489230416011264-Ath5?utm_source=share&utm_medium=member_ios seems like he is not very happy that gahmen is not doing anything to prevent PHV companies from competing against individual buyers. But I wonder what is his proposal? Make PHV separate category so that they pay more and then Grab rides double in price? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:24 PM, Fitmugen said: Christopher Tan from ST posted this on his LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/posts/christopher-tan-02a3b043_coe-premiums-fall-across-the-board-in-last-activity-7143489230416011264-Ath5?utm_source=share&utm_medium=member_ios seems like he is not very happy that gahmen is not doing anything to prevent PHV companies from competing against individual buyers. But I wonder what is his proposal? Make PHV separate category so that they pay more and then Grab rides double in price? The easy one is treat them like taxis do now. I.e. they don't do bidding, but simply take from Open Cat and pay PQP. However, the easy convertibility from private hire to private car will be an issue. That needs to be addressed as well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:24 PM, Fitmugen said: Christopher Tan from ST posted this on his LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/posts/christopher-tan-02a3b043_coe-premiums-fall-across-the-board-in-last-activity-7143489230416011264-Ath5?utm_source=share&utm_medium=member_ios seems like he is not very happy that gahmen is not doing anything to prevent PHV companies from competing against individual buyers. But I wonder what is his proposal? Make PHV separate category so that they pay more and then Grab rides double in price? Just base on average extra mileage out in by PHVs lah. ie pay 5 times whatever they bid vs private buyers. No conversion allowed either way. If demands fall they can only scrap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:48 PM, Volvobrick said: Just base on average extra mileage out in by PHVs lah. ie pay 5 times whatever they bid vs private buyers. No conversion allowed either way. If demands fall they can only scrap. This will result in grab ride price increase for those who cannot afford car, while richer people can get cars cheaper? sorry I don’t get the logic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:57 PM, Fitmugen said: This will result in grab ride price increase for those who cannot afford car, while richer people can get cars cheaper? sorry I don’t get the logic Yes. PHV services are priced too cheap driving up demands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 11:17 AM, Mkl22 said: Don’t teach people ley!!!!! Pichar all my lobang. Now I have more competition when I need to buy my coe. I have a different agenda, they buy new car so that i have chance to buy used car, which is consider a major upgrade to me 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...