Raubern 6th Gear October 31 Share October 31 Was your place affected? My place at Sengkang was affected this morning. Both the hotline and the help button no one answer. Till now still down. Jin jialat SINGAPORE – The barrier arms at the gantries of about 500 carparks in Housing Board estates have been lifted due to “technical difficulties” with their parking systems. In a Facebook post on Oct 31, HDB said it is investigating what caused the issue. There are 2,249 HDB carparks, according to the Government’s open data portal. Meanwhile, HDB said it has lifted the barrier arms at affected carparks to allow motorists to enter and exit the carparks expeditiously. HDB added that it seeks motorists’ understanding and patience as it works with its service providers to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. The Straits Times has contacted HDB for more information. Dispatch rider Muhamad Adri, 38, said he tried to enter a carpark in Choa Chu Kang, but the gantry sensor could not detect his on-board unit. He said the gantry’s machine display read “machine stopped”. “I had to park somewhere else and walk to the block I was going to,” said Mr Adri, who added that he also went to stops in Bukit Batok and Bukit Panjang, but encountered the gantry issue only in Choa Chu Kang. On July 19, 2024, 185 carparks in HDB estates were affected by a global IT outage. Barrier arms of the affected parking gantries were lifted, HDB said then. Also, the affected carpark operator’s staff were deployed to help the motorists there. The 185 affected carparks resumed normal operations the next day. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/barrier-arms-raised-at-car-park-gantries-in-500-hdb-estates-following-technical-difficulties?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 31 Share October 31 (edited) Only in singapore, i saw people waiting patiently behind the barrier or meekly drive off because cannot wait. I other countries, people will get down from their vehicles and dismantle the barrier straightaway Nice lah free parking on Halloween Edited October 31 by Sosaria 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear October 31 Share October 31 Cyber attack? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear October 31 Share October 31 Didn’t update windows 10? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 My area also free parking today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 31 Share October 31 Ccb pxp...the malls i went to not affected...😁 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 8:29 PM, Rickster said: Cyber attack? Hope during COE Bidding,all COE $1.00.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 31 Share October 31 Wah our reserves kena raided! Who is responsible? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 31 Share October 31 (edited) On 10/31/2025 at 8:28 PM, Sosaria said: Only in singapore, i saw people waiting patiently behind the barrier or meekly drive off because cannot wait. I other countries, people will get down from their vehicles and dismantle the barrier straightaway Nice lah free parking on Halloween I'd actually dismantle one before, when the barrier wasn't working at a MSCP.... all the cars queueing up to exit during morning peak hours.... I was the 3rd car.... the two drivers waited ....... waited..... So I exited....tried push it up...didn't work....so just pushed the barrier forward and it just snapped off. 😅 Edited October 31 by Atonchia 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear October 31 Share October 31 Depending on the lifting mechanism of the barrier, at one of the car parks which had the issue today Driver just got off vehicle, push the barrier forward which caused the barrier to auto lift up i didn't stay long enough to see if the barrier came down again, in which the next vehicle hv to do the same before HDB acted on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 9:57 PM, ER-3682 said: Hope during COE Bidding,all COE $1.00.. COE ERP golden goose all unhackable 😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 8:28 PM, Sosaria said: Only in singapore, i saw people waiting patiently behind the barrier or meekly drive off because cannot wait. I other countries, people will get down from their vehicles and dismantle the barrier straightaway Nice lah free parking on Halloween U saw me in another country? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear October 31 Share October 31 Barrier arm lifted...so what's the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 10:09 PM, Atonchia said: I'd actually dismantle one before, when the barrier wasn't working at a MSCP.... all the cars queueing up to exit during morning peak hours.... I was the 3rd car.... the two drivers waited ....... waited..... So I exited....tried push it up...didn't work....so just pushed the barrier forward and it just snapped off. 😅 I will definitely don't encourage people to do what I did 6/7 years ago...... But the combined value of those waiting to exit definitely .... Exceed the bolts and nuts to replace the barrier....... I asked the 1st and 2nd drivers .....m All were season parking drivers..... Waiting to go to work.... Trying to contribute to the economy....... But tech failed us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 31 Share October 31 Saw quite a lot of carparks affected around my area today. It looks like something wrong with their back end system. I kena charged going out of my carpark even though I have season parking. Dunno whether can write in to HDB to ask for refund or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 31 Share October 31 On 10/31/2025 at 8:45 PM, Atonchia said: I will definitely don't encourage people to do what I did 6/7 years ago...... But the combined value of those waiting to exit definitely .... Exceed the bolts and nuts to replace the barrier....... I asked the 1st and 2nd drivers .....m All were season parking drivers..... Waiting to go to work.... Trying to contribute to the economy....... But tech failed us. When you are stuck for an unreasonable period of time and no one from the organisation could help , you can only help yourself for valid reason, as long as you dont intentionally tear down the entire system.🤣 I noticed some of the bar has a breakable sleeve connecting between the long bar and the short arm, I believe this is to prevent damaging cars in case of exception situations, or maybe also for such purpose. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 31 Share October 31 Hope it's the 3 pc shix meal caused it...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged November 1 Share November 1 On 10/31/2025 at 10:09 PM, Atonchia said: I'd actually dismantle one before, when the barrier wasn't working at a MSCP.... all the cars queueing up to exit during morning peak hours.... I was the 3rd car.... the two drivers waited ....... waited..... So I exited....tried push it up...didn't work....so just pushed the barrier forward and it just snapped off. 😅 Smart ah you... the camera show other people car not yours 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...