Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:01 PM, inlinesix said: MSNBC is bullish about her chance le MSNBC is nowhere close to being objective. They were struggling to find reasons for excuse Biden for what's going on until the whole democrat party started turning on biden. US elections. It's only a few percentage points difference anyway. But you really hear anger against the democrats now in a way that wasn't really there in previous elections. USA is a never ending swing between the Hubris of the Left and the Unbridled capitalism of the Right. ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 I am not neutral because I am a Trump supporter and I can tell you CNN not that bad. Fox News got caught with it's pants down lying about the election. Fox News agreed Tuesday to pay Dominion Voting Systems nearly $800 million to avert a trial in the voting machine company’s lawsuit that would have exposed how the network promoted lies about the 2020 presidential election 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:08 PM, Lala81 said: MSNBC is nowhere close to being objective. They were struggling to find reasons for excuse Biden for what's going on until the whole democrat party started turning on biden. US elections. It's only a few percentage points difference anyway. But you really hear anger against the democrats now in a way that wasn't really there in previous elections. USA is a never ending swing between the Hubris of the Left and the Unbridled capitalism of the Right. So which US news media is objective to you? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 11:24 AM, yishunite said: Lol not even close... Trump lies and gets away with it all the time. CNN put lefty spin but it is at least fact checked Harry Enten (guy in video) also is one of the best pollster he only care about numbers.. even by Ohio standards Vance is very mediocre i dont think Trump will ever pick a credible VP.... not after Mike Pence refused to support his coup. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:09 PM, Jamesc said: So which US news media is objective to you? None. They are all playing to left/right voters. Especially in this day and age where most people consume news from social media. Their biz model works on the above ONLY. If i want to read something more objective, probably BBC coverage. Breaking Points on youtube has both a Republican and Democratic host each. You can watch each segment to form your own opinion. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) God Kingdom behind her doubt trump even stand a chance. Miscalculated move by trump election team. 🤣🤣🤣😅😅😅 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/south-asia/indian-priests-invoke-heavenly-powers-for-kamala-harris Indian priests invoke heavenly powers for Kamala Harris THUKASENDRAPURAM, India - The god of truth and righteousness is on the side of the Democratic Party in 2024’s US presidential election, according to Hindu priests in likely nominee Ms Kamala Harris’ ancestral Indian village. Edited July 24, 2024 by Kopites 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) On 7/24/2024 at 12:32 PM, yishunite said: Our friendly IB was trying to push this angle for days after shooting. I went look it up... first broke as AP story that wires just auto upload base on syndication. Of cos corrected within minutes but the main point is that it was wire that f**d up and the ones who want to make it a media bias story only selectively pick out their usual beating targets to single out Not to deny they are bias and make mistake but the deliberate lying is only done by one side. Not denying that Trump lies so much, that most people just don't even bother to fact check him anymore. MAGA is great, so what's a big deal about lies. Maybe Trump is more unabashed about it. Whereas the lies that the Left come up with are more subtle, and actually seem more conniving 😁 Edited July 24, 2024 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) On 7/24/2024 at 12:40 PM, yishunite said: Lol the funny part is this evil left with woke agenda... many of the things they do are totally normal things we do in Sg as part of racial harmony... but no one call us woke 🤣 hmm singapore is very center or right leaning of left. And our approach is very pragmatic. Of course, the most important is there's broad based support by the people. Even if Hamas-Gaza. Democratic party and their education system is very infected by super left policies. DEI Pronouns/trans rights. LGBTQ etc. BLM All these things will be quashed in SG without hesitation. Edited July 24, 2024 by Lala81 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 11:14 AM, Lala81 said: Sometimes it's interesting to see what the algorithm recommends you. I'm sure the tiktok algo is much much more aggressive anecdotally from people comparing the social media sites. But even youtube. So i watched Breaking points video on KH's potential VP picks. Then it started recommending all kinds of media site from MSNBC and dodgy channels saying that Trump is quavering in his boots from KH's fund raising charge. which is all kinda BS. Vance's ex-schoolmates will supposedly diss him. Then cos occasionally i watch right wing stuff like Rubin Reports and Matt Walsh. Sky sports australia will start saying that Biden needs to step down now, and KH blah blah blah. I find the YT algorithm far too aggressive. I see more than one suggestion that I want to see when logging in, watch one video and all gone/changed and cannot find again. Hops between MSNBC and Sky Australia, so far from