LTA - how to improve roads ah?

Soya

Less Road Works,not Dig here today,Dig 30M down the Road the next Day...co-operate with each Department..1 Shot do it.

• Praise 10

Another waste time project? LTA seeks solutions to improve road maintenance regime and road construction methods? [rolleyes]

On 1/13/2025 at 9:18 AM, ER-3682 said:

Less Road Works,not Dig here today,Dig 30M down the Road the next Day...co-operate with each Department..1 Shot do it.

Many times it is not about how many road works and digging, but how well they repatch the road surface after all those works. Often the repatching works anyhow de, driving thru those road patches really jialat.

On 1/13/2025 at 9:22 AM, 13177 said:

Another waste time project? LTA seeks solutions to improve road maintenance regime and road construction methods? [rolleyes]

You don't know LTA got alot of Highly Paid Scholars,everyday nothing much to do,only think of idiots Idea & dish it out.?

On 1/13/2025 at 9:24 AM, 13177 said:

Many times it is not about how many road works and digging, but how well they repatch the road surface after all those works. Often the repatching works anyhow de, driving thru those road patches really jialat.

Road Patch by FT,what you expect.?Better than their Home Country can do lah.!

On 1/13/2025 at 9:44 AM, Arogab said:

Pay high price and ask others to think. 

I am paid to think leh

Ya lo, thought it is their job and they are paid to come out of solution to improve roads? How come they need to ask public for ideas?

Or they need to wayang to ask for ideas, if not wait public always say they never seek for ideas and implement things on their own?! Lol.

On 1/13/2025 at 8:57 AM, 13177 said:

Ya lo, thought it is their job and they are paid to come out of solution to improve roads? How come they need to ask public for ideas?

Or they need to wayang to ask for ideas, if not wait public always say they never seek for ideas and implement things on their own?! Lol.

Mai lu eh, I just feel #$%&*

On 1/13/2025 at 9:51 AM, ER-3682 said:

Road Patch by FT,what you expect.?Better than their Home Country can do lah.!

No wonder the road patching is done so badly since road patch work is done by FT and checking is also done by FT. 😅

On 1/13/2025 at 9:44 AM, Arogab said:

Pay high price and ask others to think. 

I am paid to think leh

I think all these people in LTA really jiak liao bee, always find the easy way out to do their job. [thumbsdown]

On 1/13/2025 at 9:05 AM, 13177 said:

I think all these people in LTA really jiak liao bee, always find the easy way out to do their job. [thumbsdown]

Something I have always been saying, "What's worng with Us (SGP)?"

Our roads look and feel like some badly done quilt -- holes, uneven, patches less than a width wide and of irregular shape

On 1/13/2025 at 9:50 AM, ER-3682 said:

You don't know LTA got alot of Highly Paid Scholars,everyday nothing much to do,only think of idiots Idea & dish it out.?

SimplyGo and ERP 2.0 come to mind 

On 1/13/2025 at 10:24 AM, Kklim said:

Our roads look and feel like some badly done quilt -- holes, uneven, patches less than a width wide and of irregular shape

No more IMHO? :D 

On 1/13/2025 at 10:25 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I think we should sack the scholars in LTA for having the balls to ask the public to do their jobs for them. 

CCB PAP!

Tink can save public money n reduce my income tax by doing way with these expensive scholars n juz use chatgpt instead 

Even if chatgpt not always accurate, probably still better than 90% of what these expensive scholars can produce.....lol

On 1/13/2025 at 10:05 AM, 13177 said:

if you think they actually think.. then you are sadly mistaken. a lot of the ideas also come from consultants who are paid. the LTA people are just administrators. some might be subject matter experts but sitting there for so long some also rot out.