Ct3833 Supersonic October 30 Author Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 9:42 AM, Beehive3783 said: The total vehicle quota for the past 3 months already hit 15,104. So 20,000 additional quota spread over 5 categories over X years is really nothing, like a drop in the ocean. PHV leasing companies will continue to buy up the COEs, keeping the COE QP sky high. As for LTA, with the additional 20,000 quota injected, their next plan will most likely be to introduce ERP in more areas, and it will be so much easier to implement since gantries will not be needed anymore from 2026. My best guess, they want their cake and eat it too. Additional revenue from the 20,000 COEs and additional revenue from ERP with wider coverage. This will really be the final nail in the coffin for those who aspire to own a car but are on the fence as to whether they can afford it comfortably or not. As for those with COE expiry in the next 3 to 4 years, expect the PQP to remain at 6 digit levels for the years to come. A lot of quota will be recovered from those who are already driving COE cars and find it doesn't make any sense to pay over a 100 grand to LTA for nothing, especially if their car is just a bread and butter low priced model for hauling family. Really CCB LTA. Haha mai so emo. no give say no give, give also kena whacked, luckily i am not fit to be a minister.😃 My coe cars still got 4 years plus, i will repair them very hard to ensure can last till next lower coe cycle. after i used my cars only for marketing, kopi with friends and makan with wife. I cannot afford EPS, letting alone $500 per month office parking. So can afford a car i very happy liao, no complaints😄 Edited October 30 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 30 Author Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 8:44 AM, inlinesix said: You guys are too pessimistic 🤭 Got good news, be happy. 😄 money not spent is not yours, money can buy happiness and if one can afford, just do it. Dont defer your happiness if new car is one's desire Edited October 30 by Ct3833 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:09 AM, inlinesix said: Maybe ask your MP to ask him From LTA Press Release LTA is supporting Gov's plan to increase population without increasing traffic congestion.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:23 AM, Tkseah said: LTA is supporting Gov's plan to increase population without increasing traffic congestion.. Ya. We have to ship that 1m workers staying in far-flung dorm to every part of Singapore🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:13 AM, Ct3833 said: Haha mai so emo. no give say no give, give also kena whacked, luckily i am not fit to be a minister.😃 My coe cars still got 4 years plus, i will repair them very hard to ensure can last till next lower coe cycle. after i used my cars only for marketing, kopi with friends and makan with wife. I cannot afford EPS, letting alone $500 per month office parking. So can afford a car i very happy liao, no complaints😄 Giving sincerely is different from giving with an agenda 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear October 30 Share October 30 (edited) People cash turning mouldly lei then how long more need to wait? The announcement looks favourable to see a drop but many still say unlikely with all their reasons blah blah blah, , car lite la, phv la, the demand continues to exceeds the quota etc🤣 Edited October 30 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 20k COEs across all categories. Got difference meh? If price drop 20k then got a bit of difference. Most likely PHV or rental car companies will grab them all. Just another pre election chicken wings. Will still vote for who I think is the better one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 9:46 AM, Beehive3783 said: It's not going to happen because more people will abuse the PHV car scheme. They can just pay the PQP to buy new PHV without fear, and also maximize bank loan at 10 years as a commercial loan. I think there's a difference between corporations Vs individuals buying Coe for phv. The point is that some of these rental companies may buy in bulk, pushing prices high as they have deep pockets. For one to buy, there are still income requirements and personal insurance. Sure there's an effect there but it wouldn't be that pronounced. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 10:44 AM, Throttle2 said: All i know is that we are the only country in the world where buying a car is more complicated than investing in stock market. if make wrong move can lose more than investing in stock market too 😂😂😅🤣 With such complications, ADs here love it so deeply that nowhere can find such huge margins. Only uniquely red dot, where a paperless certificate with its skewed illogical system can can take place. And cavemen willingly voted with their hearts not brains. Edited October 30 by Unfazed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 (edited) can get a V8 by 2028/2029 before the simi sai 2030 EV car only rule kick in? Edited October 30 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 1:09 PM, Wt_know said: can get a V8 by 2028/2029 before the simi sai 2030 EV car only rule kick in? i think is 2040 https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltagov/en/industry_innovations/technologies/electric_vehicles/our_ev_vision.html Edited October 30 by Actan72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 my car 7.5 yr liao... got hope to see significant COE drop or should i stop driving when expire... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:09 AM, Beehive3783 said: You can be sure that there is a nonsense quote from PAP people suited for every occassion. This, i agree 110%.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:13 AM, Ct3833 said: Haha mai so emo. no give say no give, give also kena whacked, luckily i am not fit to be a minister.😃 My coe cars still got 4 years plus, i will repair them very hard to ensure can last till next lower coe cycle. after i used my cars only for marketing, kopi with friends and makan with wife. I cannot afford EPS, letting alone $500 per month office parking. So can afford a car i very happy liao, no complaints😄 wait until the next coe and it's $200k a pop! ....dunno laugh or Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:13 AM, Ct3833 said: Haha mai so emo. no give say no give, give also kena whacked, luckily i am not fit to be a minister.😃 My coe cars still got 4 years plus, i will repair them very hard to ensure can last till next lower coe cycle. after i used my cars only for marketing, kopi with friends and makan with wife. I cannot afford EPS, letting alone $500 per month office parking. So can afford a car i very happy liao, no complaints😄 well, additional COE if prices do go down, its a good time to renew COE as well.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tarbo 1st Gear October 30 Share October 30 20k COEs.. but VGR stays at 0%? Haha.. I just think people will only hold back purchases because of the news and don't know any better, and that would be the possible reason why COE prices go down.. only for a short period. Prices start to show a downward trend and it'll be back to 6 figures again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 1:45 PM, Actan72 said: i think is 2040 https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltagov/en/industry_innovations/technologies/electric_vehicles/our_ev_vision.html No pure ICE after 2030 Just hybrid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 1:09 PM, Wt_know said: can get a V8 by 2028/2029 before the simi sai 2030 EV car only rule kick in? IL6 x2 ftw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...