Volvobrick Supersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 9:41 AM, SGMCF328 said: The profile of K. Shanmugam is very similar to S. Jayakumar, so will not be surprise if LW put him as his deputy. Minister for Law will be between Indranee and ET, since both are lawyer by train and have served in Law ministry in one way or another. There is really not much choice for Defence minister role, and I am guessing CCS will be assigned to the role, especially now that NCM, OKY, CHT is under the limelight for the wrong reason. The alternative might be TSL, there is iron in him. OYK and CHT nothing to do with Su so no problem taking yo the post. TSL is not really from the system, unlikely will be helm Defence as an outsider. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 10:29 AM, Benarsenal said: I think TPL potential also. Marine Parade currently no heavyweight. She still quite young and because she’s not from GEP, so she won’t be catapulted up so fast. Maybe another 2 more erections then she got chance to be MOS? I anyhow gas one. Cos I not GEP. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 9:41 AM, SGMCF328 said: The profile of K. Shanmugam is very similar to S. Jayakumar, so will not be surprise if LW put him as his deputy. Minister for Law will be between Indranee and ET, since both are lawyer by train and have served in Law ministry in one way or another. There is really not much choice for Defence minister role, and I am guessing CCS will be assigned to the role, especially now that NCM, OKY, CHT is under the limelight for the wrong reason. The alternative might be TSL, there is iron in him. If TSL becum Defence Minister then we’ll have medical doctors as Defence honcho again. PAP should not criticise opposition candidates as for lacking experience again.. cos I dun see how doctors have the experience to manage Defence leh. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 11:22 AM, Kopites said: Hahahaha....blame jala kayu, punggol, tempines? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s-pore-water-price-to-rise-by-50-cents-per-cubic-m-by-2025-lower-middle-income-families-to-get-help Strong mandate...here we go Cup of coffee is going to increase soon....F&B?... Taking our chicken has begun 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 11:22 AM, Voodooman said: TSL? He has too much iron to the point of being arrogant. Don't think he is well liked. A friend used to work for him when he was still in private sector. He said no comment. 😂 I sort of agree. When I saw his Cantonese tirade against LMW I already sort of formed my own mental impression of him. He will do well in Mindef I guess? Cos soldiers: will listen when being talked to will understand after listening will do after understanding will try not to make honest mistakes by doing But will admit mistake and sign 1206 if they kena found out, and will change for the better And when they change, they will be fully convinced that it is the right thing to do. 一帆风顺sup sup water for TSL I guess 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 10:29 AM, Benarsenal said: I think TPL potential also. Marine Parade currently no heavyweight. Me think TPL got the fast track into parliament due to her hubby link with LHL.. I dun think LW will see TPL to be so capable, though she is well liked by her residents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 1:35 PM, Tkseah said: Me think TPL got the fast track into parliament due to her hubby link with LHL.. I dun think LW will see TPL to be so capable, though she is well liked by her residents Again don't think from GEP and not from top U. So cannot like the rest..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 11:22 AM, Voodooman said: TSL? He has too much iron to the point of being arrogant. Don't think he is well liked. A friend used to work for him when he was still in private sector. He said no comment. 😂 Thought you need to be arrogant in order to become part of PAP member?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 2:38 PM, 13177 said: Thought you need to be arrogant in order to become part of PAP member?! Lol. Choose 1: Guai Lan Lao Lan Xia Lan Kum Lan Zho Bo Lan Kio Tio Gu Beh Lan Zho Lang Du Lan Or All of the Above? 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 11:22 AM, Kopites said: Hahahaha....blame jala kayu, punggol, tempines? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s-pore-water-price-to-rise-by-50-cents-per-cubic-m-by-2025-lower-middle-income-families-to-get-help Strong mandate...here we go Cup of coffee is going to increase soon....F&B?... This one last year leh 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 5:52 PM, Benarsenal said: This one last year leh Finally I understand why there are so many ppl willing to die for cult leaders, educated ones included. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 5:49 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Choose 1: Guai Lan Lao Lan Xia Lan Kum Lan Zho Bo Lan Kio Tio Gu Beh Lan Zho Lang Du Lan Or All of the Above? I tink to be pm has to tick all boxes...liddat ncm got great potential...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 6:59 PM, Tianmo said: Finally I understand why there are so many ppl willing to die for cult leaders, educated ones included. Becos when they pray...eyes are closed...how to see clearly...? 🙏😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 5:49 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Choose 1: Guai Lan Lao Lan Xia Lan Kum Lan Zho Bo Lan Kio Tio Gu Beh Lan Zho Lang Du Lan Or All of the Above? Must be all of the above lo. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 8:21 PM, mersaylee said: Becos when they pray...eyes are closed...how to see clearly...? 🙏😁 Hatred can blind you even if your eyes are wide open. So ppl do stupid things to justify it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 9 Share May 9 On 5/9/2025 at 8:58 PM, Tianmo said: Hatred can blind you even if your eyes are wide open. So ppl do stupid things to justify it. Same same...gullible...blind faith...🙏😁 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 9 Share May 9 (edited) On 5/9/2025 at 5:49 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Choose 1: Guai Lan Lao Lan Xia Lan Kum Lan Zho Bo Lan Kio Tio Gu Beh Lan Zho Lang Du Lan Or All of the Above? You left out the famous LPPL. 🤣 Lam Pa Pah Lan NCM must be feeling this now. Edited May 9 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 10 Share May 10 In the comment section, some said he did this on purpose. If really on purpose, that's a really good impersonation. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...