COE Bidding – Feb 2025

On 2/4/2025 at 8:57 AM, Thinker00 said:

if uptake low in future they probably start to lower price or continue to bleed 

Santa Fe selling quite well leh.

Singaporeans are rich.

On 2/4/2025 at 2:56 PM, L23 said:

Your comparison makes the EV look super cheap and good buys.

Its really crazy to get a Korean car at 300k (can get a 3 room HDB flat that have at least another 50 years lease)

Some people look a bit more long term. At the moment EV got very little resale or scrap value in SG because of the rebates.

On 2/4/2025 at 5:36 PM, Benarsenal said:

Some people look a bit more long term. At the moment EV got very little resale or scrap value in SG because of the rebates.

resale probably true but not many in the market yet plus some were during even higher coe purchased.

scrap value and parf wise it is depends on the model due to the upfront rebates. those around 200k plus range typically only a few k PARF at most.

for me I am driving a diesel car haha that's why I am open to change earlier rather than later as I expect demand for diesel cars due to govt prodding to drop further and resale values to be even lower. might as well switch now if I still have a good price for my ride.

On 2/2/2025 at 10:22 PM, Gnahp said:

almost $300k for a 1.6L korean SUV 😵‍💫

Muayhahhahha , which dumbass is paying so much for that? Oooops…. Hahhahhhahha

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/4/2025 at 9:31 PM, Throttle2 said:

Muayhahhahha , which dumbass is buying that? Oooops…. Hahhahhhahha

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTIqWAf0ua5LfKWfD7Uj81

On 2/4/2025 at 4:42 PM, Bezbee said:

That's why I said buyer remorse ma.... haven't really made up my mind to renew COE or buy a new one or downgrade to BMW, was planning to work another 2-3years and retire and enjoy life.   Look at 大S, 48 years old already up lorry. 

The price at the CNY promo is really better than the Carshow in January, about another 10K discount after the overtrade for my current ride.

Capture.JPG

I know is too late now:

When planning for retirement, it's generally advisable not to buy a luxury car because of the significant ongoing costs associated with ownership, including high maintenance fees, insurance premiums, and potential depreciation, which could strain your fixed income during retirement. 

5th Gear

That's why I said buyer remorse ma.... haven't really made up my mind to renew COE or buy a new one or downgrade to BMW, was planning to work another 2-3years and retire and enjoy life.   Look at 大S, 48 years old already up lorry. 

The price at the CNY promo is really better than the Carshow in January, about another 10K discount after the overtrade for my current ride.

Capture.JPG

It is ok to indulge a little if you can afford it. Else, when lying on the sick bed with millions in bank, you will think why you did not treat yourself a little better.  😊

On 2/4/2025 at 9:44 PM, Good_man said:

I know is too late now:

When planning for retirement, it's generally advisable not to buy a luxury car because of the significant ongoing costs associated with ownership, including high maintenance fees, insurance premiums, and potential depreciation, which could strain your fixed income during retirement. 

😁😎

On 2/3/2025 at 9:55 AM, Ginyu said:

Wah let dealer earn 60K profit sound very generous 🤣 

generous or stupid?  Hard fight…..hahahha

Capture.JPG

S class ah?  I also like

On 2/4/2025 at 8:34 PM, Thinker00 said:

@Benarsenal seen more Sorento than Santa Fe on the roads though. Yea sinkie are rich lots

Sorento old model liao, it's been around for longer.

On 2/4/2025 at 6:42 PM, benoit16 said:

resale probably true but not many in the market yet plus some were during even higher coe purchased.

scrap value and parf wise it is depends on the model due to the upfront rebates. those around 200k plus range typically only a few k PARF at most.

for me I am driving a diesel car haha that's why I am open to change earlier rather than later as I expect demand for diesel cars due to govt prodding to drop further and resale values to be even lower. might as well switch now if I still have a good price for my ride.

Majority of the mainstream EVs are zero PARF. To get some PARF value for EV probably have to be at least Tesla or above.

On 2/5/2025 at 12:43 AM, Benarsenal said:

Majority of the mainstream EVs are zero PARF. To get some PARF value for EV probably have to be at least Tesla or above.

OMV need to $35k.

Cat A Seal has $100 PARF

On 2/5/2025 at 8:49 AM, inlinesix said:

OMV need to $35k.

Cat A Seal has $100 PARF

yeah... the recent Deepal S7 or sealion 07 are quite competitively price except the OMV is low...

On 2/5/2025 at 9:11 AM, Sdf4786k said:

yeah... the recent Deepal S7 or sealion 07 are quite competitively price except the OMV is low...

Sealion07 OMV of $38k is selling at $215k.

Model Y OMV is $53k is selling at $223k.

Competitive meh?🤔

On 2/4/2025 at 10:11 PM, Throttle2 said:

S class ah?  I also like

sorry, I can only afford to "buy entry models and try to act premium"... extract quote from a post I read somewhere on this forum.  Whahaha 

A little luxury for peasants like me. Pls forgive me.

On 2/5/2025 at 9:25 AM, inlinesix said:

Sealion07 OMV of $38k is selling at $215k.

Model Y OMV is $53k is selling at $223k.

Competitive meh?🤔

Yesterday my friend went to BYD, heard the Sealion in now going at $190+ after various discounts / promo .. shocking. are they dumping the market