COE Bidding - January 2025

With many rushing to see lion (not run lion hor) over the past weekends, I wonder how many here are eagerly waiting for this COE bidding exercise... :XD:

• Cat A : 1,034
  • Cat B : 677
  • Cat C : 248
  • Cat D : 520
  • Cat E : 191

1st Gear

COE price down across board so people will cheong Motorshow this weekend to drive up ADs sales 🤣

On 1/7/2025 at 12:23 AM, Palin said:

COE price down across board so people will cheong Motorshow this weekend to drive up ADs sales 🤣

On 1/7/2025 at 12:30 AM, Koster said:

My guess is will go up

i also have the feeling that if will go up after this weekend motorshow.

Up or down, not my concern leh. Haha.

Up just ignore it, down down maybe go look see look see. Haha

On 1/6/2025 at 11:18 PM, Carbon82 said:

With many rushing to see lion (not run lion hor) over the past weekends, I wonder how many here are eagerly waiting for this COE bidding exercise... :XD:

• Cat A : 1,034
  • Cat B : 677
  • Cat C : 248
  • Cat D : 520
  • Cat E : 191

For a while I am scratching my head what or where is the lion, you are referring to BYD Sealion 7 har? This one is really talk of the town, with quite a few of my colleagues talking about it during meal break and even in office meeting. Too bad, I can only afford to go zoo to see lion hahahaha

• Haha! 9

On 1/7/2025 at 9:51 AM, Arogab said:

Up or down, not my concern leh. Haha.

Up just ignore it, down down maybe go look see look see. Haha

Buy kar in Siam Land cheaper la

😂

On 1/7/2025 at 10:33 AM, inlinesix said:

Buy kar in Siam Land cheaper la

😂

I got my Yaris Cross liao mah. It is doing 24 km/L. Thus, no point to do EV leh

On 1/7/2025 at 11:15 AM, SGMCF328 said:

For a while I am scratching my head what or where is the lion, you are referring to BYD Sealion 7 har? This one is really talk of the town, with quite a few of my colleagues talking about it during meal break and even in office meeting. Too bad, I can only afford to go zoo to see lion hahahaha

So it is due to this lion ah, no wonder i saw the BYD showroom outside so many people over the weekends.

Anyway, is BYD selling car or it is a zoo? How come their car model most are using animal name. Got seal, dolphin and now sealion?! So what's next? Lol.

Edited by 13177

On 1/7/2025 at 12:09 PM, 13177 said:

So it is due to this lion ah, no wonder i saw the BYD showroom outside so many people over the weekends.

you also go see lion ahh....:grin:

On 1/7/2025 at 12:09 PM, 13177 said:

Anyway, is BYD selling car or it is a zoo? How come their car model most are using animal name. Got seal, dolphin and now sealion?! So what's next? Lol.

Mermaid 😍

On 1/7/2025 at 12:17 PM, Spidey10 said:

you also go see lion ahh....:grin:

I don't know got this lion lo, see this thread then i know. I only pass by the BYD showroom outside la, so wondering why so many people. Lol.

On 1/7/2025 at 12:06 PM, Arogab said:

I got my Yaris Cross liao mah. It is doing 24 km/L. Thus, no point to do EV leh

I rather use that Fortuner for daily if it is 2.8L diesel.

COE up across the board due to 4 reasons :

1. Big market interest in the Sealion

2. Auto Show where AD dangle carrots to get people to sign

3. Many employees will have received their bonus, or will receive around CNY and going car shopping

4. Superstitious buyers who did die want car by CNY. Either for luck, or to show off to relatives.

No COE, AD cannot deliver car. AD no delivery, no payment but still have to pay rent and salaries. Thus the AD bid high and pass the cost on to the buyers, with loans available to make the sticker price affordable. Bank happy, dealer happy, buyer happy to receive car (later on feel the pinch to service higher loan quantum).

We really should get away from the model where AD bids for the buyer as the buyers suffer in the end. But too many buyers happily to pay more.