waser_Ken 1st Gear April 10 Share April 10 https://www.thecarexpo.sg/ 3 and 4 this year at Singapore EXPO, Hall 3 & 4 from 10 a.m to 9 p.m Who going? Judging from the last COE premium, this industry and commodity seems recession-proof. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10 Share April 10 If nothing to do and can wake up early, should go there see look see look only. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 10 Share April 10 Got time will go buy some car washing products.. A lot cheaper during this type of events. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 10 Share April 10 Apparently the last one in Oct last year was quite subdued. Many brands didn't hit sales target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/10/2025 at 10:29 PM, Tohto said: Got time will go buy some car washing products.. A lot cheaper during this type of events. or car cam? will there be good deals there? mine ~7 yr liao, should maybe replace... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:07 AM, Atrecord said: or car cam? will there be good deals there? mine ~7 yr liao, should maybe replace... What is the reason of replacing car cam le? My car cam also quite long liao, if no spoilt, i just continue using. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 To the bros who offered me free Tix to go, you know what my number is. TIA. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear April 11 Share April 11 (edited) On 4/10/2025 at 11:34 PM, Benarsenal said: Apparently the last one in Oct last year was quite subdued. Many brands didn't hit sales target. Maybe they expect to do better in the global slowdown environment since the recent COE show strong resislent 🤣 Edited April 11 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:23 AM, 13177 said: What is the reason of replacing car cam le? My car cam also quite long liao, if no spoilt, i just continue using. Lol. just in case really need to depend on any clips, but crucial parts not clear. specifically, clips from my iroad cannot see vehicle numbers clearly even in the day... ever wanted to report some idiots (like one woman BMW driver who u-turned on lane 2 at a junction) but found number plate not clear one... dunno now got better ones that aren't too ex or not... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:25 AM, Hamburger said: To the bros who offered me free Tix to go, you know what my number is. TIA. Free admission lah. Not Singapore motor show. Bo Russ swift one. hahaha 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:42 AM, Atrecord said: just in case really need to depend on any clips, but crucial parts not clear. specifically, clips from my iroad cannot see vehicle numbers clearly even in the day... ever wanted to report some idiots (like one woman BMW driver who u-turned on lane 2 at a junction) but found number plate not clear one... dunno now got better ones that aren't too ex or not... If the cam cannot capture the car plate clearly, means the resolution of the cam already not very good, should be nothing got to do with the age of the cam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:25 AM, Hamburger said: To the bros who offered me free Tix to go, you know what my number is. TIA. I thought the ad say free admission? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:51 AM, 13177 said: If the cam cannot capture the car plate clearly, means the resolution of the cam already not very good, should be nothing got to do with the age of the cam. Yalor. I wasn't clear. Had meant the cam i installed 7 yr ago, the model not as good. Hoping now got better, cheaper (no need faster) 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 1:18 PM, Atrecord said: Yalor. I wasn't clear. Had meant the cam i installed 7 yr ago, the model not as good. Hoping now got better, cheaper (no need faster) 😁 Usually if want clear image, the price of the cam also won't be very cheap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 11 Share April 11 On 4/10/2025 at 10:29 PM, Tohto said: Got time will go buy some car washing products.. A lot cheaper during this type of events. Did you factor in petrol and parking charges? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 2:28 PM, Beehive3783 said: Did you factor in petrol and parking charges? If I don't drive there, drive other place to buy also need petrol and parking lah. Also can see see looking at the car... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 2:28 PM, Beehive3783 said: Did you factor in petrol and parking charges? On 4/11/2025 at 2:37 PM, Tohto said: If I don't drive there, drive other place to buy also need petrol and parking lah. Also can see see looking at the car... His car no need petrol lo. Lol. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 11 Share April 11 On 4/11/2025 at 9:07 AM, Atrecord said: or car cam? will there be good deals there? mine ~7 yr liao, should maybe replace... The previous show don't have much accessories leh. Got one booth sell cleaning products, the rest I don't remember liao. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...