$200 in National Service (NS) LifeSG Credits

Kb27

Ok, don't forget to use this.

https://www.mindef.gov.sg/news-and-events/latest-releases/30oct24_nr

$200 in National Service (NS) LifeSG Credits to be Disbursed to 1.2 Million Past and Present National Servicemen

As announced at Budget 2024, eligible past and present national servicemen will receive $200 in LifeSG credits to recognise their contributions to Singapore’s defence and security (see Annex for eligibility criteria).

The LifeSG credits will be progressively disbursed to national servicemen by the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) in November 2024, and all eligible national servicemen will automatically receive the credits via the LifeSG mobile app by 30 November 2024. They are not required to click on any links or provide personal details on any platform. Once the credits have been disbursed, an SMS will be sent from the gov.sg Sender ID to the national serviceman’s registered mobile number, and a notification letter will be sent to their registered address.

The LifeSG credits are valid for one year from the date of disbursement. National servicemen may access the credits and check their validity period through the LifeSG mobile app, which can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store at https://go.life.gov.sg/5yCp. The credits can be used at any online or physical merchants accepting payments via PayNow UEN QR or NETS QR. For a step-by-step guide on how to use the credits, please refer to https://www.wallet.gov.sg/how-to-use.

For more information on the NS LifeSG Credits, please visit https://go.gov.sg/nslifesgcreditsb2024. 

The stats:

Out of 6 million people, only 1.2 million served NS. What are we protecting? Nothing to protect.

2 yrs 2.5yrs is worth $200 every 5 yrs in election.$200 cannot even fuel 10.

1.2millon x $200 is 240 million. Even founder's garden is worth more than my 2 yrs.

It is an insult, utter insult. No need to even guess who I will vote for.

Edited by Calinlin

On 10/31/2024 at 9:13 AM, Calinlin said:

The stats:

Out of 6 million people, only 1.2 million served NS. What are we protecting? Nothing to protect.

1.2millon x $200 is 240 million. Even founder's garden is worth more than my 2 yrs.

I serve to protect my family. Simple mind I am. I was able to complete my education, support my children education and giving my family a comfortable life. No regrets lah. Now my son just enlisted into Diver unit. He is actually enjoying and I am seeing him growing holistically. Am happy Liao. 

• Praise 12

On 10/31/2024 at 9:22 AM, Rayleigh said:

I serve to protect my family. Simple mind I am. I was able to complete my education, support my children education and giving my family a comfortable life. No regrets lah. Now my son just enlisted into Diver unit. He is actually enjoying and I am seeing him growing holistically. Am happy Liao. 

Wa, diver unit, super siong siah. 😅

On 10/31/2024 at 9:26 AM, 13177 said:

Wa, diver unit, super siong siah. 😅

Before his enlistment, he only wakes up at 10 on weekends. Now he wakes up at 6 to run and swim on his book out days. Sibei siao on. I just to be the fittest in the family but now I smell his smoke. 😂😂😂. He did share a lot of interesting training. Happy that he is taking it positively. 

• Praise 11

On 10/31/2024 at 9:13 AM, Calinlin said:

The stats:

1.2m protecting remaining 2.4m?
🤭

On 10/31/2024 at 9:41 AM, Rayleigh said:

Before his enlistment, he only wakes up at 10 on weekends. Now he wakes up at 6 to run and swim on his book out days. Sibei siao on. I just to be the fittest in the family but now I smell his smoke. 😂😂😂. He did share a lot of interesting training. Happy that he is taking it positively. 

Wa, during his weekdays in camp training should be already very shack and siong liao, even during his book out days still go for run and swim?! 😅

Anyway, good for him that he is taking it positively since being a diver not easy, mental and physical stress is high.

On 10/31/2024 at 10:07 AM, inlinesix said:

1.2m protecting remaining 2.4m?
🤭

mmmmmm where the other 3million??

Oh i know! we oso very noble one... we protect those that built our HdeeBee, those that raise our childern... take care of our old folks, pets.. and most importantly those that had contributed to the enormous economy growth of our nation.. 😁

On 10/31/2024 at 11:00 AM, Ody_2004 said:

mmmmmm where the other 3million??

Oh i know! we oso very noble one... we protect those that built our HdeeBee, those that raise our childern... take care of our old folks, pets.. and most importantly those that had contributed to the enormous economy growth of our nation.. 😁

Cannon fodder🤭

I salute those new citizens who volunteer to do NS even though they do not have to. Their male children will do NS.

I told my son, you do NS to protect your parents and our properties/wealth. You are not protecting the PRs and FT as they would have run away at the first sign of impending war. 

On 10/31/2024 at 11:13 AM, serenade said:

I salute those new citizens who volunteer to do NS even though they do not have to. Their male children will do NS.

I told my son, you do NS to protect your parents and our properties/wealth. You are not protecting the PRs and FT as they would have run away at the first sign of impending war. 

He is also protecting those ppl who is going to build his new home🤭

Edited by inlinesix

On 10/31/2024 at 10:17 AM, Volvobrick said:

Father no chance? Hope next generation got! 

Can father son tag team if dare to... some OLs and MILFs also want learn diving one 😂

But mama waiting at home with ✂️  ah 🤣