left to right and back again my neck hurts. With China Insights thrown in from time to time I'm susrpised I never get excerpts from Dumbo. Lucky that I don't have FB, IG, TT, and whatever else otherwise would sure need a lobotomy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 Fox News agreed Tuesday to pay Dominion Voting Systems nearly $800 million to avert a trial in the voting machine company’s lawsuit that would have exposed how the network promoted lies about the 2020 presidential election On 7/24/2024 at 12:32 PM, yishunite said: Our friendly IB was trying to push this angle for days after shooting. I went look it up... first broke as AP story that wires just auto upload base on syndication. Of cos corrected within minutes but the main point is that it was wire that f**d up and the ones who want to make it a media bias story only selectively pick out their usual beating targets to single out Not to deny they are bias and make mistake but the deliberate lying is only done by one side. Both sides are bias but only one side intentionally lies even repeating lies until kena sued and payout hundreds of millions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 10:31 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Already ending July..... Maybe in 2100.... Every year also have june...just wait a bit...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:48 PM, bsswan said: I find the YT algorithm far too aggressive. I see more than one suggestion that I want to see when logging in, watch one video and all gone/changed and cannot find again. Hops between MSNBC and Sky Australia, so far from left to right and back again my neck hurts. With China Insights thrown in from time to time I'm susrpised I never get excerpts from Dumbo. Lucky that I don't have FB, IG, TT, and whatever else otherwise would sure need a lobotomy. China Observer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 (edited) On 7/24/2024 at 12:49 PM, yishunite said: DEI difference is because we have fewer racist than them so no need so strong policy but bedrock racial equality basis is the same. Be careful that we dont swallow the white nationalist attack on DEI wholesale because many parts of our system of nondiscrimination is the same: which part of Diversity, Equality and Inclusivity are not Singapore values? That's the problem with DEI. On theory it sounds good, in reality, it's bumiputra and affirmative action all over again except with gender beyond male/females and racial quotas. That's why lot of Leftist policies all sound very good. Equality for all -> communism. DEI -> Affirmative action In execution, all the common sense is taken out and becomes a caricature of the original intent. Edited July 24, 2024 by Lala81 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:56 PM, Lala81 said: China Observer! A quick guide to media impartiality.😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:56 PM, Lala81 said: China Observer! This one also, but check the titles in China Insights too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 1:04 PM, yishunite said: I learn a few days ago that Ruby Bridges, the first black girl to go to a desegregated school, is younger than Trump. If you compare timeline, South Africa only ended Apartheid about 30 yrs after USA I dont deny AA can go too far but denying there is a racial equality problem or attacking every attempt to solve it is one reason USA has the hateful politics we see, racial inequalities cannot be solved You can't make people not be racist. We can only make institutions not be racist. We should be very thankful for the situation in sg. On 7/24/2024 at 1:01 PM, Kopites said: A quick guide to media impartiality.😁 Very complicated leh. Can I just follow whichever one I fancy or feed me the news I want to hear? Lol 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 12:31 PM, Kopites said: God Kingdom behind her doubt trump even stand a chance. Miscalculated move by trump election team. 🤣🤣🤣😅😅😅 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/south-asia/indian-priests-invoke-heavenly-powers-for-kamala-harris Indian priests invoke heavenly powers for Kamala Harris THUKASENDRAPURAM, India - The god of truth and righteousness is on the side of the Democratic Party in 2024’s US presidential election, according to Hindu priests in likely nominee Ms Kamala Harris’ ancestral Indian village. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 24, 2024 Share July 24, 2024 So is SG left, right or centre? Let's take housing we all need somewhere to live. 85% live in public subsidized housing. That's more than all the communist countries. SG got Medisave and Medicare wonderful things that Obama fought so hard to get and USA only got recently. You get knocked down in USA and the ambulance come, the medic will check if your credit card is broken. SG we have wonderful hospitals and polyclinics. The best in the world. Schools I think they like to independent these days. As long as they take taxpayer money I can them public schools. These days it's very trendy for people to say I don't like socialism or left wing politics. Then do apply HDB and help shorten the queue and don't take HDB grants. That's my tax money to your HDB grant. And don't go restructured hospitals and polyclinics shorten the queue for the rest of us. And please don't take mrt and buses these are all left wing policies and socialism. People that say I don't like left wing policies and socialism don't know what they are talking about. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...