RadX Moderator March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 I swear, this is the best and most honest and truthful thing in recent times! Look at this place, you aldy know...COE high complain, parking ex, complain...and all CCB PAP ( not you @Mockngbrd ).... But yea, bloody entitled sinkes aplenty...... https://mothership.sg/2024/03/ronnie-chieng-insult-singapore-karen/?fbclid=IwAR18r-bKPzekQuNZeRJaupc3WDcwfDDErSTZHM-Bae4V-XoslobKkYD0r5k ↡ Advertisement 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:14 AM, RadX said: I swear, this is the best thing and most honest and truthful thing ever! Look at this place, you aldy know...COE high complain, parking ex, complain...and all CCB PAP ( not you @Mockngbrd ).... But yea, bloody entitled sinkes aplenty...... https://mothership.sg/2024/03/ronnie-chieng-insult-singapore-karen/?fbclid=IwAR18r-bKPzekQuNZeRJaupc3WDcwfDDErSTZHM-Bae4V-XoslobKkYD0r5k just below the article.....😂 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 Look at their country fellow comments. Can't wait a day for an opportunity like this to whack Singapore.. LOL My body numb liao from all the punching,... They happy can liao.. Just expecting them to cry foul soon that chilli crab is theirs and we get punched one more time. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 not defending Singkies....but I am sure everywhere else in the world complains and bitch about the terrarium they are all in... Talk to Americans.....most of them think Singapore is PRC....cue Tik Tok Senate Hearing Videos Talk to Taiwanese... most of them think they have any chance at independence Talk to Hongkies.... most are still in denial since 1997 Talk to Malaysians.... most are just happy their government leave them alone and not "help" them... 6 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2024 Author Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:24 AM, Vratenza said: not defending Singkies....but I am sure everywhere else in the world complains and bitch about the terrarium they are all in... Talk to Americans.....most of them think Singapore is PRC....cue Tik Tok Senate Hearing Videos Talk to Taiwanese... most of them think they have any chance at independence Talk to Hongkies.... most are still in denial since 1997 Talk to Malaysians.... most are just happy their government leave them alone and not "help" them... perhaps you are rght...but the bloody 'entitled mentality; irks others...and the ungraciousness that has prevailed This is a debate wrth seeing across all sides, but i see more sinkies complaining ...then again, there are the CECAs? so now, who's the bigger Karen? 6 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2024 Author Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:22 AM, Ender said: Look at their country fellow comments. Can't wait a day for an opportunity like this to whack Singapore.. LOL My body numb liao from all the punching,... They happy can liao.. Just expecting them to cry foul soon that chilli crab is theirs and we get punched one more time. to me, if the hat fits, wear it...as I am not guilty, let it slide...doesn't bother me....just learn 'not to be like them'..and pass that lesson on 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:24 AM, Vratenza said: not defending Singkies....but I am sure everywhere else in the world complains and bitch about the terrarium they are all in... Talk to Americans.....most of them think Singapore is PRC....cue Tik Tok Senate Hearing Videos Talk to Taiwanese... most of them think they have any chance at independence Talk to Hongkies.... most are still in denial since 1997 Talk to Malaysians.... most are just happy their government leave them alone and not "help" them... Are they also karens? hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:30 AM, kobayashiGT said: Are they also karens? hahahaha. Yes they are.. For complaining just about anything in their country and more on Singapore. Nothing makes them happier than a opportunity like this. Too much salt in their diet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:34 AM, Ender said: Yes they are.. For complaining just about anything in their country and more on Singapore. Nothing makes them happier than a opportunity like this. Too much salt in their diet. Means we just read this article as a pinch of salt?! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 Just view it as a First world problem. I stopped watching halfway during his 2nd special. His basic pitch is of a smart aleck Asian immigrant criticizing America but yet love America. But the truth is that we complain about everything, and far more about our own country than about any other country. 7 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:29 AM, RadX said: perhaps you are rght...but the bloody 'entitled mentality; irks others...and the ungraciousness that has prevailed This is a debate wrth seeing across all sides, but i see more sinkies complaining ...then again, there are the CECAs? so now, who's the bigger Karen? for sake for argument: Quote entitled /ɪnˈtʌɪtld/ adjective believing oneself to be inherently deserving of privileges or special treatment. "kids who feel so entitled and think the world will revolve around them" Singapore is not a welfare state...or at least for the 99% on Singkies. Almost all of us pay our fair share of taxes from the time we are born. We can sit around in kopitiam, lah kopi and f**k PXP all day long...but end of the day after our only off day in the month, we still guai guai hop back onto the hamster wheel to pay our dues for the "privileges" and "benefits" of being a Singkie. I don't see Singkies going on to the street to protest about gun rights, freedom of speech..... these are entitlement that are written in the constitution...and so who are the entitled ones, really? 4 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:42 AM, Stratovarius said: I agree. But actually we just grumble and still fall into place. But complaining does make us have less self agency. I like to complain, but then short while later, it's also time to get back to work. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 (edited) I guess he won't be selling out MBS theater if he ever does an Asian tour. But since hes made it big with 2 specials and being on the daily show, he probably doesn't care. Edited March 25, 2024 by Lala81 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2024 Author Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:44 AM, Vratenza said: for sake for argument: Singapore is not a welfare state...or at least for the 99% on Singkies. Almost all of us pay our fair share of taxes from the time we are born. We can sit around in kopitiam, lah kopi and f**k PXP all day long...but end of the day after our only off day in the month, we still guai guai hop back onto the hamster wheel to pay our dues for the "privileges" and "benefits" of being a Singkie. I don't see Singkies going on to the street to protest about gun rights, freedom of speech..... these are entitlement that are written in the constitution...and so who are the entitled ones, really? at least not during LKY time...that has slowly changed....and getting more brazen at that, demanding one's rights. That's why LKY was right in this sense not to have a social benefits system... as for protest...well, need to apply permit! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 As much as a lot of Singaporeans complain this and that, they are deeply patriotic deep down. I get to see a lot of Singaporeans working, holidaying etc overseas. They are very proud of this island. I am too. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2024 Author Share March 25, 2024 On 3/25/2024 at 9:49 AM, Krieger said: As much as a lot of Singaporeans complain this and that, they are deeply patriotic deep down. I get to see a lot of Singaporeans working, holidaying etc overseas. They are very proud of this island. I am too. For this, I wonder, if it is intrinsic OR due to them being entrenched in the system. Case in point, housing, CPF, and the like....it was designed in a way that you are subservient to pay and that requires you to be guai...so a majority, dare not utter a word, as they have 'loans' to service...and thus, only outlet is COMPLAIN 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 25, 2024 Share March 25, 2024 KNN, the MF is a comedian leh. It's their job to crack jokes for the audiences to laugh, and they need new jokes to keep ppl coming back to them. They need to create awareness for themselves so that more ppl are willing to pay them to make fun of others. There are worse ones, some make fun of Africa hunger, some make fun of other religions, some make fun of politics, some make fun of natural disasters. One I came across made fun of GOD, and still ppl just laugh and forget about it. Aiya, Mai so serious leh. Unless you are a bloody Karen, and you know you are, and it hits your nerve. Who the fark never complain about anything at all in their life? ↡ Advertisement 3 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...