COE Bidding – October 2025

On 10/23/2025 at 7:20 PM, 13177 said:

Means if buy your car at high coe, you need to stuck with your car long long time?

So now those who buy at 130k-140k coe, how ah?! 

No need. Can scrap and get ur parf back and coe and buy a new car with current coe. Must do some calculation. Alot did that in 2013. Of coz ev owners are screwed when comes to scrapping cars.

On 10/24/2025 at 9:08 AM, Ginyu said:

Pray for more job losses, more turbulence  and lower growth forecast so COE can go lower🤣

With the current team, never say never🤭

On 10/24/2025 at 9:27 AM, Sdf4786k said:

He’s competing with FTs which our G fully endorsed citing inclusiveness.. WTF…

Anyway, if u walk ard thE CBD during lunch time, u will understand 🤭

On 10/24/2025 at 10:00 AM, Freeder said:

He’s competing with FTs which our G fully endorsed citing inclusiveness.. WTF…

Anyway, if u walk ard thE CBD during lunch time, u will understand 🤭

I walk around Raffles Place during lunch to see ChioBu.

Edited by inlinesix

On 10/24/2025 at 3:50 PM, Enye said:

Why this guy don’t sell off the car? 

On 10/24/2025 at 8:46 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

They don’t offer any rebate. 

You bid the max amount you are ok to pay, and just pay the coe price that you secure at.

for eg: Car price $105k

Bid: $150k

Actual: $148k

Your Tesla cost: $253k

Compare with a brand sold by AD bundled with Guaranteed COE:

At COE level $140k, car cost $240k, rebate level $110k

When COE increase to $150k AD raise price to $250k, rebate level stay the same. Or nmind, increase to $120k

Current bidding close at $145k. You actually paid 10k more for 5k lower paper value. COE is not low enough for you to get any money as rebates.

For those who use cluckulator and don’t like dealer to win, this is not a good deal. Thats why must put cc on table and print out car cost xls and tell AD what is the price you are willing to pay.

But for Tesla, they can’t and won’t do anything. Cos the ordering is thru a website and the website is the same whether you order at the showroom or order at home 🤣

That’s exactly what I like about Tesla buying process. No need to feed another useless mouth. 

On 10/24/2025 at 7:12 PM, 13177 said:

Why this guy don’t sell off the car? 

negative equity

the residual value of his car is much lesser than the outstanding loan

i.e. got to top up an amount of money that he doesn't have, when selling the car

Notice that car dealers never reduce much on their car price even COE dropped quite a bit this round. So means next COE will go up, or maybe only drop less than 3k.

5th Gear
On 10/24/2025 at 8:14 PM, Mkl22 said:

That’s exactly what I like about Tesla buying process. No need to feed another useless mouth. 

Yeah, no indirect subsidising of golf or dining events that only the rich are invited to. 😁

On 10/23/2025 at 10:58 PM, Enye said:

I no sifu but the question imho is will autonomous driving be widely and commercially feasible in a city packed densely with tall buildings.

Most of the time when i drive out of my ah beng infested slum estate and onto the main road, google maps still think i am still on the parallel service road within the estate.  That being the case, I wouldn’t dare to take any autonomous driving transport which would drop me off on the main road thinking that it is in the service road leading to my block. 😅

The autonomous vehicle may just drop you off at a designated point within the estate, then u just get off there and walk as needed. Or use an existing bus stop if on main road.

Won't be good enough for say the wheelchair bound etc. But i suspect that the few human drivers left will have to upskill (fugging BS term) to provide true door to door service.

That's why the first trials of autonomous vehicles are just shuttle bus. Cos no need to care about all these.

On 10/24/2025 at 2:31 PM, Gnahp said:

negative equity

the residual value of his car is much lesser than the outstanding loan

i.e. got to top up an amount of money that he doesn't have, when selling the car

If he takes a 10 years loan, that will certainly be the case even  after paying for 3 years. But I thought some  PHV said they are making good money ? Why is he unable to meet his end needs ? 

On 10/25/2025 at 5:51 AM, Voodooman said:

$2k cannot survive?  

The point is he could not find a full time job after his graduation.

On 10/25/2025 at 1:29 PM, Ct3833 said:

If he takes a 10 years loan, that will certainly be the case even  after paying for 3 years. But I thought some  PHV said they are making good money ? Why is he unable to meet his end needs ? 

but if he bought the car about 4 years ago with the 'low' COE then, he may be able to sell the car now at an even higher price ?